castle link 3.41.1 - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Castle Creations ESC and Software


Castle Creations ESC and Software Castle Creations ESC Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-01-2012, 01:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: front range
Default castle link 3.41.1

i uped to the latest castle software and now my data logger only records voltage i want to revert back. how can i get a copy of 3.41.1
thanks
phill
nopotential is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-01-2012, 03:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,357
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cliffside Park NJ
Default

A newer version was just released yesterday...perhaps it contains a fix for your issue.
__________________
Trex 450 Pro 3xDS410M + MKS8910A+, Align FBL head w/Microbeast, CC 45 Gov@ 3400rpm(max timing, outrunner mode), Scorpion 2221-8 on 14t, Edge FBL main and tail, CF boom, CC BEC @ 6V
airjawed is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-01-2012, 04:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Illinois, USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nopotential View Post
i uped to the latest castle software and now my data logger only records voltage i want to revert back. how can i get a copy of 3.41.1
thanks
phill
Upgrade to 3.51.05 castle link and select firmware version 4.01 to fix the problem. Be sure and manually clear the data log through the castle link before you use it the first time.
 
I did that upgrade yesterday and now all the data log parameters work as they should.
 
 
.
RC Mike is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-01-2012, 04:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,055
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Montreal
Default

I tried 4 and then read that it had to be upgraded because of an issue so I just went back to the proven 3.27
__________________
DX8 | TREX 700E | BEASTX | CC80HV | 700MX | AR8000 | HW 15Amp UBEC |
DX8 | TREX 550E | BEASTX | 600MX | CCBEC PRO | 70G ESC | AR8000 |
HELIIMAGE Printed BOOM WRAPS & CUSTOM CANOPY NAME
XSTAR is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-02-2012, 09:33 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: front range
Default

during the software update my data display options got set to voltage only. changed what i wanted to see and now it work correctly. my fault not castles.
nopotential is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-04-2012, 02:33 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,055
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Montreal
Default

Be careful after I updated it set my cutoff to hard and not soft.
__________________
DX8 | TREX 700E | BEASTX | CC80HV | 700MX | AR8000 | HW 15Amp UBEC |
DX8 | TREX 550E | BEASTX | 600MX | CCBEC PRO | 70G ESC | AR8000 |
HELIIMAGE Printed BOOM WRAPS & CUSTOM CANOPY NAME
XSTAR is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1