Cannot get Vbar to Bind with Sbus - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR


Mikado V-BAR Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-24-2011, 09:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Greenwich, CT
Default Cannot get Vbar to Bind with Sbus

Sbus into full size vbar. When I get to the receiver screen, I click on the bind button, then I get to another screen which tells me to unplug and replug power to rx. When I go to the transmitter screen, nothing happens. I do not think the rx and vbar are talking to one another. Servos have power, vbar sensor glows bright/dim, but I do not get the cyclic pumps and the colored channel sliders on the computer screen do not work.

I've checked all connections, they are correct. I am ready to pull my hair out. If the helicopter wasn't so expensive I would have smashed it into a thousand pieces by now.

I did google search and watched the MrMel videos and nada. Please walk me through step by step how to bind to sbus rx and vbar.

Please help.
Scott1115 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-24-2011, 11:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Greenwich, CT
Default

Found my problem....the jumper wire for the sbus to vbar was faulty - replaced and now it works. Too tired to do more tonight.
Scott1115 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-25-2011, 12:15 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,532
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: South Australia
Default

your better off just using the link button on the Rx itself anyway

using the bind from vbar doesn't do anything different and you don't need the software to do it the old fashioned way
__________________
Dave
Goblin 500, Vbar, BLS153, BLS251, Kontronic Jive & Piro
MutliWiiCopter Scarab Stealth Armour,Scarab Stealth Reconn V3, Scarab TriiKopta, Scarab Octa, Scarab Vampire
Deet is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-25-2011, 12:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,532
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: South Australia
Default

PS your not binding the s.bus to the vbar anyway, your binding the Rx to the Tx. You don't even need the vbar connected to do it
__________________
Dave
Goblin 500, Vbar, BLS153, BLS251, Kontronic Jive & Piro
MutliWiiCopter Scarab Stealth Armour,Scarab Stealth Reconn V3, Scarab TriiKopta, Scarab Octa, Scarab Vampire
Deet is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-25-2011, 12:20 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Greenwich, CT
Default

Thanks Dave. I realized the vbar was not "seeing" the rx, or vise versa, so I started trouble shooting. replaced the wire going from rx to vbar and everything works. too tired to do set up now. Will have to wait until Wednesday or Thursday.
Scott1115 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1