Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Spartan RC


Spartan RC Spartan RC - Quark, DS760 Gyros and other Spartan RC Electronics Factory Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-05-2012, 07:24 PM   #21 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 856
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Default

Is the DataPod software work in Windows XP ?
__________________
Outrage 550: DS610, DS650, Xera 4020/1000, YGE-100, Spartan Vortex VX1N
HDX HC500, Goblin 380, Vortex VX1E
Gaui X7 Formula,
Vortex VX1N
jacquesjb is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-06-2012, 06:35 AM   #22 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,344
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jacquesjb View Post
Is the DataPod software work in Windows XP ?
There are few pieces of software related to the DataPod:

* The Quark and ds760 gyro software works in XP and can be used with the DataPod to connect to the gyro.

* The DataPod Firmware Update Tool (used to update the firmware of the DataPod and future products like the Vortex VX1, etc) is not available to donwload yet since there is no alternative firmware for the DataPod anyway at this time. But works with XP.

-Angelos
__________________
SPARTANRC - R&D

Angelos is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-06-2012, 08:15 AM   #23 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 856
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Default

Thank's a lot Angelos
__________________
Outrage 550: DS610, DS650, Xera 4020/1000, YGE-100, Spartan Vortex VX1N
HDX HC500, Goblin 380, Vortex VX1E
Gaui X7 Formula,
Vortex VX1N
jacquesjb is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-06-2012, 10:18 AM   #24 (permalink)
Member
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2008
Default

Yes, Angelos.....thank you for the update.

Have a nice weekend!
__________________
):>
Bob O is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-14-2012, 01:33 PM   #25 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 856
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Default

Order my DataPod yesterday from HD. I can not wait to try this beautifull tiny thing.
__________________
Outrage 550: DS610, DS650, Xera 4020/1000, YGE-100, Spartan Vortex VX1N
HDX HC500, Goblin 380, Vortex VX1E
Gaui X7 Formula,
Vortex VX1N
jacquesjb is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-15-2012, 03:35 PM   #26 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Default Can I fly with the datapod?

I am just testing my new Trex 450 Pro (flybar) with a Quark. Can I fly with the Datapod securely attached to the helicoper and the wiring hooked up as per the instructions. I would like to the gyro tweaked just right. Making instant adjustments would be a very easy way to do this.

I will eventually remove it.
Helijamie is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-30-2012, 09:50 AM   #27 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Default

Angelos, but Datapod is absolutely necessary ?
Is there a way to configure the unite with Pc or with sticks of radio?

I'm not too happy to buy another element to make it work , unless the price of unite and datapod is aligned with the competitors that offer a setup without programmer required.
So probably not a good choice, ok the simplycity of configuration, but the price is important in these times and datapod is not so cheap
__________________
T-Rex 450 Pro - Blade mCPX - Blade mSR - E-flite Sbach 342
Parkzone Sukhoi 26Xp
maRRRco is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-24-2012, 02:59 PM   #28 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Default Datapod and Windows 7 (64 bit)?

Will the Datapod ( and quirk) work with
Windows 7 running at 64 bits?
__________________
Trex 450 SP V2, Trex 600 ESP
AMA 943862
This is what happens when I fly!
chargh is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-09-2012, 02:45 PM   #29 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 648
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2011
Default

Connection question?

I've looked at the DataPod manual and don't quite understand all my connection options and am hoping to get some clarification.

I have Quarks on both my helis (450 & 500) and on both have also installed and mounted the SLX adapter for easy access.



Is it possible to plug the DataPod directly into SLX adapter where I'd normally connect the Flash-Link? I'm sure I'd need to make up a patch cable if this is even possible but I'd really hate to yank the SLX adapters out to use the DataPod.

Thanks for any info.

-- Elisabeth

PS
Connector on the bottom of the SLX adapter is a Castle-Link Quick Connect.
__________________
Granny's House of Choppa-R&D Division
2 Rockin' Gaui Hurricanes
- 6S 500 class. 1 FB, 1 FBL
Gaui X2 & X5- MKS,Scorpion, Castle and lotsa good stuff
2 FrankenHeli 450s, Axe 100SS, Futaba
EKron is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-25-2012, 12:08 PM   #30 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 148
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Default

Hello Angelos.
I´ve got a little problem.
I have to upgrade my quark´s firmware to 2.03 so I can use my DataPod with it, but there´s no update tool download.
Thanks in advance.
Marcos
marcosbong is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-25-2012, 03:11 PM   #31 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,344
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2005
Default

Use the Quark configuration editor. It will detect the older firmware and ask you to update.

-Angelos
__________________
SPARTANRC - R&D

Angelos is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-27-2012, 01:51 AM   #32 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 148
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Default

Thanks Angelos. Now my quark is 2.03 and working with datapod.
By the way. I noticed that quark gets a little hot when working. Nothing to worry about for an electronic device. How much power consumption has this little baby? Looks like work fast
Thanks again
marcosbong is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-27-2012, 03:57 AM   #33 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,344
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2005
Default

Please see here: http://www.spartan-rc.com/resources/....php?topic=134

-Angelos
__________________
SPARTANRC - R&D

Angelos is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-31-2012, 05:24 AM   #34 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 148
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Default

Thanks again Angelos
Enviado desde mi Desire HD usando Tapatalk
__________________
There's 10 kind of people. Ones read binary and others don't
marcosbong is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-02-2012, 05:13 PM   #35 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 385
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default

I'm using the datapod on my heli and quite happy with it.



Just one question related to advanced settings. I'm having a slight tail bounce on clockwise stops. Should I Increase the CW stop gain or CCW stop gain through the datapod? Does the Quark need to be power cycled to get the new settings into effect?
stark is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-02-2012, 05:14 PM   #36 (permalink)
The Capi
 
Posts: 25,185
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Default

How far out is your ball on the tail servo ?
__________________
Spreading capibara awareness since 2006
DominicD is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-03-2012, 03:07 PM   #37 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 385
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default

tail servo ball is 8mm out from the center. I've also tried moving it one position out to 11mm but no luck.

cheers,
stark is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-03-2012, 03:16 PM   #38 (permalink)
The Capi
 
Posts: 25,185
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Default

On my 450 sized helis I have the ball out at 10mm

On my 550-50 sized machines I am around 15-16mm

On my 90s I am around 18mm.
__________________
Spreading capibara awareness since 2006
DominicD is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-05-2012, 04:42 PM   #39 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 385
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Solved

Thanks DominicD.

Moving the tail servo ball further out helped. Now the ball is at 13mm and the tail is much crisper.

FYI. I also tried 15mm position, but that started to cause sharp oscillations (ringing?) at tail stops and I had to reduce gyro gain below 30%. So looks like 13mm is best for the Gaui 425.

cheers,
stark is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-05-2012, 05:29 PM   #40 (permalink)
The Capi
 
Posts: 25,185
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Default

Great, every machine is going to be alittle different and the mechanical gains will be different, but I generally error on the side of having the ball further out.
__________________
Spreading capibara awareness since 2006
DominicD is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1