Bite the bullet and go for Beastx guys - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Align 3G FBL System > Align 3GX FBL System


Align 3GX FBL System Align 3GX FBL Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-21-2011, 06:07 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wales, UK
Default Bite the bullet and go for Beastx guys

Listen guys, Ive been trying to convert my trex 250 to fbl for 6 months now and finally ive got it flying well.
Ive had Align 3g, Align 3GX and finally Beastx. I can tell you Beastx is the easiest quickest way to get a flybarless setup airbourne and flying well.
I am flying a trex 250, which is notoriously difficult to convert to flybarlss.
I have spent months trying to tune in align fbl units, even taking my laptop to the field in an effort to tune it all in. Reading through all the posts on helifreak and trying different recommended setups, but no success. With the 3gx, i tried everything including mounting the unit in all possible positions on the heli. It was so frustrating i almost gave up on flybarless and convert back to flybar. But then i decided to have one more go and invest in a beastx.
The beastx was very easy to setup and flew well on the first flight. A few batteries later, and it was flying like a dream, I kid you not. The beastx unit lets you get on with the flying and less of the tweaking. Furthermore, any tweaking can be done at the field wothout a laptop. I have spent months tweaking align products will little success, and only a few hours on the beastx.
The other thing about the beastx is i can do away with my rx using a 6 channel TX, and fit a satellite - this cant be done on the 3gx without a 7 channel tx.
So my advise is to sell the 3gx on a well known auction site and treat yourself to a beastx - even if you make a loss, you will be glad you did.IMHO,
shepster is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-21-2011, 07:32 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,815
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Australia
Default

What was your problem with the 3GX? After reading all that I couldn't find the problem with your 3GX...

I have the 3GX on my 250 and it flys FINE with mild 3D. Pitch pumps are perfecto... for $180 the 3GX is gooood. Running V1.0

ciao
Lighty is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-21-2011, 10:04 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 6,510
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: chicago
Default

I just dont get it... yeah fine and dandy for you, but this is a completly different forum..
Go praise in the Beast forum! Advice not taken
eightythree is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-21-2011, 10:38 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wales, UK
Default

thanks for the feedback.
With the 3g, i had a random tail kick - this could happen at any time
With the 3gx, i had elevator bobble which could be ok in calm conditions, but if flown in more windy conditions the bobbles came back so i had to dial it out again. I just found it impossible to dial in completely for all weather conditions. This could be because it is a 250 and easily thrown about, i'm not sure.
Fair comment eightythree. I guess this is what has worked for me.
shepster is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-21-2011, 10:54 AM   #5 (permalink)
Member
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Negaunee, Michigan
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eightythree View Post
I just dont get it... yeah fine and dandy for you, but this is a completly different forum..
Go praise in the Beast forum! Advice not taken
+1

See you in the MB forum, shep!
__________________
):>
Bob O is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-22-2011, 10:44 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wales, UK
Default

Cheers Bob.
they know im right. give em a few months and they will be over there too!
shepster is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-22-2011, 11:15 AM   #7 (permalink)
Member
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Negaunee, Michigan
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shepster View Post
Cheers Bob.
they know im right. give em a few months and they will be over there too!
shep,

You really need to stop posting BeastX stuff in this forum.
__________________
):>
Bob O is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-22-2011, 04:01 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,348
 

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Somerset, UK
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob O View Post
See you in the MB forum, shep!
Your kidding me ? I didn't realise there was a beastX forum - I figured thats why all the beastx owners/fanboys constantly post in the 3G/3GX forum ???

Next you'll be telling us there are vbar/futaba/kontronics forums as well

I guess maybe I'm strange, I only read/post in the forums for stuff I own/use !

Last edited by jamesb72; 10-22-2011 at 04:04 PM.. Reason: spellign
jamesb72 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-23-2011, 12:35 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: SoCal, SanFernando Valley
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shepster View Post
this cant be done on the 3gx without a 7 channel tx
Why? I'm running a 3GX with my Airtronics RX600 just fine! No need for a 7ch. Only the inexperienced can't figure it out

Go troll else where
JasonA is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-25-2011, 01:02 AM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 774
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Southern CA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JasonA View Post
Why? I'm running a 3GX with my Airtronics RX600 just fine! No need for a 7ch. Only the inexperienced can't figure it out

Go troll else where
The 7 channel requirement is for Spektrum/JR satellite setups ONLY, full Spektrum receiver, Futaba and any other 6 channel setup using a seperate receiver are immune from this limitation.
__________________
Blade 4503D, MCP-x, MSRx, MCX2 Dx8
Align T-rex 450 BeastX FBL
T-rex 500EFL I V-bar mini T-rex 500EFL II BeastX
T-rex 600EFL V-bar T-rex 700E V-Bar
magbarn is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-28-2011, 04:07 AM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austria
Default

Funny. I went the other way. Tried over a year to get the 250 working (really) with the MB. 3D and stuff. After throwing it out and using a 3GX I love the 250 like I loved it before I went fbl on it. It's fun again.
mukenukem is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-28-2011, 04:30 AM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,815
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Australia
Default

The 3Gx on the 250 just rocks!

I have the 3G on the 500 and was thinking of getting it for that.. But since it flys so good I'm thinking I would be just throwing money away...
Lighty is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-28-2011, 05:42 PM   #13 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: SoCal, SanFernando Valley
Default

Only thing that bothers me now (since this is a rant and troll thread) is I just saw the new vBar software in person...

OMG!!!.. WOW!!

It makes the 3gx 1.2 looks like a kids project that keeps on crashing and for simpletons.

I mean come on Align... REALLY?

It almost makes me want a vBar just for the software alone!!!
JasonA is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-28-2011, 06:59 PM   #14 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,815
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Australia
Default

Yea I have to agree without the Align branding I do feel like I own a tarot FBL unit... but it works..

The software in v1.2 the new slider is overlapping and cannot read what tit says. LOL
Lighty is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-29-2011, 07:49 AM   #15 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 867
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: uk Isle of wight
Default

I think this will be the way fbl units will be going soon anyway, Touch Screen :-)

Going to need a better pear of glasses though :-(




http://www.*******************/news-...arless-system/

http://www.fast-lad.co.uk/store/thun...ml?language=de

.
__________________
SAB Goblin 700 750MX BeastX - Compass Warp 360 Scorpion HK2520-1360KV V-Bar?
T-Rex 700N LogicTech 6100 - T-Rex 600N FBL OS55 -T-Rex 550FLB Spartan VorTex
T-Rex 450L-6S V-Bar? ----- Blade 130x ---- McpX BL--- DJI Phantom FPV
TBS Discovery FPV
dna001 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-31-2011, 06:14 AM   #16 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,569
 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: bronx , ny
Default

God I hope that heat from the heli doesnt trigger the touch screen and change settings mid flight........
__________________
Trex 700L NEO / Mikado Logo 600SX Vbar 6.0/ Trex 470LM NEO, Oxy 2 CC Talon 25 NEO, 450 pro vbar 6.0pro/ Trex 700n DFC OS105HZR, Velocity50 Vbar 6.0pro -Synergy 516 NEO-/Trex 600efl PRO (Night Flyer) vbar/CC HV80 ......ALL VBAR CONTROL
Stevin is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1