450SE - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Phoenix Flight Sim > Phoenix Custom Creations


Phoenix Custom Creations Phoenix Flight Sim Custom Models and Fields


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2009, 04:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Croatia
Default 450SE

Hi,
is 450 SE fly like 450 V2 so I can train on it?
thanks
neo1234 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-24-2009, 09:58 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 615
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Lincoln Ne
Default

Not sure about the SE, I have a SA. I do have flybar weights on mine. The Rex in Phoenix seemed real twitchy. I went into edit and noticed they have -25% expo, I changed it to 0 and it flew a lot tamer.
TK5028 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-24-2009, 07:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Maplewood, MN
Default

yes.. change their expo to 0 in edit model. Then put +10 expo on your radio (as you should do in real life if you do in the radio on the sim)... slow the tail down a bit in edit model too
Slyster is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-24-2009, 08:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
The Capi
 
Posts: 25,125
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Toronto
Default

Depends on your setup .... the 450se on the sim is mind numbing slow compared to my bird.
__________________
Spreading capibara awareness since 2006
DominicD is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-24-2009, 11:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Maplewood, MN
Default

LOL!! The stock Phoenix 450's are SO fast compared to my real 450! Shows the limitations of a sim... or really the flexibility... and also the variability of both. One must really fly the sim and the real deal both.. and adjust BOTH to taste.. and to match.
Slyster is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-25-2009, 05:55 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 857
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slyster View Post
yes.. change their expo to 0 in edit model. Then put +10 expo on your radio (as you should do in real life if you do in the radio on the sim)... slow the tail down a bit in edit model too
Not to disagree Sly but I think it's better to leave the expo in your radio at 0 and instead set expo in the sim. This way, you can set it differently for every model. If you set it in the radio, it will be the same for everything you fly in the sim.
__________________
Helis - Raptor 30, T-rex 450SA, Blade 400, Blade CP, CX2, mCx
Planks - GP Revolver, Seawind EP, Typhoon 2, Mini Pulse XT, T28 Trojan, SuperCub on floats
tyrick69 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-25-2009, 10:46 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2008
Default

Well, I think the 450 in phoenix is really tame when the expo is set to 0 in the sim settings. My 450 is just a little less tame. But it is all adjustable in this sim. If you more reactive heli, you just stiffen the rotor dampers (I don't know how it is called right now, because I am on anoher system). I know it has big effect on the reaction, and not the rotationspeed.

I also feel like the rotationspeed of the rotor has very little effect on all the aspects of the flying model. Only when the rotationspeed is below 2000, it gets a bit of difference. I feel a much bigger difference in the reactions of my 450 when I run it on 100% throtle, as when I am running it at around 70%. I am sure my 450 has a higher headspeed then 200rpm at 70% throttle in a hover.

If the phoenix model of the 450 feels like the real one? Well, it depends on your setup. The people of phoenix can't take every different setup (electronic and mechanic) in account in the flight model, because there are almost countless combinations. It is better to set the simulator to somewhat the same as your own heli. I hi nk phoenix made a very nice base to do that, and in a not too difficult way.
The Thorn is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-25-2009, 11:57 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Maplewood, MN
Default

I hear ya.. but it's ok since I used +8 expo in real life on both the 450 and 500. But I'll remember that when I need to dial one down.
Slyster is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1