Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Batteries and Charging Support > Brand Specific Charger and Battery Support > Bantam


Bantam Bantam e-Station Charger Support Forum


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-11-2011, 09:40 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 179
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Default What does CAPA mean?

When I put to charge my Futaba 8FGS tx battery (1700mAh 7.2V NiMH) on Bantam BC6 DX-II after the usual 9 hours or so (@0.2C) I always end up with CAPA flashing on the screen of my charger. It should be FULL, shouldn't it? So why does CAPA appears, is it normal and what can I do to get FULL at the end of the charging period? thanks!
marian206 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-11-2011, 09:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 7,345
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Western Australia
Default

Capacity?
Inverse is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-11-2011, 09:41 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: CT, USA
Default

Capacity maybe--check if you have an mah limit (say 2000mah when you're trying to put back 3000mah)
nparker13 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-12-2011, 10:01 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: West Coast of Florida
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marian206 View Post
When I put to charge my Futaba 8FGS tx battery (1700mAh 7.2V NiMH) on Bantam BC6 DX-II after the usual 9 hours or so (@0.2C) I always end up with CAPA flashing on the screen of my charger. It should be FULL, shouldn't it? So why does CAPA appears, is it normal and what can I do to get FULL at the end of the charging period? thanks!
Yes, CAPA means Capacity. You hit the capacity limit that was set when you started the charge. The battery is full. On a peak detection charger, you cannot slow charge a battery. On the BC6DXII you can by turning off the Delta Peak sensativity, set the capacity much higher than what the battery actually is, and then set the safety timer to the # of hours (minutes on the charger) for how long you want to charge.
RC Accessory is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-19-2011, 06:19 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 179
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Default

now I understand; thanks for the help!
marian206 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-26-2011, 04:55 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Virginia
Default

Bumping an old thread for the same/similar question

I tried to balance charge 4 3s 2200 mah lipos in parallel at 5 amps. I got the "CAPA" message and all the batteries were at 11.5 volts

I switched to "charge mode, it then stopped at 12.4 volts or so and i don't remember much else because my wife was giving me grief at the time, but it showed the "capa" message again.
I reset it again and it charged to a full 12.6 volts.



This is a BC6HP.
va aviator is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-26-2011, 06:38 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: West Coast of Florida
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by va aviator View Post
Bumping an old thread for the same/similar question

I tried to balance charge 4 3s 2200 mah lipos in parallel at 5 amps. I got the "CAPA" message and all the batteries were at 11.5 volts

I switched to "charge mode, it then stopped at 12.4 volts or so and i don't remember much else because my wife was giving me grief at the time, but it showed the "capa" message again.
I reset it again and it charged to a full 12.6 volts.

This is a BC6HP.
CAPA means Capacity. You hit the capacity limit that was set when you started the charge.If you are charging 4 2200's in parallel, your capacity is now 8800 mah. Set the Capacity Limit to 8800 in the User Setup.
RC Accessory is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1