Futaba 7c Airplane Version Question - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Futaba Radios and Electronics > 2.4G Futaba Radios


2.4G Futaba Radios Futaba 2.4G Radio Help and support forum


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2010, 01:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,480
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Northern Illinois
Default Futaba 7c Airplane Version Question

Guys,

I am a JR guy and have a Futaba 7c 2.4 (Airplane Version) trying to set up a new pilots radio. . Cant figure out how to assign switch G to throttle hold. It looks like its currently on E which we have the gyro on. Can anyone help?
__________________
http://www.ilheli.com
ov10mech is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-28-2010, 02:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Benton Harbor, MI
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ov10mech View Post
Guys,

I am a JR guy and have a Futaba 7c 2.4 (Airplane Version) trying to set up a new pilots radio. . Cant figure out how to assign switch G to throttle hold. It looks like its currently on E which we have the gyro on. Can anyone help?
This is a quote from the Futaba 7C manual:

"Switch assignment: Assigned to SWITCH G (7CA) or E (7CH) down. Not adjustable."

http://manuals.hobbico.com/fut/7c-2_4ghz-manual.pdf
PilotLight is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-01-2010, 02:50 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 312
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Singapore
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ov10mech View Post
Guys,

I am a JR guy and have a Futaba 7c 2.4 (Airplane Version) trying to set up a new pilots radio. . Cant figure out how to assign switch G to throttle hold. It looks like its currently on E which we have the gyro on. Can anyone help?
You can try going into the PARAMETER menu and sub menu and change it from there.
leonmike is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-01-2010, 08:18 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,480
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Northern Illinois
Default

Found out it cant be done. Thanks the responses. He is just going to have to fly with idle up on the right and throttle hold on the left.
__________________
http://www.ilheli.com
ov10mech is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-01-2010, 03:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Houston, TX
Default

The only other way is to open up the radio and move the switches yourself. It would be a good idea to do this right away rather than develop bad habits and have a problem when moving to a better heli radio.
DustinB is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-01-2010, 08:00 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,480
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Northern Illinois
Default

Hey that's not a bad idea! I will suggest it to the owner.


Quote:
Originally Posted by DustinB View Post
The only other way is to open up the radio and move the switches yourself. It would be a good idea to do this right away rather than develop bad habits and have a problem when moving to a better heli radio.
__________________
http://www.ilheli.com
ov10mech is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-02-2010, 10:47 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Houston, TX
Default

I've never looked but I would imagine the wires might be rather short to go across to the opposite sides. Instead of trying to desolder and mess with anything I would just cut the wires in the middle and solder some extensions in the middle and cover the joints with heatshrink. This should be the safest route, don't have to worry about heating the board up too much if he's not great at soldering.
DustinB is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1