Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Thunder Tiger Electric Helis

Thunder Tiger Electric Helis Mini Titan E325, Raptor E550 and E620 SE Helicopters

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-14-2011, 04:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Gyro And Rudder For E325 Need Help Please

I am a total newbie to flying helicopters but have made a lot of models and other RC stuff over the years. I bought this setup a year ago and broke it in a particularly spectacular fashion having hardly used it. I have since spent a lot of time on a PC simulator and now have just got around to repairing my Mini Titan. In the process I have found that I had neglected to set up a number of things properly. Foolishly assuming it was OK straight out of the box.

I have now got to the point that I was totally confused at when I first got the helicopter, that is setting up the rudder.

Here is what I have:

Thunder Tiger Mini Titan E325
ACE RC TG6100M gyro
ACE RC TR602FD receiver
ACE RC Sky Commander T6H Transmitter
OBL 29/35-10H brushless motor
ACE RC BLC 40
ACE RC C0915 rudder servo
ACE RC C1016 Collective servos

All these are what came with it originally

All has gone well so far apart from the rudder.

This is what I have done:

Green wire goes to channel 5. Switch on the transmitter with the throttle down and centered. Heading lock mode is on (red LED on the gyro). Let the rudder servo settle down, switch off and adjust the servo arm to 90 degrees, pointing straight down.

Switch on again.

Moving the rudder control stick to the right causes the servo arm to move forward towards the nose of the helicopter. Moving the helicopter counter-clockwise causes the servo arm once more to briefly move forwards and then back to the 90 degree point.