Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > BeastX FBL System


BeastX FBL System BeastX FBL Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2013, 10:09 PM   #141 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 156
 

Join Date: Jul 2012
Default

Yeah am trying to set my swash servos frequency to 333hz (MKS DS 92A+), but by using the stock settings the highest is 200hz. Will this be ok for this servos or do I need to change it?
__________________
Align T-Rex 450 pro 3GX V2, JR X9503, 2X satellite receivers
CC Phoenix Ice2 HV40, CC-BEC, MKS DS92+A
Scorpion HK-2221-1630, 6S 1300MHz, 12+min Flight Time
realmoto is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-02-2013, 10:49 AM   #142 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,740
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Default

It is the highest setting available, and it will be no problem. Servos are fine with a lower rate than specified. In other words the specified rate is the maximum rate allowable, so 200 will be no problem. If you could set it to 333Hz there might be some small improvement in performance, but I doubt that anyone could tell the difference anyway. At 200 though you will probably be stressing the servo slightly less, so you might extend their lives a little bit too.

Cheers

Sutty
__________________
Regards, Sutty
BeltEXI, mCX, mSR, 4G3, FBL Trex250SE µB, FBL Trex450Pro µB,
FBL Trex550e VX1 Pro, FBL Trex600ESP VX1e, Parkzone P51D, QRX350Pro
sutty is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-02-2013, 12:42 PM   #143 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 156
 

Join Date: Jul 2012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sutty View Post
It is the highest setting available, and it will be no problem. Servos are fine with a lower rate than specified. In other words the specified rate is the maximum rate allowable, so 200 will be no problem. If you could set it to 333Hz there might be some small improvement in performance, but I doubt that anyone could tell the difference anyway. At 200 though you will probably be stressing the servo slightly less, so you might extend their lives a little bit too.

Cheers

Sutty
Cool thanks
__________________
Align T-Rex 450 pro 3GX V2, JR X9503, 2X satellite receivers
CC Phoenix Ice2 HV40, CC-BEC, MKS DS92+A
Scorpion HK-2221-1630, 6S 1300MHz, 12+min Flight Time
realmoto is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-02-2013, 12:47 PM   #144 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2008
Default Re: BeastX (MICROBEAST and AR7200BX) Microsettings software is here!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by sutty View Post
Not sure about the software, sorry, but I've never needed to use it. The MB is virtually fully programmable without it. There are some small things where you might benefit from the software, but the vast majority of people can manage with only what is available via the stick programming.

Cheers

Sutty
+1 the software is completely unnecessary.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
Helico-pteron is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-31-2013, 06:43 AM   #145 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default PC setup for color blind people

This may be the wrong place to post this but, I wanted to provide food for thought.

Programing the MB with the lights is easy enough IF you can tell the different colors. I am color deficient (cannot see all colors) and have a hard time setting up the MB. I usually yell for my wife, and ask her “honey what color is that”. This works pretty well but she could care less about my little, and expensive, hobby and is not always available.

I think the ability to use a computer to program the entire setup procedure would be a great help.

I just wanted to throw this out for consideration.

Tom
__________________
Tom
Papa Tom is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-31-2013, 09:13 AM   #146 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2008
Default Re: BeastX (MICROBEAST and AR7200BX) Microsettings software is here!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Papa Tom View Post

I think the ability to use a computer to program the entire setup procedure would be a great help.

I just wanted to throw this out for consideration.

Tom
The BeastX was designed specifically NOT to use a computer.
Helico-pteron is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-11-2013, 03:36 AM   #147 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Helico-pteron View Post
The BeastX was designed specifically NOT to use a computer.
Why? its 2013.
__________________
Synergy e5 , Blade 130x

Last edited by KTMDirtFace; 04-11-2013 at 09:08 AM..
KTMDirtFace is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-11-2013, 10:11 AM   #148 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2008
Default Re: BeastX (MICROBEAST and AR7200BX) Microsettings software is here!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by KTMDirtFace View Post
Why? its 2013.
Because it is meant to be programmed at the field w/o needing a laptop. You can't fly, land, make adjustments then take off again using a laptop.
Helico-pteron is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-11-2013, 11:46 AM   #149 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2012
Default

Well I wish it had both.

Can they not add that?
__________________
Synergy e5 , Blade 130x
KTMDirtFace is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-09-2013, 05:15 PM   #150 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 7,689
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default

Not sure what you mean. BX IS designed for both. At the field, you choose between the 4 or 5 preset values for each parameter. If you want fine-tuning at the field or not, choose the user-defined option for the parameter you want to fine-tune and use USB to make the finest adjustments. Once you set your user-defined values, you can still choose between them and the 4 or 5 preset values for each parameter at the field back and forth without a laptop.

In contrast, 3GX has some parameters only accessible thru' USB. And worst, things like tail-precomp I had to run full 100% and it's just barely enough for the 450 Pro with good tail servo and good mechanical setup while after switching to BX with the same mechanical and servo setup, "normal" is perfect already. Need no "high" setting. If I really want to fine-tune it more, I can set to user-defined and use PC to change the user-defined value a few % at a time. Most of the default settings on the BX are pretty close to optimal and the ranges of adjustments are good. With 3GX especially v3.1, default settings are way too tame. Bumping them to improve response could result in freaking out 3GX.
__________________
mCPx'es/130X/3D-foamie: ugly mods
300X: fast beater/trainer, Protos stretched: trainer but can also go fast
FPV250 5.8G, nQx FPV, Oh also Trex 450DFC
DoubleCH is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-18-2014, 06:47 AM   #151 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2013
Default

After an honest 50 hours with both, you just can't use beastx and 3gx in the same sentance okay ?
jsbach#1 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-19-2014, 11:54 PM   #152 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Default

I cannot get my AR7200BX to connect to my pc.. After it says Quering beastx, it says no beastx detected (or something to that note..) I am using the USB-Interface, or trying to use it.. the blue light comes on but it will not connect.. I have spent hours trying everything I can think of and it will not connect.. does any one have any thing for me to try.. I cant get the serial # to get my latest update because it can't read the AR7200BX.. Thanks in advance for your replies....
ukiah74 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-28-2014, 02:35 AM   #153 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 357
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ukiah74 View Post
..the blue light comes on but it will not connect..
Hi,

when does the blue light on the adapter come on? Does it light up immediately when you connect the unit to the adapter? In this case you did connect the servo plug the wrong way - in wrong polarity! The blue light only must light up, when data is transferred between PC and Microbeast unit. So even when the software has connection to the unit the blue light only will flash, as data packets are sent, but it never will light up solid!
__________________
best regards from Germany
Stefan
BEASTX r&d Team
freakware.com
Frenchdress is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-05-2015, 06:29 AM   #154 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Default MBX over 3GX

Not if I can post here.?
If I where asked which chooses of either, I would go for MB and without a Laptop.
Tried using Laptop with and on my 3GX,sad I wasn't able to fine tune it.
Finally, I was happy to toss my 3GX in a trash bin and walk away real fast without looking back.
Even asked by writing and calling Align for help.
Never got it to work correctly using a Laptop.
I did call Align and told them what I did with my purchase of 3GX, then hung up on the phone of course telling them what I thought of there 3GX.
But, I'm happy and over the 3GX, rather use my MB at the field any day......
prior8t2000 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1