Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR


Mikado V-BAR Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-27-2012, 12:01 AM   #161 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 766
 

Join Date: Sep 2005
Default

Thanks Fredrik. Got a new DX18 to try.
__________________
Norman Ross Jr.
Mikado USA -- Insane Canopy -- Scorpion Motors
futurase is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-27-2012, 12:14 AM   #162 (permalink)
HF Support
 
Posts: 41,326
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMel View Post
ONLY DX6i i using 22ms DSMX.
Aren't the JR transmitters (X9503, 11X, 12X) now shipping with DSMX at 22ms? A DX7 upgraded to DSMX also will be 22ms, I believe.
__________________
Alan (just call me "Bum"; no need to be so formal)
HeliFreak Support
Protos Max Evo 700 (Brain 2), Protos Max V2 770 (iKON 2), Synergy 516 (Brain 2), Oxy 2 (Falcon 12)
Graupner MZ-32

Experience is something you gain only after you need it.
I wouldn't mind social media so much if it didn't involve people.
TheBum is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-27-2012, 12:18 AM   #163 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Default

Like i said in another thread they use 2048 resolution and then the packet are identical to 11ms apperently. As far as i know ita only dx6 who require 22ms option
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-27-2012, 07:54 AM   #164 (permalink)
HF Support
 
Posts: 41,326
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMel View Post
Like i said in another thread they use 2048 resolution and then the packet are identical to 11ms apperently. As far as i know ita only dx6 who require 22ms option
Ah, I didn't catch that the 22ms referred to the VBar option, not necessarily the transmitter's frame rate.
__________________
Alan (just call me "Bum"; no need to be so formal)
HeliFreak Support
Protos Max Evo 700 (Brain 2), Protos Max V2 770 (iKON 2), Synergy 516 (Brain 2), Oxy 2 (Falcon 12)
Graupner MZ-32

Experience is something you gain only after you need it.
I wouldn't mind social media so much if it didn't involve people.
TheBum is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-27-2012, 07:59 AM   #165 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBum View Post
Ah, I didn't catch that the 22ms referred to the VBar option, not necessarily the transmitter's frame rate.
Thing is, there is no telling, try 11ms, does it work? go fly, otherwise try 22ms.
Why? Well, for sample, it differs if you use module or if it's a firmware updated radio (on a 9503 for sample)

There is now so many combos so it start to get impossible to tell for certain, found one combo on IRCHA that I never seen before, same pattern but with DSM2 where he HAD to run HiRes...
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-27-2012, 02:53 PM   #166 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 8,369
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Charlotte, NC USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnahamelv View Post
Just to get this straight. If I am using a DX8 transmitter, with the latest DSMX sats (no receiver setup), should I set up the the DX8 to 11ms and bind to the VBar using "Spektrum DSM-X Satellites 11ms (1 or 2)" as highlighted in the picture below?

Turns out my "guess" was correct. Below is a VBar-Spektrum satellite compatibility chart.

Attached Files
File Type: pdf VBar Satellite Compatibility Chart .pdf (832.2 KB, 1574 views)
__________________
Protos 700X Evo, Goblin 700 KSE/570 Sport/380 KSE, Logo 700/550SX V2; Neo VLink;VBCt/DX8 G2
Simulators (on MacBook Pro): neXt, Heli-X, AccuRC, AeroFly RC7 Ultimate
Citizen 259
curmudgeon is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-27-2012, 03:01 PM   #167 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Default

It's me that written the spec for that compatibility chart.. so in general it's Ok but there is exceptions like I mentioned above.
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-27-2012, 04:16 PM   #168 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 8,369
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Charlotte, NC USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMel View Post
It's me that written the spec for that compatibility chart.. so in general it's Ok but there is exceptions like I mentioned above.
OK. In that case, is it fair to say that if I am using the DX8 in 11ms, bound to VBar using the "Spektrum DSM-X Satellites 11ms (1 or 2)", if everything seems to work well at the bench, I should just go fly without concerns of weird signals during flight? Thanks.
__________________
Protos 700X Evo, Goblin 700 KSE/570 Sport/380 KSE, Logo 700/550SX V2; Neo VLink;VBCt/DX8 G2
Simulators (on MacBook Pro): neXt, Heli-X, AccuRC, AeroFly RC7 Ultimate
Citizen 259
curmudgeon is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-27-2012, 04:18 PM   #169 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Default

DSMx sats + DX8 = correct with 11ms DSMX mode.
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-27-2012, 05:33 PM   #170 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,037
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMel View Post
Thing is, there is no telling, try 11ms, does it work? go fly, otherwise try 22ms.
.....
My DSX9/X9503 (DSMX) was bound to the 22ms option.
I changed to 11ms with no issues.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMel View Post
.....

There is now so many combos so it start to get impossible to tell for certain, found one combo on IRCHA that I never seen before, same pattern but with DSM2 where he HAD to run HiRes...
Stumbled on that myself last week.
Trying to bind a DX7 (DSM2) to DSMX sats, HAD to use Hi-Res, would NOT accept low res or digital centres.
Got a lot of antenna switches in the log on hi-res too.

His cheapest options were to try & get 2x DSM2 sats, or upgrade the DX7 to DSMX protocol.
He ended up buying a new X9503 DSMX.

Good excuse for a new Tx!
__________________
T-rex 700n VBar 5.3 Pro | T-rex 700e V3 VBar 5.3 Pro | JR DSX9 Limited
Team RCBits | Team Lynx
HiroboFreak is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-06-2012, 01:03 AM   #171 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 454
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HiroboFreak View Post

...His cheapest options were to try & get 2x DSM2 sats, or upgrade the DX7 to DSMX protocol. He ended up buying a new X9503 DSMX.
Good excuse for a new Tx!

$70.00 (for two DXM2 Satallites) to continue using an otherwise excellent radio with the
V-BAR.

OR...

$550 for a new X9503 radio?


This is the kind of accounting only a single man can justify.


Wiz
__________________
windwizard is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-06-2012, 01:43 AM   #172 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,037
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2005
Default

He could obviously afford it.
He's happy, & so he should be, the X9503 is twice the radio that a DX7 is!
__________________
T-rex 700n VBar 5.3 Pro | T-rex 700e V3 VBar 5.3 Pro | JR DSX9 Limited
Team RCBits | Team Lynx
HiroboFreak is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-21-2012, 03:32 PM   #173 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2012
Default Mini VBar blueline 5.3 express

I'm getting the Logo 600 SX "bundle" from Ready Heli, Which comes with the Mini VBar blueline 5.3 express.

I have a JR x9503 Tx which came with a R121X Rx and a JR X satellite.....and it says DSMX on the red box it came in(got it new in box). So I assume the 9503 is DSMX.

What I'd like to have verified is:

Can I use the Mini VBar blueline 5.3 express with 2 JR X satellites?

And should I change to the 11ms. option at 2048?

Thanks in advance.
EEngineer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-23-2012, 05:38 AM   #174 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,037
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2005
Default

Yes and yes.
__________________
T-rex 700n VBar 5.3 Pro | T-rex 700e V3 VBar 5.3 Pro | JR DSX9 Limited
Team RCBits | Team Lynx
HiroboFreak is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-15-2012, 05:42 PM   #175 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 85
 

Join Date: Jul 2012
Default

Hello everyone,

MrMel, I just got a JR 11x (DSM2). I have the Fullsize Silverline Vbar running 5.3 Express. I have one Spektrum DSMX Satelite receiver that I bought by itself and another satelite that came with the AR8000 receiver.

I have a few questions to be completely clear and confident on the setup for my Goblin.

1. Can I use both of these satellites together on the Vbar?

2. If the answer to question # 1 is yes, then What mode do I have to select in the vbar software?

3. I also have the AR8000 lying around. Is it a better option to connect the Vbar to the AR8000 and run one satelite from the AR8000? (I prefer the cleaner set up with 2 sats, but my priority is functionality).

4. If you think I should run the AR8000 with one sat, then what mode should I select in the vbar software to run this setup?

I appreciate all of your help, this hobby would mot progress if it werent for people like you.

Best regards,
__________________
David
Ranger89 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-15-2012, 05:56 PM   #176 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,861
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Default

the sat that came with AR8000 is a DSMX sat , so just use the sats and bind on DSMX 11ms
__________________
| Kraken 700 : brain2 | Goblin 700 : Brain2HD | Atom 6HV : Spirit pro | HD Cell 500 : brain2 |
ragge1 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-15-2012, 06:27 PM   #177 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 85
 

Join Date: Jul 2012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ragge1 View Post
the sat that came with AR8000 is a DSMX sat , so just use the sats and bind on DSMX 11ms
Remember the JR11X is a DSM2 Radio.

Ragge, from your answer I take that I can use both of these satelites together, and that I should use the sats instead of the AR8000.

So my other questions:

What mode should I select on the Vbar software taking into account that I will be running the two DSMX spektrum sats with the DSM2 radio (JR 11X)?
__________________
David
Ranger89 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-15-2012, 06:58 PM   #178 (permalink)
HF Support
 
Posts: 41,326
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ranger89 View Post
Remember the JR11X is a DSM2 Radio.

Ragge, from your answer I take that I can use both of these satelites together, and that I should use the sats instead of the AR8000.

So my other questions:

What mode should I select on the Vbar software taking into account that I will be running the two DSMX spektrum sats with the DSM2 radio (JR 11X)?
Spektrum Satellites digital center.
__________________
Alan (just call me "Bum"; no need to be so formal)
HeliFreak Support
Protos Max Evo 700 (Brain 2), Protos Max V2 770 (iKON 2), Synergy 516 (Brain 2), Oxy 2 (Falcon 12)
Graupner MZ-32

Experience is something you gain only after you need it.
I wouldn't mind social media so much if it didn't involve people.
TheBum is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-15-2012, 09:45 PM   #179 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 85
 

Join Date: Jul 2012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMel View Post
Edited since the playing field has changed:

If you run DSM2 satellites
- Run Spektrum Satellites 1 or 2 Digital Center in the VBar (will be 22ms/1024)

If you run DSMX satellites with a DSM2 radio
- Run Spektrum Satellites 1 or 2 High Resolution in the Vbar (will be 11 or 22ms/2048)
(or you can same as DSM2 satellites)

If you run DSMX satellites with a DSMX radio (DX8)
- Run Spektrum DSMX satellites 1 or 2 in the VBar (11ms/2048 with DX8)
TheBum, according to the first post and what you tell me I would be fine running either "Digital Center" or "spektrum satelites hi res".

Should I choose spektrum satelites digital center anyway?

Best,
__________________
David
Ranger89 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-15-2012, 11:43 PM   #180 (permalink)
HF Support
 
Posts: 41,326
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Default

HiRes really doesn't buy you anything with a 22ms frame rate radio such as the 11X. You could use either setting and see the same performance. If the transmitter supported 11ms, then HiRes would definitely be the setting to use.
__________________
Alan (just call me "Bum"; no need to be so formal)
HeliFreak Support
Protos Max Evo 700 (Brain 2), Protos Max V2 770 (iKON 2), Synergy 516 (Brain 2), Oxy 2 (Falcon 12)
Graupner MZ-32

Experience is something you gain only after you need it.
I wouldn't mind social media so much if it didn't involve people.
TheBum is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1