Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > Main Forum - Helicopter Talk


Main Forum - Helicopter Talk R/C Helicopters and the people who fly them. VENDOR TOPICS DO NOT GO HERE. Full Scale Heli threads go in OT please


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-30-2010, 04:20 PM   #61 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 820
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Default

Has anyone noticed the elevator servo is mounted on the opposite side of the frame than the control horn. They must have some linkage connection the servo and the control horn.
ForceFedDSM is offline        Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-30-2010, 05:26 PM   #62 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,955
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Default

Sorry if this was said before (Didnt read through the entire thread yet)

But anyone notice the one peice frames?
Blink 182 is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-30-2010, 06:27 PM   #63 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 158
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Default

Notice the all-in-one 3G unit? Rx going in on it's right, 4 servos plugged in on it's left. Correct me if I'm wrong, but I don't think they've been announced or exist. This leads me to believe it's a real prototype. Unless someone decided to Photoshop/Render their own electronics while they were already trying to trick us with a nitro 250.
__________________
jakehorky
NineOctopi is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-30-2010, 06:45 PM   #64 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,955
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NineOctopi View Post
Notice the all-in-one 3G unit? Rx going in on it's right, 4 servos plugged in on it's left. Correct me if I'm wrong, but I don't think they've been announced or exist. This leads me to believe it's a real prototype. Unless someone decided to Photoshop/Render their own electronics while they were already trying to trick us with a nitro 250.
Thats supposed to be the new "3GS"
Blink 182 is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-30-2010, 06:55 PM   #65 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 277
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlyAndFix View Post
Can anyone explain the swash to me?

It's what you do to get the castor oil off you......."Ok Honey... I'll swash ma hands before I get into the chicken...."
C R Mudgeon is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-30-2010, 06:59 PM   #66 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 277
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlyAndFix View Post
Can anyone explain the swash to me?

Or is it the thing keeping your pants up....." Dang.... Mah pants fell down again while doin' that piro.... I forgot to tighen mah swash buckle!"
C R Mudgeon is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-30-2010, 07:29 PM   #67 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 8,891
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Default


This picture looks more real still to me? if it is a PS rendering the artist sure is good?
__________________
No Plankers were injured in the making of this post!
TOY BOX contents Mcp x, 450 Pro VBar, 500 VBar, 12S 600CF VBar... Mikado Logo 6003D VBar Proudly flying KBDD, MKS, Castle, Scorpion and some planks too
snjbird is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-30-2010, 07:48 PM   #68 (permalink)
Closed Account
 
Posts: 419
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Default

I'm sorry, there is NO WAY those pics are "fake"!!
Bart101 is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-30-2010, 07:51 PM   #69 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2008
Default

i have just one minor point to make, where is the throttle servo? there is not enough room in the frame to hold 4 servos!!! plus the receiver is only 6 channels, for nitro dont you need minimum 7!!
marty_one is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-30-2010, 08:05 PM   #70 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,346
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Default

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d_0EiiS4NeQ[/ame]
__________________
Compass 7HV 9180/9188 Vbar
Compass 6HV 9180/9188 Skookum,4025-630KV
Compass 6HV Savox/ 9188, Vbar,
Fusion 50 9080/9088 Beast X
Velocity 50n 9080/9088 VbarSAB Goblin 9180/9188 Kontronik helijive Coming soon
AnTi Taco is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-30-2010, 08:20 PM   #71 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,501
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marty_one View Post
i have just one minor point to make, where is the throttle servo? there is not enough room in the frame to hold 4 servos!!! plus the receiver is only 6 channels, for nitro dont you need minimum 7!!
No - you don't need 7 channels for nitro. It's recommended, of course, to have a governor, but not a requirement. I fly two nitro birds with 6 channels and have no issues.
__________________
Logo 500 SK720, 4025-890, CC ICE 100
T-Rex 600 ESP w/3G - 12S, 4025-630, CC ICE 80HV
Blade 400 w/ HS5065MG, CopterX FBL, ICE Lite 50
eRaptor Conversion, 12S, 4035-500, JR 8700g, 3xDS610s
meatbob is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-30-2010, 08:20 PM   #72 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,955
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marty_one View Post
i have just one minor point to make, where is the throttle servo? there is not enough room in the frame to hold 4 servos!!! plus the receiver is only 6 channels, for nitro dont you need minimum 7!!
Youll only need 7 if you are running a govenor or if you want to use the remote gain channel for your gyro. This really isnt needed for most fbl systems since gain is controlled through computer software or the unit itself.
Blink 182 is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-30-2010, 08:24 PM   #73 (permalink)
Bri
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,405
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2009
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marty_one View Post
i have just one minor point to make, where is the throttle servo? there is not enough room in the frame to hold 4 servos!!! plus the receiver is only 6 channels, for nitro dont you need minimum 7!!
If you look right below the gyro, there is a cutout in the frame. The frame could have the same cutout on the opposite side with a servo attached for the throttle. Maybe not.

Shoot, I don't know. Only time will tell.

Align has kept stuff pretty quiet about new developments lately. Look at the Trex 100, it went from the heli "renderings", to Alan Szabo flying it in a pretty short time. I am in no way saying that Align did all this overnight, merely saying that they kept a pretty tight lip about the 100.
__________________
Brian


T-Rex 700F3C / T-Rex 450 Pro / Blade mCPX / Blade mSR / Blade mCX / Walkera 53Q3
JR X9503 /
Spektrum DX7
Phoenix Sim
Bri is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-30-2010, 08:30 PM   #74 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Default

The Chinese have already cloned it!

lanman123 is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-30-2010, 09:05 PM   #75 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,076
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2009
Default

__________________
KBDD Team Pilot

FlyAndFix is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-30-2010, 10:22 PM   #76 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 820
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bri View Post
If you look right below the gyro, there is a cutout in the frame. The frame could have the same cutout on the opposite side with a servo attached for the throttle. Maybe not.

Shoot, I don't know. Only time will tell.

Align has kept stuff pretty quiet about new developments lately. Look at the Trex 100, it went from the heli "renderings", to Alan Szabo flying it in a pretty short time. I am in no way saying that Align did all this overnight, merely saying that they kept a pretty tight lip about the 100.
The frame is only the thickness of the servo, so if a servo was installed on the other side, we would be able to see the bottom of it on the side we can see in the photos. Also channel 3 on the rx(throttle) is open. I do think that is the cut out that will be used for throttle. I think this is a real prototype, but it might not make it into production. At least we'll know it is real if that new fbl controller shows up. The 3G is just about a year old now......
ForceFedDSM is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-30-2010, 11:39 PM   #77 (permalink)
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2010
Default

For a company going electric in their bigger helis and now with their FP entry, I doubt it would make sense for them to put out such a tiny nitro. From the fine scrutiny of the photos it is unlikely that this is a rendering or photoshop job unless it is a very meticulously crafted hoax. I would guess that this is simply somebody did their own conversion and custom canopy decals just for fun (maybe even somebody working at Align) and then the photos were stumbled upon.

Real or not, there is no doubt that the concept has created a lot of excitement among some people that aren't getting enough fly time in this winter.
gothicbunny is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-31-2010, 01:43 AM   #78 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Default

Show me one flying. That I can't wait for!

There is a 450 nitro, Protech Zoom 450IC performance is what you would expect, less than it's electric counterpart. But flying time is said to be great, gas N go.........

I've never seen a nitro 450 fly in person.
__________________
...Fun, Learning, Friendship and mutual Respect.
Lota Fun R is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-31-2010, 01:51 AM   #79 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,061
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Default

I think it is fake...biggest give away is the elevator servo... never the less the PS work is pretty impressive
__________________
Nikon D4/Sony Fs700/Cinestar 8/8FG super/Dx8
Twister773 is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-31-2010, 02:29 AM   #80 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,346
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Default

i dunno if this was said but the 3g sensor is plugging right into the RX instead of the program box
__________________
Compass 7HV 9180/9188 Vbar
Compass 6HV 9180/9188 Skookum,4025-630KV
Compass 6HV Savox/ 9188, Vbar,
Fusion 50 9080/9088 Beast X
Velocity 50n 9080/9088 VbarSAB Goblin 9180/9188 Kontronik helijive Coming soon
AnTi Taco is offline        Quick reply to this message
Closed Thread




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1