honeybee king 3 problem - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Antique Out of Production and Vintage Helicopters > E-Sky Helicopters


E-Sky Helicopters E-Sky Line - Help each other out!!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-08-2009, 11:31 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: tamworth, staffordshire, uk
Default honeybee king 3 problem

hi all newbie here

i've had my hbk 3 now for just over a week.. i've been a good lad and left it in the box while i continued to practise on my sim (phoenix)....

so today i thought it was about time i got her out the box just to start her up n to check everything was ok (still not ready to fly her yet).. so i turned on the transmitter first then attached the battery to the heli like it says in the manual but the only thing that happens is the lights on the transmitter n reciever just continually flash n moving the sticks does nowt in the manual it says that they should already be binded..

i'll be speaking to the shop tomorrow but just thought i'd ask if anyone had any ideas..

Dazzjames
dazzjames is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-08-2009, 11:49 AM   #2 (permalink)
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Osoyoos BC
Default

Seems a few people are having the same troubles with the 2.4gHz Tx\Rx's...

Let us know what you find out...

welcome to the habit....

happy fly'n
DumbDawg is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-09-2009, 08:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: tamworth, staffordshire, uk
Smile

just an update with my problem..

i've been told i need to return my tx cos they think its lost its bind/connection or what ever the term is when they get it back they'll do something to it (i think he said connect it to another 2.4ghz tx) and return it to asap...

to buzzflyer
dazzjames is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-09-2009, 12:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Osoyoos BC
Default

Doesn't make any sense... The Rx sends out a signal which the Tx picks up and binds to... So sending in the Tx to rebind it??? To what??? Sounds kinda goofy to me...

oh well... hope you get it back soon and working... let us know..

happy fly'n... hopefully soon
DumbDawg is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-09-2009, 02:40 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: tamworth, staffordshire, uk
Default

yeh i know but i'm at a bit of a loss being new to this, i've only ever played around with rc cars and there tx n rx stuff is strait forward...

i've just got to go along with what the shop says, i've posted the problem on 3 forums n nobody seems to have any ideas.

i'll let you know what happens

Dazzjames
dazzjames is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-13-2009, 07:17 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 505
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Shrewsbury, UK
Default

Hi DazzJames I got my HBK2 from buzzflyer at christmas and had the same problem so I returned it and was sent a new one, mine binded for a while and dropped out again mid flight so I had to send my broken HBK2 aswell but got good service from buzzflyer
Big Tonka is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-14-2009, 12:14 PM   #7 (permalink)
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Osoyoos BC
Default

Any news on the Tx???? Maybe they will just send you a new Tx every few weeks and you send the other one back... New Exchange program from ESky... LOL

Like to know if they tell you what the problem is and how to fix it because it does appear to be a big problem with the 2.4gHz Tx/Rx... More and more people showing up with this complaint...

happy heli'n
DumbDawg is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-03-2009, 07:08 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 924
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Camberley, Surrey
Default

With the honeybee fp/cp2 and part number EK2-0424 (King2 Rx?) there is a bind button on the Rx, is there no such function on the kings?

You just hold that little button below the aerial on the Rx until the orange lights flash on the Rx, turn off the Tx, unplug Rx then turn on Tx and Rx again and they should rebind. Not seen the King3 Rx's though.
__________________
Trex 500 Pro
MCPx v2
130X
DX7
Lynx.1677 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-26-2009, 09:04 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ramsbottom,Lancashire, England
Default

Hi,
there is a process described on page 8 of the manual that describes "binding and unbinding" the Tx to the Rx, although it seems to be written in pigeon English, this may help.
tonymorony is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-09-2009, 08:04 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 515
 

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: den haag
Default

and have someone managed to solve this problem?
__________________
Gaui X7
Gaui X5
crash1000 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Tags
esky, hbk 3, honey bee king 3




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1