blinking 6200 after flight? - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > JR and Spektrum Radios and Electronics


JR and Spektrum Radios and Electronics JR and Spektrum Radios, Gyros, Servos, Etc.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-2012, 08:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Montana
Default blinking 6200 after flight?

I can't figure this one out. T-rex 600 with beastx and 6200, 100 amp cc. It had a 6amp regulator on it. The 6200 light would be blinking after flight. So I figured It was a lack of proper current. I put a CC pro bec on it. One 10amp supply to 6200, and one to the Beast x. And I disabled my cc100amp bec. Now after the first three flights I thought problem solved. Then I get a blinking light on the 4th flight. So I rebind, all looks good for another 2 flights then I get a blinking light. 6200 range checks right and I never feel a loss of control at anytime. Any Ideas?
mvert is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-04-2012, 11:14 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,545
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Central California
Default

What Tx are you using?
__________________
Too many helis & Too many planks
Lots of DX radios & A couple Futaba 72mhz radios
AMA member & Full scale plank driver
HELIFREAK !!!
aerocal is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-04-2012, 04:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Montana
Default

Spectrum dx6
mvert is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-05-2012, 01:13 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,545
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Central California
Default

I guess you mean DX6i.DX6 was the original DSM and wont work with a 6200.Anyway...
I guess your next move is to put some kind of logging device on the Rx bus to confirm or rule out a power issue.I would tend to think that the CC BEC Pro would be adequate if it is actually working properly but there is no way to know without testing it.It may be a bad servo or a binding issue as well.It may not be power related at all.It is the first place to start testing though.Something like an elogger or a little device called voltmagic will tell you if you have an inflight voltage issue.
If you can reasonably rule out a power drop the next thing to look at would be a possible static issue.Is it a belt drive tail? Belts are known to be a source of static generation causing enough discharge to make a Rx reboot.You can try a dry silicone spray or a laundry static guard spray on the belt.With a belt drive tail you also want to electrically bond the tailboom to the frame and attempt to keep static from building up in the boom.
__________________
Too many helis & Too many planks
Lots of DX radios & A couple Futaba 72mhz radios
AMA member & Full scale plank driver
HELIFREAK !!!
aerocal is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-06-2012, 07:52 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Montana
Default

Yes It is a dx6i, Also it is a shaft drive tail. Is it true to say that if your rx is blinking that you had a reboot. Even if you couldn't feel anything? I have been looking for any binding and have none. I'll have to get a voltmagic to be sure. Nothing is heating up. Should I just put another rx on here and see if I have the same issue. I have a new ar9300 laying here.
mvert is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-06-2012, 07:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,545
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Central California
Default

Yes the flashing orange led is an indication of a Rx reboot without a Tx reboot.Unless its a huge power loss you probably wont even notice that you had a brownout.
__________________
Too many helis & Too many planks
Lots of DX radios & A couple Futaba 72mhz radios
AMA member & Full scale plank driver
HELIFREAK !!!
aerocal is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1