Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > Finless Bob's Helifreak Tech Room


Finless Bob's Helifreak Tech Room Finless Bob's Helifreak Tech Room - Tips and how-To Videos


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-28-2007, 10:11 PM   #81 (permalink)
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,528
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

Yes I will do full setup of both governors I have. The GV1 and the Curtis ATG.

Sorry for the delays in getting these done but I am going to ramp up trhis week with the desire to finish everything in the next 2 weeks.

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-29-2007, 09:26 AM   #82 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Thumbs up

Looking forward to the next batch, my 600 is partially built up to the point you stopped. I don't want to assemble the torque tube based on the 600e videos since it may be slightly different. I noticed that the bearings on both the front and rear gear set of my torque tube were a little tight on both ends, one of the two bearings was stiff on the plastic shaft, do I need to be concerned? I also want to see what you are going to do about the fuel tank install. Take your time, I would rather build it right the first time than have problems down the road. I would also rather do the build myself than let the lhs do it. Thanks again, I enjoy the building part as much as the flying. Perhaps if I was a better pilot that would be different. You are the man.
__________________
Adrian
yoadrian is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-29-2007, 05:55 PM   #83 (permalink)
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,528
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

vIDEOS.... VIDEOS.... VIDEOS!

OK 4 more up today!

Engine and fan shroud mounting (this was up before but when the data base was lost the link got lost)

Bellcrank installation
Servo Install
Servo and bellcrank setup using a DX7 radio.

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-29-2007, 06:19 PM   #84 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2007
Default

Hey Bob,

Steps 10 and 11 come up with an error when the link is clicked on.

Steve
metalhead1986 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-29-2007, 08:14 PM   #85 (permalink)
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,528
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

Step 10 fixed... I am recompressing step 11 as it had a glitch in the video. It will be fixed soon. Sorry for the delay
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-29-2007, 08:56 PM   #86 (permalink)
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,528
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

OK step 11 is fixed.... Sprry for the problem.

I got one more to upload tonight! Step 12 the fuel tank and fuel lines. It's compressing now!

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-29-2007, 09:44 PM   #87 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default

Bob,
Just to let you know step 11 still have a glitch in it. I skips were you are talking about the align servo horns.
__________________
Best Regards

Furron
MKS USA, Pulse Ultra, Canomod
wicked_n_raw is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-29-2007, 10:11 PM   #88 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Default

Hey Bob, when you get to electronic placement can you go through regulators and most reliable set up you recomend for that please?
__________________
Adrian
yoadrian is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-29-2007, 10:19 PM   #89 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 141
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2006
Default

Hey Bob FYI Step 11 has a big old blank spot in the middel.
dxtarl is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-30-2007, 07:15 AM   #90 (permalink)
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,528
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

Damn... let me have a look.

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-30-2007, 07:54 AM   #91 (permalink)
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,528
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

DAMN IT..... FREAKIN WINDOWS!

I played hell getting the video compressed properly without missing segments and a HOLE in the middle. Somehow WinBLOWS decided because of my PAST usage that it was NOT going to let me import a DVI segment that was lager than 1.8 gigs.
I had to go into the registry and DELETE all past references to my raw segments to get it to work. THAT IS FORKED UP!

Anyway now that I am all cleaned up it is working and I will fix step 11 ASAP. It should be up in about 30 minutes.

Makes me wonder how many other vids might be this way? PLEASE if you see what looks like a fade out in the middle of explaining something LET ME KNOW! My vids are always complete and if it looks like something got CUT or is missing please tell me!

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-30-2007, 09:39 AM   #92 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 287
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2006
Default

so far step 11 is the only one that was acting funny and I'm starting to hate windows also :twisted:
matrix1171 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-30-2007, 11:08 AM   #93 (permalink)
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,528
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

OK Step 11 is fixed and just added Step 12 - Fuel Tank and Fuel lines.

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-30-2007, 11:48 AM   #94 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 71
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2007
Default

btw: Thanks for your fantastic work.

The step 11 hyperlink now points at the step 1 video!

The step 11 video is still there if you navigate to its URL in the address bar.

cheers,

Mac
DbyMA is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-30-2007, 02:12 PM   #95 (permalink)
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,528
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

Dang I am having a BAD day or something. I fixed the typo for step 11.

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-30-2007, 05:00 PM   #96 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 338
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Default

Bob,

I live in Vegas, and everybody there is talking about the fuel tubing that connects to the clunk. Anyway I watched your video and noticed that you use a different tubing.

What is it called?

Thanks,
Street Flyer
__________________
t-rex xl cde
t-rex se V2 with scorpion -8
t-rex 600n
t-rex 700n
Street Flyer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-30-2007, 09:16 PM   #97 (permalink)
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,528
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

THat tubing is very common and you can get it at any RC shop that carries nitro stuff.

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-31-2007, 02:38 PM   #98 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 338
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Default

Ok thanks. I'll have to look at my LHS again.

Chris
__________________
t-rex xl cde
t-rex se V2 with scorpion -8
t-rex 600n
t-rex 700n
Street Flyer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-03-2007, 10:35 AM   #99 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2004
Default

Bob,

All I have ever flown is the Raptor 50 standard mix. The Trex 600N is the first CCPM bird. Is the CCPM setup videos that you have made for the Trex 450 work the same for the 600N?
agoodman is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-03-2007, 11:06 AM   #100 (permalink)
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,528
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

Yes but I also cover setting up the servos on the 600n vid explaining how to get them going the right direftion. I havent done thje head setup vid for the N yet but you can refer to the 600E vids too. And yes the CCPM setup 1 & 2 for the 450 you can use as a reference.

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1