Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Bergen R/C Helicopters

Bergen R/C Helicopters Bergen Intrepid 90 Intrepid Turbine Observer Industrial Twin Observer Turbine Support Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-04-2010, 05:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location
Cool Kustom's Bergen Intrepid Gasser Build

I have gotten a few pm's about doing a build thread for this bird. I'm not a heli expert of any sorts ,But I can make them cool looking. If you have seen my wraps on these helis. I think I will take this a step further so I can break it down, so you can see how I make the custom parts first hand. I'm sure most of you have seen the frames I made for mine. I have only finished the lower set because I'm thinking I would take pics on how I did this in case I decide to make more for sale for other Bergen owners. So if you like, I can take you threw all the steps so you can see first hand how I do them.

Now this will not be a overnight post. so I can give you the best information so I may be able to represent this company in the best way. What I would start out with is how i plan on building this machine in my vision and tell you my plans. I will do my best to keep it on track.

My Concept

When you think of Bergen's helicopters what comes to mind for me atleast is American pride, so I figure I will stick with the simple red,white,and blue cause those color don't run. I will being doing every part in this color idea from the frames to the servos no detail will be left out.. I wish I could get into for what i have for a canopy but to tell the truth I have started many concepts and can't decide on one , so i think i will have more canos then my wife has shoes..