JR 9303 setup for G3 - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > RealFlight Flight Sim


RealFlight Flight Sim All versions of RealFlight Sim


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-26-2004, 11:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: USA
Default JR 9303 setup for G3

I did successfully configure my JR 9303 to work in G3 (unlike G2). It works for planes only. For Heli's my throttle stick changes the pitch, but no throttle (motor) control.
I went thru the manual calibration and all appears OK.

Suggestions...
Boatless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-27-2004, 06:09 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Grand Haven, Michigan
Default

Boatless...

Vitek should be on here soon to help you with your heli/9303 issue. I am only using the Interlink Controller that comes with it so I have no experience yet with trying to run a real TX. I will try this with my 9Chp some time this week.
__________________
Pete Niotis
  • Thunder Tiger
  • Futaba
  • Morgan Fuels
  • VBlades
  • Duralite Batteries
Pete Niotis is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-27-2004, 11:24 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Corvallis, OR
Default

This is one area of the software that I don't have any experience. We did test with a variety of transmitters, I was just not involved in that process. I believe that I know what the problem is, but I am feeling around in the dark as I don't have a JR transmitter around the house.

If you go to the servo monitor screen in your radio, does the throttle channel move with the throttle stick? It most definitely should, and I am going to assume that it does.

If you go to the Aircraft | Edit [Helicopter] menu item, you should see the aircraft editor dialog. You should see an entry titled Software Radio in the tree view on the left. Expand the Software Radio item and then select the Radio Display item below.

If all is well, you should see the Transmitter CH 3 (Left Stick Vertical) value change as you move the throttle stick on your transmitter. You should also see Radio Output CH 3 (throttle) and Radio Output CH 6 (pitch) changing.

Let me know what you see and we'll continue from there. This may be easier to solve over the telephone. If you want, send me your phone number in a PM and I'll call you when I finish up the honey-do list.

Travis
__________________
Software Developer
vitek is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-27-2004, 11:36 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: USA
Default

Thanks Vitek.
I did not know about the radio setting inside the Aircraft/Heli edit features.
Some of the throttle setting were being controlled by channels 7 & 8 along with Channel 3. These additional settings were negating the channel 3 input.
Now I am fightong w/radio control of the gyro gain, but I'm working on it.

Give me a few evenings, and MAYBE I can post all the required settings for a good 9303 heli configuration.

The only major input from this radio that seems to be totally ignored are the dual-rate switches.

Thanks again, Paul
Boatless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-28-2004, 01:13 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Corvallis, OR
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boatless
Some of the throttle setting were being controlled by channels 7 & 8 along with Channel 3. These additional settings were negating the channel 3 input.
With the interlink transmitter, these would be the idle up and throttle hold inputs. There should be three inputs for the throttle channel. The first input is the Left Stick Vertical, which is the normal mode throttle input. There is the throttle hold input, which is activated with the upper right switch, and then there is the idle up input, which is activated with the upper left switch.

Travis
__________________
Software Developer
vitek is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-28-2004, 01:14 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Corvallis, OR
Default

Also, I should mention, there is an option to completely disable the software radio. That option can be found by selecting the helicopter name in the component tree of the aircraft editor.

If you do that, there will be no software radio and all of the programming comes from your transmitter.

Travis
vitek is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1