Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > Finless Bob's Helifreak Tech Room


Finless Bob's Helifreak Tech Room Finless Bob's Helifreak Tech Room - Tips and how-To Videos


Like Tree1Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-12-2009, 01:26 PM   #41 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Smile Pitch & throttle curve

Bob,
is there a possibility of doing a condensed version of pitch and throtle curve 101 with the 7 point curve of the 10c. Maybe just some basic starting point numbers for normal and Idle 1??







Chris
CC RIDER is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-12-2009, 02:30 PM   #42 (permalink)
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,528
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

Sure but it will come later when I do a setup on the Knight 3D.

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-12-2009, 08:09 PM   #43 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Default

Dear all,

I wanted to purchase PCM/FM Transmitter, since 2.4Ghz receiver are bloody expensive.

10C Is one of my option. Can I use sensitize PCM module like my friends use on his 9c, combine with 6ch (single conversion).


Thank's

RGDS
Patrick
__________________
=====================
Patrick R. Soegeng
[email protected]
=====================
soegeng.patrick is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-12-2009, 08:14 PM   #44 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 201
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Default

if i understand what you are you are asking, you can use the following 72mhz module with the 10c. it should be the same as the one in the 9c. and yes you can use any of futaba's 72mhz fm or pcm receivers with it.

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXHKB1&P=0
datablitz is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-15-2009, 12:00 AM   #45 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 499
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2008
Default

Hi Bob,
Thank you for doing this Video Series. I just received my Futaba 10C and it is one of my first. Hope to see more Videos from you.
BTW Thanks to J Anderson, Davor, Gutaaaooo, CC RIDER and GrandRC.com for making this happen.
riccardoc is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-15-2009, 05:32 PM   #46 (permalink)
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,528
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

I have gotten a little behind... real job and all.... I have basic menu done just gotta get it compressed and uploaded. Plan to shoot advanced stuff tonight or tomorrow night. Either way stuff will be showing up this week!

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-16-2009, 02:41 AM   #47 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 167
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Default

Cant wait to see more of the Vid's Bob's vid's are always easy to follow.
madmick is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-16-2009, 09:32 PM   #48 (permalink)
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,528
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

Wooo hooo! Compressing video now. Basic menus (with a few exceptions) will be posted tonight. 3 vids will be posted in a few hours. Basic page 1, and basic page 2 parts 1 and 2.

I have to say this has been very challenging for me to do! Seriously you all... if you see something I missed or whatever... Let me know and I will cover it in a follow up videos.

Needless to say there is LOTS to cover let alone setting up a REAL model with the radio (which I am looking forward too!)

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-17-2009, 09:48 AM   #49 (permalink)
pqr
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Default Don't charge your 9V TX with a 12V charger!

Well I don't suppose anyone else would - got to it as the batteries were smoking and before the garage caught fire.

Thanks Bob for anticipating my requirements with your excellent videos, again.

My question now is can I buy a Futaba 10C in Singapore and operate it in UK, with a UK bought TM7 2.4 module?

I happen to be going to Singapore in the next week, and the melted Transmitter I have looks very sad. I guess for any RX bought in Singapore the recharger will not work in UK, different mains plugs probably, but any other problem, frequency compatibility that I should be particularly worried about?

Anyone know a good dealer in Singapore?

Hope this is the right forum for this question, apologies if not?

Regards, Phil
__________________
All the Gear - No idea!
Trex 700N, 600N, 600E, 500E, 450 Pro, 450GF, 250
HK 250, 450, 500 for Spares
Blade MSR
pqr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-17-2009, 10:45 AM   #50 (permalink)
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,528
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

I cant answer that question as I just don't know! I would post this question in the main forum about RF and power compatibility between Asia and UK.

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-17-2009, 10:49 AM   #51 (permalink)
pqr
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Default

Thanks Bob - Will do
__________________
All the Gear - No idea!
Trex 700N, 600N, 600E, 500E, 450 Pro, 450GF, 250
HK 250, 450, 500 for Spares
Blade MSR
pqr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-17-2009, 12:09 PM   #52 (permalink)
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,528
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

OK 3 new videos posted. I added them to the first post but here is what I posted there for easy clicking


OK sorry for the delays! Real job comes first

Next up is the basic menu series. I have left a few items out (Curves and Fail Safe) that need thier own video to discuss so stay tuned for those.
Video Link ->Basic Menus - Screen 1 of 2. (69 Megs)

Video Link ->Basic Menus - Screen 2 of 2 Part 1.(58 Megs)

Video Link ->Basic Menus - Screen 2 of 2 Part 2.(39 Megs)


Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-17-2009, 12:32 PM   #53 (permalink)
The Capi
 
Posts: 25,185
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Default

Hmmm setting the timer on the throttle hold switch .... love that feature.... not that i EVER forget to turn my timer on
__________________
Spreading capibara awareness since 2006
DominicD is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-17-2009, 01:08 PM   #54 (permalink)
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,528
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

Only thing is if you practice a lot of autos your will be starting and stopping the timer. Not that big a deal I guess because for electric, the motor is off when autoing anyway. Nitro it is idling but also not a big deal.

But I prefer the throttle stick for nitros for sure but also electric. When you see my video on Logic Switch you will see how to make it come on with idle up and keeping it from shutting off at low stick or hold.

in any case the timer can be setup to start in many different ways using the logic switch function!

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-17-2009, 02:12 PM   #55 (permalink)
The Capi
 
Posts: 25,185
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Default

Bob any chance you will be covering the futaba rx ?
__________________
Spreading capibara awareness since 2006
DominicD is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-17-2009, 03:46 PM   #56 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2008
Default BOB's not my uncle lol......but he's my hero (or is that gay?)

Great video's, the common denominator of all the stuff I purchased over the last weeks is the fact that Bob made a video about it. ;-)
Judging from all the feedback, more people seem to do that.

By the time I heard he was gonna do a video on the 10C I bought one. The only things missing are a battery , 2 or so balancer cables for TP210, the solder station (back order), a training gear and a lot of practise......

Paul.

I have also started to look for a place to fly without being disturbed OR being ridiculed for hovering 40 cm off the ground for 5 minutes.... lol
....that is if my first flight lasts 5 minutes ...
__________________
T-Rex600 ESP
Futaba FF10 10CHP, R6014FS
GY401-S9254, 3x BLS 252
TP1010C,210V, FSCC40N
r1driver is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-17-2009, 03:54 PM   #57 (permalink)
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,528
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HFG View Post
Bob any chance you will be covering the futaba rx ?
Yes I will!

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-17-2009, 04:40 PM   #58 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 82
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2008
Default

Great video's Bob....
Thx, I have the 10c for 2 months now and I find it great.
I have my throttle hold on switch "G" and that switch also activate my timers.
I set 1 timer on 7min and the 2nd timer on 8min. (maybe a tip)

Marco
msoek is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-17-2009, 07:13 PM   #59 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 970
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Default

Fixed
__________________
Not one of us is as smart or knowledgeable as all of us bonding together.

Brett

Last edited by aucmax; 01-18-2009 at 08:56 PM..
aucmax is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2009, 09:43 AM   #60 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 201
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Default

Hey Bob, great job so far on the videos.

I have had this radio since this past summer, and i noticed a few tricks you may not have figured out yet. when you are in the sub trim/end point/DR/EXP menus, when you are adjusting the values, if you push and hold the dial, it will reset the value to default. pretty nice if you want to quickly remove a value. also, on the main screen you can use the cursor button to scroll up through your timers and again push the dial to reset the timer.

Keep up the good work!

Daniel
datablitz is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1