Phoenix Sim 4 - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Phoenix Flight Sim


Phoenix Flight Sim Phoenix Flight Sim


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2012, 08:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: England
Default Phoenix Sim 4

Ive just updated to version 4.

Is it just me or does it seem much easyer to fly? Almost a bit to easy. Then again i always thought that my real heils where easyer to fly compared to the sim so perhaps it has got more realistic.

Also i saw someone mention FPV on the sim. Is this available on the Phoenix?
Bodge is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-07-2012, 08:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 43,032
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Maplewood, MN
Default

I tried both V3 and V4 back to back a few times (I saved my V3 folder before upgrading) and as far as I can tell... the physics and ''feel'' don't seem to be any different.

Yes V4 has FPV. I can't try it though.. my hardware is tool old!
__________________
"It's not just a hobby... it's a lifestyle" - Pete ϟ
Goblin 500 + 700 / SK540 / Jives / DX8 / Quantum / RJX servos / 306b / Deep cycles
Slyster is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-08-2012, 07:07 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: United States, Cooper City, FL
Default

It feels the same to me. I crash just as much as I did before. lol.
Where are FPV's?
gtrsteele is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-08-2012, 09:24 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 43,032
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Maplewood, MN
Default

First person view.. like you are on or in the heli.
__________________
"It's not just a hobby... it's a lifestyle" - Pete ϟ
Goblin 500 + 700 / SK540 / Jives / DX8 / Quantum / RJX servos / 306b / Deep cycles
Slyster is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-08-2012, 01:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Default Is it just me......

or do the heli's fly more docile in FPV than in the old 2D views?

Tedolph
Tedolph is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-09-2012, 12:17 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 330
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Southern Maine
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gtrsteele View Post
It feels the same to me. I crash just as much as I did before. lol.
Where are FPV's?
They're only available in the "InfinityScape" 3D flying sites.
Dodge DeBoulet is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-09-2012, 03:12 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: United States, Cooper City, FL
Default

I just got a chance to try out the FPV in the InfinityScapes. Very cool. I little easier to fly this way, but not good for learning to fly for real. Unless you are actually doing FPV for real.
gtrsteele is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-10-2012, 01:28 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 311
 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Seattle WA
Default

I just went from 3 to 4, I actually just got Phoenix (experienced pilot) and was surprised how much harder it was to hover the Beam E4 compared to my real one. It was really sketchy to hover, and required way more effort. I played with it for awhile as it was downloading the 4 update.

After the upgrade the same heli felt slightly easier to hover, but mainly more realistic to how it really is. It's a real subtle difference, I think.
__________________
(Professional Hobbyist.)
Desolas is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-22-2012, 07:08 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Costa Rica
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Desolas View Post
I just went from 3 to 4, I actually just got Phoenix (experienced pilot) and was surprised how much harder it was to hover the Beam E4 compared to my real one. It was really sketchy to hover, and required way more effort. I played with it for awhile as it was downloading the 4 update.

After the upgrade the same heli felt slightly easier to hover, but mainly more realistic to how it really is. It's a real subtle difference, I think.
Interesting! So maybe they did improve the physics from V3 to V4?
Zoide is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-22-2012, 07:12 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 43,032
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Maplewood, MN
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoide View Post
Interesting! So maybe they did improve the physics from V3 to V4?
Read the thread. All 8 posts.
__________________
"It's not just a hobby... it's a lifestyle" - Pete ϟ
Goblin 500 + 700 / SK540 / Jives / DX8 / Quantum / RJX servos / 306b / Deep cycles
Slyster is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-22-2012, 07:46 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Costa Rica
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slyster View Post
Read the thread. All 8 posts.
Well, you wrote that there were no differences, but Desolas said there might be slight differences. Thus my question in order to get more impressions from people
Zoide is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-22-2012, 08:50 PM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 311
 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Seattle WA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoide View Post
Well, you wrote that there were no differences, but Desolas said there might be slight differences. Thus my question in order to get more impressions from people
I don't know, I don't think they did as the heli flies the same elsewhere it's just "easier to hover" so perhaps they just tightened up something in the particular profile for the DX8 and make it translate better to the software.

I was just sharing my observation.
__________________
(Professional Hobbyist.)
Desolas is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1