Servo Specs - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Other Makes and Models Helicopters > AHF Aeolus


AHF Aeolus AHF Helicopter Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-11-2012, 06:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Australia
Default Servo Specs

Hey, I need the servos specs to set up my Skookum SK-720. With the kit it came with a LT 901 GY Tail servo and to set it up with the Skookum SK-720 I need the Frequency, Pulse and Servo speed. I can't find the specs anywhere on the internet. Thanks!
Rusty- is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-11-2012, 06:53 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Default

Ive never heard of that servo before..

Try pulse width at 1520. If the servo appears dead (no response) try 760.

For the frequency start at one of the lower options e.g. 150-166ish. Running at a slow rate puts less stress on the servo and you wont damage the servo that way.. If you notice the servo getting overly warm i.e. hot, then you will need to drop the frequency to a lower option.

If you find your initial frequency is working well with limited if any heat, you can try the next frequency available e.g. 250 and see how that goes.

I would be conservative with your setting here.. Too faster with overdrive you servo as it wont be able to keep up with the incoming data... Start by using a speed of .10 which is slow for a tail servo and you can slowly reduce it if you feel you need more performance.

You might want to email the retailer that sold you the servo to see if they have a spec sheet or can get the specs from their supplier..
Geffect is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-12-2012, 08:34 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Australia
Default

Yeah ive emailed them but still no reply. So Im setting it up to the recommended servo settings the setup wizard suggests.

Edit: Its seems to work with the setting you suggested. Thanks man!

Last edited by Rusty-; 03-14-2012 at 04:19 AM.. Reason: Solved
Rusty- is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1