CP2 USB - PC interface - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Flight Stabilization


Flight Stabilization Flight Stabilization


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2010, 06:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Central Coast, NSW, Australia
Default CP2 USB - PC interface

I am currently installing a CP2 on a HC500SE that I am building. My CP2 kit came with a PC interface cable but there is no reference to this cable in the CP2 reference manual apart from a notation at the bottom of page 7 that refers to a download of a file, "Co-Pilot ll updater" on the FMA website. I have checked the website and this file does not seem to exist.

I assume this PC cable is for current or future firmware updates of the CP2.

Could someone shed some light on this please.
__________________
Force3
Force3 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-07-2010, 06:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: PA
Default

That is correct, it is for future firmware upgrade that FMA has not released any to date.
vanguy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-25-2010, 10:17 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,576
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Fresno, Calfornia
Default

with this cable can you look at/change settings on copilot??? hence not need the ir net at all???
<~~~~cheap skate...
TeeJayShelton is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-25-2010, 11:22 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 17,317
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Long Island, NY AMA#972083 FAA#FA397AT9NF
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TeeJayShelton View Post
with this cable can you look at/change settings on copilot??? hence not need the ir net at all???
<~~~~cheap skate...
@ the present the interface cable is for updating the firmware of the CPII via a computer
__________________

nightflyr is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-25-2010, 12:21 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,933
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Torrance Calif
Default

there is one update , but you may already have it
***VERSION 1.40 3-1-10*** Lowered minimum temperature difference from 10 degF to 5 degF. Added error to show no main sensor. Reduce time domain correction in VTOL.
__________________
"You can always tell a pilot,but not much"
Gaui X 5 Phanthom 2
n6nev is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-25-2010, 02:23 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: China
Default

When I link up mine says ver 1.41, so 1.4 is out of date?
BlackWatch88 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-25-2010, 02:57 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,933
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Torrance Calif
Default

I just down loaded v1.41 , so I assume its the latest
__________________
"You can always tell a pilot,but not much"
Gaui X 5 Phanthom 2
n6nev is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-25-2010, 05:39 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 17,317
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Long Island, NY AMA#972083 FAA#FA397AT9NF
Default

1.41 is a cleaned up version of 1.40...... both will do the job
__________________

nightflyr is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-25-2010, 11:35 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: China
Default

How frequent does CPII upgrade softwares?
BlackWatch88 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-26-2010, 07:15 AM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 17,317
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Long Island, NY AMA#972083 FAA#FA397AT9NF
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackWatch88 View Post
How frequent does CPII upgrade softwares?
Its been almost a year since the release of the CPII, and they had announced that they came out with an update..so it doesn't happen too often
__________________

nightflyr is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1