stange glitch in XTR or my DX7 ? - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Reflex Flight Sim


Reflex Flight Sim Reflex Simulator Talk


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2011, 12:40 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,902
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: FERNIE CANADA
Default stange glitch in XTR or my DX7 ?

Well I thought I finelly got the XTR to work with my DX7 but some times there is a glitch that makes it all crazy !! looking at the channel display I can see it move by itself with out touching the controls...
Not sure if that's a problem with the USB cable, my DX7 or the sofware ??
__________________
DIABOLO - Spirit
goblin 500 Sport-- Spirit
TDR 1 2011-- Spirit
Kasama Faifa 700 -- Spirit
joliecoeur13 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-27-2011, 09:48 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 332
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Columbus.OH
Default

It's likely loose or worn potentiometers,mine does the same thing. I think the computers channel display is more sensitive than the dx7 ch. display.
Dave Snider is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-27-2011, 10:01 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,902
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: FERNIE CANADA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave Snider View Post
It's likely loose or worn potentiometers,mine does the same thing. I think the computers channel display is more sensitive than the dx7 ch. display.

thanks for the reply, you mean in my radio? now that I think about it since I got a Pheonix SIM , when I display the TX on the screen I can see the right stick move a bit on it's own....
So you think it will work fine on another TX ? I did not want to sell it so far because of that...
__________________
DIABOLO - Spirit
goblin 500 Sport-- Spirit
TDR 1 2011-- Spirit
Kasama Faifa 700 -- Spirit
joliecoeur13 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-08-2011, 12:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 332
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Columbus.OH
Default

Do you notice it when you fly real helis? I did. I went with futaba for the real stuff and I beat on my dx7 with the sim. I've been thinking about sending mine in again.
Dave Snider is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1