Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR


Mikado V-BAR Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-28-2013, 05:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Default Help with setup on mini vbar 5.3

Hello I am hoping someone can help me with this I made a little video with the problem I am having.
I have a trex 600 pro that was recently converted to FBL with a dfc head.
And the servos are ds610 and a ds650 on the tail.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Afo-...e_gdata_player

here is a closer look
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FbWK...e_gdata_player

Any help is greatly appreciated
Mike
mtfatbass is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-28-2013, 10:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,682
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default

I believe that is normal. Once you have a load on the blades (in the air) it won't respond like that. I am fairly new with VBar but I have seen that before. Seen it on my planes as well
__________________
JT
Trex 500, 550 & 600
Gob 700 & 700 KSE
JTAnimal is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-28-2013, 10:50 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 10,942
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

Never seen this on any type of servo with VBar. You sure you have the correct servo type selected? Which RX with the the DX6i? There have been a few problems with the DX6i TX namely pots and firmware issues. What does the channel monitor in VBar software show when you move the collective as in the video?
__________________
Gaui R5, Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, TDS, TDSF
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar,
VControl
Old hand at Planks
Vinger is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-29-2013, 07:27 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default

Looks a little like browing out or something... Please check if your power system is up to task...
__________________
Gaui X3 HW 50A V3 OMG H1/H2 Servo's BL450MX Mini-V (M.I.A.)
Gaui X5 FES Polaris BEC BLS451/251 Silverline V-Bar Formula Swash/Head
JR Forza 700 Scorp 160A opto + 4525 520 JR NX8925/SLG01 Vbar Neo
JR XG14 PL8 v2
mverhorst is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-29-2013, 07:44 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 394
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

check to see if you have a bad servo or the right setting for your servos (1520us or 760us just look up your servo and make sure you have that setting right just something to check good luck
__________________
spacecoastrcheliassociation.com
Goblin 700--630--500--180CFX-Goblin--Ikon's all around
skyflyer9 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-29-2013, 08:23 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Default

Thank you all for taking the time to help me with this

I believe I went with 1520/333 for the servos. However I will have to confirm that when I get home.

Also how would I check if my power system is up to par?
and to make sure there is no brown outs.

Thanks
Mike
mtfatbass is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-29-2013, 03:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtfatbass View Post
Thank you all for taking the time to help me with this

I believe I went with 1520/333 for the servos. However I will have to confirm that when I get home.

Also how would I check if my power system is up to par?
and to make sure there is no brown outs.

Thanks
Mike
See if the Vbar log shows any low voltage warnings, or you could try with just one servo connected, then two and finaly the third...

Could also help diagnose a faulty servo....
__________________
Gaui X3 HW 50A V3 OMG H1/H2 Servo's BL450MX Mini-V (M.I.A.)
Gaui X5 FES Polaris BEC BLS451/251 Silverline V-Bar Formula Swash/Head
JR Forza 700 Scorp 160A opto + 4525 520 JR NX8925/SLG01 Vbar Neo
JR XG14 PL8 v2
mverhorst is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-29-2013, 06:48 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Default

(1) I tried to confirm my servo setting. However I can not find the tab where it would tell me. I thought I put it in the setting . but now I am second guessing it as I can find where to put the info in
(2) WOW I have warnings all over the place and yes low voltage ones to

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IWW_...e_gdata_player

Does this mean I need a new ESC ?
or just need to change some settings

Mike
mtfatbass is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-29-2013, 07:10 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Default

also when I have any one of the servos pluged in the swash seems to move smoothly. however when I plug a second 1 in is when it starts to jiter/jump
mtfatbass is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-29-2013, 08:58 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 15,076
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2008
Default

Not sure yet exactly what your problem is but I can tell you that for the cyclic servos you can only choose Digital or Analog (if you have Pro). There is no place to put specific settings like on some units.
Instead of a video you should download the log and attach it in your next post.
__________________
Trex 700 Pro DFC - Compass 6HV - Vcontrol - Neo
#nodroneshere - 104
Larry227 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-29-2013, 09:46 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Default

How do I attach a file
mtfatbass is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-29-2013, 09:58 PM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,291
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Help with setup on mini vbar 5.3

When writing a post click the go advanced button. Then you can attach files.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2
__________________
Heli's I have:
Goblin 500 (Vbar Neo), Gaui X5(Vbar Neo), X7(Vbar Neo), Innova 600 Night heli (Vbar Neo Vbar Vcontrol
I'm the not so newbheliusr as I have been here a while. But I like this name.
newbheliusr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-30-2013, 02:50 AM   #13 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtfatbass View Post
also when I have any one of the servos pluged in the swash seems to move smoothly. however when I plug a second 1 in is when it starts to jiter/jump
Sure looks like a low voltage problem, not sure without the log though...

I think you could get a serarate BEC and keep your ESC. Please post your full setup so we can determine what we are working on.

My first quess is, get a decent BEC (Gryphon or something) and get it going, your servo's do draw a lot more currect on a FBL setup then on your old FB setup...
__________________
Gaui X3 HW 50A V3 OMG H1/H2 Servo's BL450MX Mini-V (M.I.A.)
Gaui X5 FES Polaris BEC BLS451/251 Silverline V-Bar Formula Swash/Head
JR Forza 700 Scorp 160A opto + 4525 520 JR NX8925/SLG01 Vbar Neo
JR XG14 PL8 v2
mverhorst is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-30-2013, 07:06 PM   #14 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Default

What I have on my trex pro 600 is
Servos ds610. Ds650 on the tail
ESC. Phoenix Ice 100
Bec. Castle pro
Motor. turnigy 600. 1100kv
And It runs a 6s battery
I also have another 600 heli which is still fly bar
. I just took off the esc and bec from that heli and put it on to my flybarless. And there unfortunately there is no difference the esc that I tried today is a yge hobbyking clone


Thanks
Attached Files
File Type: pdf log1.pdf (301.4 KB, 41 views)
mtfatbass is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-30-2013, 07:41 PM   #15 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,291
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Help with setup on mini vbar 5.3

Ok. What BEC and what voltage is it set to ouput? If it's a cc BEC are both plugs connected? I use a western robotics super mini BEC G2. Awesome BEC. I've never had these type if problems.

The missed channels sounds like bad antenna placement or bad cables. Are you using sats only?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2
__________________
Heli's I have:
Goblin 500 (Vbar Neo), Gaui X5(Vbar Neo), X7(Vbar Neo), Innova 600 Night heli (Vbar Neo Vbar Vcontrol
I'm the not so newbheliusr as I have been here a while. But I like this name.
newbheliusr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-30-2013, 08:07 PM   #16 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Default

Yes it is cc bec 100 and yes both cables are connected

Also I am running the v bar
2 spectrum satellite

I clear the log in slowly move up throttle stick everything runs fine no warning even at the 100 percent throttle. I then continue to slowly move the stick down with no problems I can continue doing this slowly up and down with no issues and my vibration shows 370

However as soon as I started to move it quickly the swash starts to jerk as you seen in the video and all the warnings pop up. And my vibration monitor jumps to 4300

Mike
mtfatbass is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-30-2013, 08:15 PM   #17 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,291
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Help with setup on mini vbar 5.3

What voltage is the BEC set to output to your electronics? 5v? 6v?

The vibes are weird. On my x7 with no blades and the motor turning the head I get less than 200 vibes.

Is this a black mini vbar? Or blue?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2
__________________
Heli's I have:
Goblin 500 (Vbar Neo), Gaui X5(Vbar Neo), X7(Vbar Neo), Innova 600 Night heli (Vbar Neo Vbar Vcontrol
I'm the not so newbheliusr as I have been here a while. But I like this name.
newbheliusr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-30-2013, 08:25 PM   #18 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,291
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Help with setup on mini vbar 5.3

Also. If you plug the vbar into your computer and start the software there is a live feed area in the lower section of the main screen. It has an area that shows voltage. Use that when you are having these issues and you can see the voltage drop. I think the BEC isn't keeping up myself. But this would let you see it live.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2
__________________
Heli's I have:
Goblin 500 (Vbar Neo), Gaui X5(Vbar Neo), X7(Vbar Neo), Innova 600 Night heli (Vbar Neo Vbar Vcontrol
I'm the not so newbheliusr as I have been here a while. But I like this name.
newbheliusr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-30-2013, 09:28 PM   #19 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

Are you running 6S, or 12S? If 12S, how is the BEC Pro powered, from 6S or 12S? It should be running on 6S. 12S power will make it less reliable, and will reduce its amperage output. Follow Castle's instructions on how exactly to wire it for running on only 1 of the 2 packs.

I have DS615's and DS655 on a BEC Pro. Running on 6S, with the BEC at 6V (running an iKon, not VBar). I can't get them to brown out on the bench, even moving the cyclic up/down as fast as I can.

If you were worried that it wasn't fully resolved, you could install a $25 Scorpion BackupGuard, which would kick in automatically if the BEC output dropped below 5V. I've done the same fast-collective bench test off just the BUG without brownout issues.
__________________
Gaui X5, iKon, Edge 100, CC BEC Pro.
Tarot 450 Pro FBL, Mini VBar, Ice Lite 50.
BL mCP X, Nano QX, FrSky Taranis, iCharger 308Duo.
RedOctobyr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-31-2013, 03:11 AM   #20 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default

Anyway, something is deff wrong with your power supply.

I think the missed inputs warnings are triggered by the Sat voltage dropping causing them to boot and connect again with your Tx.

It could be that your BEC has had it, a servo is going bad draining to much power or a connector cable problem somewhere...
__________________
Gaui X3 HW 50A V3 OMG H1/H2 Servo's BL450MX Mini-V (M.I.A.)
Gaui X5 FES Polaris BEC BLS451/251 Silverline V-Bar Formula Swash/Head
JR Forza 700 Scorp 160A opto + 4525 520 JR NX8925/SLG01 Vbar Neo
JR XG14 PL8 v2
mverhorst is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1