Confused... Align 4200 vs 4400 ... - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 600 Class Electric Helicopters


600 Class Electric Helicopters 600 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-31-2006, 10:05 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Default Confused... Align 4200 vs 4400 ...

Anyone know why the Align 4200 is consistently more expensive than the 4400?

Which one is better might be the actual question (??)
bkervaski is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-31-2006, 10:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Lewis Center, OH
Default

It uses actual Thunderpower cells. From the flight reports I've read the 4400's are running cooler. They have a higher capacity and discharge rating. The downside is no one knows who makes the cells (if that really matters).
Gscott is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-31-2006, 11:06 AM   #3 (permalink)
igc
Registered Users
 
Posts: 130
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Apple Valley, Ca
Default

Go with the 4400's.
igc is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-31-2006, 11:54 AM   #4 (permalink)
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,492
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Stanton, Ca. USA
Default

Yep....
4400's are the best choice!

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-31-2006, 12:06 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: NCAL
Default Where to buy 4400's? -

LHS "Aero Micro" - owner said he won't stock the 44's - said no one would fly them because they are too heavy when compared to the 4200's Perhaps he does not want to carry a $179 pack.

WHERE are folks buying the 4400's? - are they $179?
rfaster is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-31-2006, 12:59 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: los alamitos cali
Default

The 42's are the tp cells, but I personally am running the 44's. Then seem to take the amp load better, and provide more consistant power throughout the flight. You tend to notice the head speed consistantly drop throughout the flight with the 42's
__________________
Make it go BOOM

Team Flightpower
king kong is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-31-2006, 01:01 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: NCAL
Default

King- where did you buy your 44's - how much did you pay? I'm trying to figure out of the STICKER on the BOX means anything (179 for 44's)?
rfaster is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-31-2006, 01:09 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Lewis Center, OH
Default

From what I've read the $179 price is only good for 1 pack at the time you purchased the heli. There was no coupon or anything in my box. MyLHS just sold me 1 for $179.
Gscott is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-31-2006, 01:12 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: los alamitos cali
Default

After the first batch of kits, they started putting a sticker on the outside of the box advertising the prices of a battery if you wished to purchase one at the same time you were purchasing a kit.
__________________
Make it go BOOM

Team Flightpower
king kong is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-31-2006, 08:12 PM   #10 (permalink)
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,492
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Stanton, Ca. USA
Default

King King works for Align so guess where he gets his 4400 packs

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-31-2006, 08:17 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: los alamitos cali
Default

I don't work for align. Align is in tiwan. I live a couple miles from you bob. Do you live in tiwan?
__________________
Make it go BOOM

Team Flightpower
king kong is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-31-2006, 08:21 PM   #12 (permalink)
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,492
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Stanton, Ca. USA
Default

You know what I mean but I will restate.... www.alignrcusa.com or Assurance RC.

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-31-2006, 08:50 PM   #13 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Florida
Default

where can we get the Canopy for Trex600? I dont see them available online. plus do they have the plastic version?
__________________
oh ohh its going down...S$%#T...relax.. relax.... concentrate......try to control.. oooops too late... already crashed!
supertrex2 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-31-2006, 08:54 PM   #14 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: los alamitos cali
Default

There isn't a plastic version out, and the fiberglass one's haven't come in yet. :?
__________________
Make it go BOOM

Team Flightpower
king kong is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-31-2006, 09:13 PM   #15 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Florida
Default

On the Align Website, theres a metal blade grips. when will that be available?
__________________
oh ohh its going down...S$%#T...relax.. relax.... concentrate......try to control.. oooops too late... already crashed!
supertrex2 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-02-2006, 10:10 AM   #16 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: San Diego
Default

Does anyone know if the 4400 and 4200 use the same balance plug? I am assuming they do.
css899 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-02-2006, 10:37 AM   #17 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 298
 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Knoxville, TN
Default

Yes, they both use the same balance plugs (I have both batteries).
dsmit258 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1