Mcpx - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Phoenix Flight Sim


Phoenix Flight Sim Phoenix Flight Sim


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-05-2011, 09:14 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,366
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Rocky Mount, N.C.
Default Mcpx

Just fired up my Phoenix for the first time in 6 months. I see there is a Mcpx now. I've been thinking about buying one of these and wondering if this Phoenix model flies anything like the real one. It seemed pretty squirrelly to me. Are there some settings I can change to make it fly as close as possible to a real one?
__________________
AMA# 902812

More stuff than there is time to fly it.
AFjetmech is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-05-2011, 02:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,532
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Maple Valley, WA
Default

the real one flies 100 times better
__________________
Protos 380
TX: Fr-Sky Taranis
P.I.Engineer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-05-2011, 03:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,366
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Rocky Mount, N.C.
Default

Well thats what I figured, but would like to get the sim to fly like it does. Someone has to be flying this thing in the sim and know what to tweak. It's not important, but I certainly didn't think it could possibly be like the sim model.
__________________
AMA# 902812

More stuff than there is time to fly it.
AFjetmech is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-03-2011, 02:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NORTH FOND DU LAC
Question

I'm looking for the same results as I'm trying to learn how to fly my mcpx I've heard the t Rex 250 is close to flying. A mcpx for real.
Still would like to know what changes Ned to be made though!
CHILLY48 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-03-2011, 02:41 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Brookfield, IL
Default

Same here. Would love a more realistic setup if someone has figured it out. My mcpx flies like a 500 heli compared to the mcpx in Phoenix.

Noticed the blade msr also seems a bit crazy. I don't own one but does the tail really have that much kick to it in the real one?
ryanstech is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-03-2011, 05:45 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 7,915
 

Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Australia
Default

To be honest, I think the phoenix model is *FAR* too stable, and possibly feels a tad bit lighter than the real one.

But I fly my mCP X outside over grass still (skill is not up to cramp indoor flying yet), so with that caveat in mind.

On a related post someone suggested trying the flybarless T-Rex 250, I found that model just a bit too powerful.

You can edit the model, I don't know enough about the mCP X or phoenix to properly tweak all the settings to make it behave like one but the most irritating setting phoenix has is the *active* flybarless. My mCP X certainly doesn't behave like that switching that to a passive flybarless would be the first step.
spykez is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-03-2011, 11:13 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 43,028
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Maplewood, MN
Default

I tweaked the mcpx on Phoenix to feel just about like my real one.... which is still totally stock. Soon I plan the boom mod to make the tail behave better. I'll share it soon.
__________________
"It's not just a hobby... it's a lifestyle" - Pete ϟ
Goblin 500 + 700 / SK540 / Jives / DX8 / Quantum / RJX servos / 306b / Deep cycles
Slyster is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-05-2011, 02:21 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 43,028
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Maplewood, MN
Default

Here's my mcpx variant. Flies a lot more like my real one than the sims stock model.
Attached Files
File Type: zip bladeMCPX_SLYmcpx.zip (1.3 KB, 2664 views)
__________________
"It's not just a hobby... it's a lifestyle" - Pete ϟ
Goblin 500 + 700 / SK540 / Jives / DX8 / Quantum / RJX servos / 306b / Deep cycles
Slyster is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-07-2011, 09:22 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 867
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: uk Isle of wight
Default

Mcpx HP05s brush-less as close to My mcpx brush-less as I could get it

https://www.helifreak.com/showpost.p...&postcount=114


.
__________________
SAB Goblin 700 750MX BeastX - Compass Warp 360 Scorpion HK2520-1360KV V-Bar?
T-Rex 700N LogicTech 6100 - T-Rex 600N FBL OS55 -T-Rex 550FLB Spartan VorTex
T-Rex 450L-6S V-Bar? ----- Blade 130x ---- McpX BL--- DJI Phantom FPV
TBS Discovery FPV
dna001 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-11-2011, 08:46 AM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Norway
Default

The stock MCPX (at least with 300mah nanos) has a more power than your version Slyster. Your version is also jumping all over the place. My MCPX is DEAD stable in a hover, even in windy conditions.
__________________
Blade mCP X - Spektrum Dx6i
Grommet mod - Extended tail boom - KBDD Blades

Last edited by beamen; 09-11-2011 at 11:20 AM..
beamen is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-11-2011, 11:36 AM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 462
 

Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: W. Palm Beach, FL
Default

I'm still trying to dial in Phoenix for my 450 Sport and Pro and my Blade 120SR and having little luck getting anywhere near a realistic experience. Since I plan on buying an mCPX in the next few days I decided to try it on Phoenix. I left my DX6i on the SR120 and plugged it in. If the real mCPX flies anything like it does in Phoenix I will be ecstatic. None of my other birds fly anywhere near as solid.
__________________
Align Trex 450 Pro & 450 Sport | E-Flite Blade CX3, mCPX and 120SR | Syma S032 and S107
Parrot AR Drone 2.0 | Futaba 10CHG | FlyMentor | Co-Pilot II | Traxxas Nitro Stampede
If my hobbies don't kill me soon, I'll die a poor man.
Miami Son is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-24-2011, 11:03 PM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Poland, NY
Default

I'm new to Pheonix and the mCPx also. Could someone tell me how to add this one to my simulator?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Slyster View Post
Here's my mcpx variant. Flies a lot more like my real one than the sims stock model.
troykajoe is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-25-2011, 04:01 PM   #13 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Michigan USA
Default

Hit the check for updates and select the models and fields you want. One is the mcp x - free update
baronluigi is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-25-2011, 05:53 PM   #14 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,000
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Pittsburgh,Pennsylvania, USA
Default

I think he means: how to upload the variant, not the mcpx og
__________________
ALIGN T-REX 450 PRO / BLADE MCPX
madcaprym is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-03-2011, 05:13 PM   #15 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Seattle, WA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by troykajoe View Post
I'm new to Pheonix and the mCPx also. Could someone tell me how to add this one to my simulator?
Replying to an old post, but in case anyone has the same question - Just have it install the MCPX from Phoenix, and then go into your PhoenixRC directory and copy it into the following folder:
<install dir>\PhoenixRC\resources\objects\aircraft\helicopt ers\Electric\bladeMCPX

You'll then have an option to use the stock MCPX or this modified one.
Groovadelic is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-03-2011, 06:00 PM   #16 (permalink)
HF Support
 
Posts: 22,015
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Default

Thanks for posting the info!

Regards,
Mike
__________________
TowPilot is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-05-2011, 10:25 AM   #17 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Lakeland, FL
Default

I'm having issues with the MCPx while doing inverted flight. When inverted I have to constantly fight it to stay level. I can be perfectly level and not give any inputs to the Tx and it still wants to roll left or right randomly. I have no wind conditions on and do not have this issue with any of the other CP helis. I did notice that the mcpx likes to self correct itself in phoenix which also seemed odd. Tried default and SLY variant with same problems.
Crashtown is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-05-2011, 05:45 PM   #18 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Maritimes
Default

edit model , pick detailed

flybar/ flybar type /Passive flybarless and main rotor/ hovering stability 100%
__________________
Stuff : mCX2 , CX3 , mSR , mSR 120 , mCP X , SR , Ember2 , Micro 4Site , UMX Beast , Micro F4U Corsair , DX6i
BubbaJones is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-10-2011, 12:39 PM   #19 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Colorado Springs, CO.
Default

I am using a Spektrum DX7 with my Phoenix. after updating to get the mCPX model, my throttle works backward with the mCP X. I have to put the left stick all the way up to start, and lower it to increase pitch and take off! All the other models in Phoenix work normally. Does anyone know what I have done wrong?
Scarface26 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-10-2011, 04:20 PM   #20 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Colorado Springs, CO.
Default

OK, problem solved. I found out that I needed to go into the Phoenix menu and go into: System>Your Controls>Edit profile>then select "Invert" for collective pitch. This got the throttle stick to work correctly. I'm glad that I didn't start messing with settings in the DX7 itself.
Scarface26 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1