Updated to V3..Whole basic set up un-done... - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > BeastX FBL System


BeastX FBL System BeastX FBL Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-31-2011, 11:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 8,050
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: BFE
Default Updated to V3..Whole basic set up un-done...

Is that normal?
The servo frequencies were all off.
Tail servo pulse length changed.
Swash plate was laid over hard left.
Pitch ranges were off by about 100%.
Piro comp reversed.

Weird.
I guess it's no biggie.
I just went through the basic set up again and all is right in the world now.

Haven't flown yet.Midnight tweaking.lol....
Anybody else get their set up washed by the updater?
McKrackin is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-01-2011, 12:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,373
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: FL
Default

There are a few posts here and on the BeastX site that the firmware is very much different and requires a complete setup from scratch.
__________________
MSH Protos * 2, SAB 630, Logo 550SX
alexf1852 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-01-2011, 12:20 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,422
 

Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Bayside, NY USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by E McD View Post
Is that normal?
Anybody else get their set up washed by the updater?
Everyone that did the update.

This is quoted from the beastx.com web forum: "Also note: After updating you will have to redo all the setup! Any former setting will be deleted. This is necessary due to the firmware being completely new. "
the collective is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-01-2011, 12:22 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 562
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Kentucky
Default

Yes it normal, When you update you have to set every thing up again.
__________________
T-Rex 450 Pro FBL ZYX,T-Rex 700 Nitro FBL BEASTX,T-Rex 700 Nitro FBL BEASTX
Spektrum DX8,AMA#849731
nitro burner is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-01-2011, 12:31 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 8,050
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: BFE
Default

'ight then

So what's the hooplah anyway?
I don't know why I changed it.
The V2 was plenty awesome to me.lol....
McKrackin is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-01-2011, 01:03 AM   #6 (permalink)
Member
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Negaunee, Michigan
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by E McD View Post
'ight then

So what's the hooplah anyway?
I don't know why I changed it.
The V2 was plenty awesome to me.lol....
Just click on the threads with V3 in the title and you can read what everyone has said about it. It's only a week old so the V3 threads should all be on the first two pages.

I think one person didn't like V3 for some reason.
__________________
):>
Bob O is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-01-2011, 02:40 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,607
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Atlanta, TX
Default

Just be sure to reset any pitch curves in the radio first
__________________
Gerald Williams
Goblin Black Thunder, Goblin 500, Gaui X7, X5, NX4, X3
willlig756 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-01-2011, 07:30 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,384
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Italy
Default

As already wroten by other friends, you should set it up like a new unit.
However, I think the manual has a hole about this thing, for who reads also the manuals like me

Ciao,
Egidio
__________________
GAUI addict: EP100 PRO, EP100 V1, EP200 V2 BeastX/satellite, EP255 BeastX/satellite.
Now, TREX 250 SE BeastX/satellite as well.
egicar is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1