SK720 / Compass 6HV problem's - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Skookum Robotics


Skookum Robotics Skookum Robotics SK-360 SK-540 & SK-720 Digital Flybar


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2012, 09:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 619
 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Mccalla, Al 35111
Default SK720 / Compass 6HV problem's

Thanks in advance for any input / help I get! Here's a little over view of my problem. I spooled up the heli for the maiden flight, As soon as I got off the ground the heli drifted right. I applied left aileron to overcome the drift. (im not a 100% sure but I dont think the 6HV responded to the to the input) If it did respond it was very little. So I hit TH and watched the heli explode. The SK720 itself was removed from my 450pro right after a gnarly crash, So im not sure if the aileron gyro was trashed when I drove the 450pro into the ground. But here's the thing on the bench everything is up to par the pitch, roll, and yall directions are correct. I figured the swashplate was tilted to the right, So I checked it with a swashplate level tool and it was only off by a half MM. It wasn't enough to get the amount of drift I got. Yesterday I was going through the Skookum wizards and got a Error: Bad RX Link. Im using a DX7 with 2 remote receiver's at 2048res. this morning I found out that it should be on 1024res. When the sk720 was on the 450pro it was set to 2048res. and the heli fell out the sky one time for no reason. But i wrote it off to pilot error. Is there a chance this is my problem on the 6HV??? Or should I send it in to Skookum for a check up?
heliglenn71 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-05-2012, 09:54 AM   #2 (permalink)
 
Posts: 11,311
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: United Kingdom star
Default

=] hi, post up the log for this flight, hopefully you had logging enabled? the gyro isn't active until airborne so bench testing proves very little here, it sounds like its going back anyway, its just good to see the log!

the DX7 would have bound in 1024 res. even although 2048 was selected.
__________________

georgi UK is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-05-2012, 10:13 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 619
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Mccalla, Al 35111
Default

It was set to vibration and I deleted it by mistake. Im fixing to redo the bench test . I dont think im going notice anything but its worth a shot.
heliglenn71 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-05-2012, 10:19 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 619
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Mccalla, Al 35111
Default

If I have it set to vibration want it still work on the bench??
heliglenn71 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-05-2012, 10:20 AM   #5 (permalink)
 
Posts: 11,311
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: United Kingdom star
Default

=] you could tether it firmly, usually this would show something? it needs to be up to flight RPM's.....
__________________

georgi UK is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-05-2012, 07:52 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 619
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Mccalla, Al 35111
Default

this sucks... the log was taken on the ground with zero pitch and no input. i hit left aileron after the heli gave full right aileron on it own and tipped over. It only does this after the heli flight rpm is up. on the bench everything works great. Looks like the sk720 going in for repair
Attached Files
File Type: zip LOG44 (2).zip (867.4 KB, 22 views)
heliglenn71 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-06-2012, 03:17 PM   #7 (permalink)
 
Posts: 11,311
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: United Kingdom star
Default

=] it has to be tethered firmly with nowhere to go for this sort of testing, honestly those gyro's are lightning quick.

there is a low voltage error, as far as I can tell the SK let go, so yes send it in,

__________________

georgi UK is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1