Siked!!! - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > mSR


mSR Blade (eFlite) Micro SR Helicopters Information and Help


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2010, 01:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 534
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dirty Jersey
Default Siked!!!

Got my MSR back from Eflite today. They are awesome. My one servo was jumping up and down and I called them and told them. He said it was prob teh 5in1 and they were outta stock so to send him my MSR and everything I had and they would send me a new one. I was a lil sketchy thinking it mighta been a refurb, but sure enough shes Brandy new!! She even has the tailboom with the cap on it. New battery's also. Mine had the 110 mAH...this one has the 120

Cant wait to go home and fly her with my new dx6i

Anyone know what I need to do to setup teh dx6i for my MSR?

Thanks
SleeveofWizard is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-28-2010, 03:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 543
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Coastal NC
Default

You will find all you need to know here:

http://www.spektrumrc.com/Articles/A...ArticleID=2037
Roundwords is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-28-2010, 03:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Westmont, NJ
Default

My 5-1 seemed to take a crap too..I called them, they told me about the backorder. I couldn't wait so I got a new board from my LHS & had them send me one when they get them in. I might make a second heli, not sure. I went over the parts ($) and its almost not worth it. The only thing is I was going to start bying CNC parts one at a time, so I think that would be worth it for me.
As for the tx, I have no clue, cause I use a DX5E.
Where are you at in the Jerz?
dhmojo is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-28-2010, 09:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 534
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dirty Jersey
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dhmojo View Post
My 5-1 seemed to take a crap too..I called them, they told me about the backorder. I couldn't wait so I got a new board from my LHS & had them send me one when they get them in. I might make a second heli, not sure. I went over the parts ($) and its almost not worth it. The only thing is I was going to start bying CNC parts one at a time, so I think that would be worth it for me.
As for the tx, I have no clue, cause I use a DX5E.
Where are you at in the Jerz?

I have teh dx5e too but I use that for my sim...I am actually gonna sell my phoenix sim with dx5e...Just got it but i have it downloaded already on 3 pc's and u can dl as many times as u need

get some money back and maybe sell the dx6i that came with my blade 400 and get a dx7

I live in Nutley..its like 10 mins from the city
SleeveofWizard is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-28-2010, 09:38 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 292
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: San Mateo Ca. USA
Default

If you sell the sim without the cable it will not be any good for someone.
If you sell the sim with the cable it will not be any good for you.
Phoenix has to be used with the suppled cable. Right???
__________________
I want just one Heli... so I got some !!!!!! and a bunch of other stuff too
Russers is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-28-2010, 10:25 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 534
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dirty Jersey
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Russers View Post
If you sell the sim without the cable it will not be any good for someone.
If you sell the sim with the cable it will not be any good for you.
Phoenix has to be used with the suppled cable. Right???
The canle is like 10 bucks on ebay.

I will sell it for 100 bucks with dx5e and no cable.

Trust me it will go...lol
SleeveofWizard is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-2010, 04:32 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: DFW - Texas
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SleeveofWizard View Post
The canle is like 10 bucks on ebay.

I will sell it for 100 bucks with dx5e and no cable.

Trust me it will go...lol

There are no phoenix dongles listed on ebay for anywhere near $10. When you buy Phoenix, it is the dongle you are paying for essentially. You can't use the sim without their proprietary dongle. The software by itself is worthless...
ct420 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-2010, 07:14 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 534
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dirty Jersey
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ct420 View Post
There are no phoenix dongles listed on ebay for anywhere near $10. When you buy Phoenix, it is the dongle you are paying for essentially. You can't use the sim without their proprietary dongle. The software by itself is worthless...

I saw the USB dongle that actually comes with multiple adapters as well. They make anything when it ships from Hong Kong. Either way I will not be selling any copy or original as I thought about it and dont wanna risk anything in the future as far as upgrades or anything of that sort. I love my Phoenix Sim.
SleeveofWizard is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1