dfc head - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 500 Class Electric Helicopters


500 Class Electric Helicopters 500 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-07-2012, 04:57 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: waregem, Belgium
Default dfc head

can you use the stock mainshaft on a dfc head, so that the head isn't lowered (boomstrikes), in my case a trex 500 ?
tommeke is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-07-2012, 05:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 15,038
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Creston, BC (Canada) Porthill, Idaho (US)
Default

Check this thread https://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=392370
__________________
Trex 700 Pro DFC - Compass 6HV - Vcontrol - Neo
#nodroneshere - 104
Larry227 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-07-2012, 05:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: waregem, Belgium
Default

thanks mate!
tommeke is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-07-2012, 05:25 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: waregem, Belgium
Default

can't realy find if it was mentioned there ?
tommeke is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-07-2012, 08:15 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 15,038
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Creston, BC (Canada) Porthill, Idaho (US)
Default

I don't have that head but my guess is it wouldn't work with the longer shaft because the tubes going from the grips to the swash would be too short. If you don't want to use the shorter shaft maybe consider the Tracx FBL head. I'm pretty sure you can use the standard FBL shaft with that. There's a long thread on that head in the 500 forum also.
__________________
Trex 700 Pro DFC - Compass 6HV - Vcontrol - Neo
#nodroneshere - 104
Larry227 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-07-2012, 09:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 563
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Oceanside, California
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tommeke View Post
can you use the stock mainshaft on a dfc head, so that the head isn't lowered (boomstrikes), in my case a trex 500 ?
I have seen a couple pics where they used the stock shaft and bought some lunsford titanium turnbuckles instead of the short ones that come with the DFC head. Dont remember where I saw it though.
americas911 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-08-2012, 05:33 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,532
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: South Australia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tommeke View Post
can you use the stock mainshaft on a dfc head, so that the head isn't lowered (boomstrikes), in my case a trex 500 ?
There are no reports of boom strikes on a 500 DFC

The one video was a 700 with questionable blade

I have done everything possible to make contact between the blades and a boom on the 500 and it simply can't be done

The whole point of the DFC is to lower the head, if you don't want that, use another FBL head
__________________
Dave
Goblin 500, Vbar, BLS153, BLS251, Kontronic Jive & Piro
MutliWiiCopter Scarab Stealth Armour,Scarab Stealth Reconn V3, Scarab TriiKopta, Scarab Octa, Scarab Vampire
Deet is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-08-2012, 11:11 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 914
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: B.C. Canada
Default

no you cant your links would be way to long. and +1 deet ive tried also and cant get it close.
__________________
Trex 500 ESP DFC FBL
BLADE 130X
GOBLIN 630 CC 120HV, Scorp 4225 610Kv, Outrage servos, Skookum SK720BE GPS combo
sarmeneau is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1