Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > ModelGuard and SimStream


ModelGuard and SimStream ModelGuard and SimStream Official Factory Support Forum


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-02-2012, 11:31 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 229
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Default How to setup SimStream

Firstly make sure you are happy with the way the transmitter works whilst wired to your PC with the sim supplied cable. All the switches work how you want them to and the pitch curves etc. are correct . Nothing will change when connecting wirelessly .

remove the sim cable from your PC and from the trainer port of your transmitter. Futaba users remove the short cable that ends in a square or din plug.

Shut down your sim program

Remove SimStream harness from the cloth pouch.



Spektrum... with your transmitter off, plug SimStream into your PC, the orange led should flash rapidly. Immediately put your transmitter into bind mode until the led flashes slowly, release the bind switch and wait for the led to go out and then come back on constant orange, this may take some time. Remove the bind plug!

Futaba .... with your transmitter on, plug the SimStream into your PC whilst holding down the bind button. Done properly this will bind immediately, release the bind button.

Now connect up your sim cable in a loop with the SimStream



and bundle the cables into the cloth pouch with the loose usb lead protruding



Plug this into your PC

restart your sim program

Futaba/Phoenix users... Thats it enjoy!

Spektrum/Phoenix users.... click on 'system' then 'your transmitter' a new window will open. click 'calibrate' and then follow the instructions including centering sticks and stick stirring, but dont bother about switching switches on and off. then close window and enjoy!



Any questions please ask away, I am here to answer
__________________
SimStream wireless from your transmitter to simulator
http://www.modelguard.com
ModelGuard is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-22-2012, 03:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 713
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Default Tx models and SimStream

When I used wired, since there's no receiver to bind to my DX8, whenever I want to switch heli model on DX8, I just switch it. I used the real DX8 models (which I used to flight real life models) to do sim. I don't copy real models to other slots in DX8 in order to sim on those copied models. That way whenever I changed settings for my real models, I sim with the same new settings, no need to copy.

Looks like with the receiver in SimStream, I 'll have to copy real models in DX8, then go to each copy to bind to SimSteam. Then each time I changed settings on my real models, have to repeat the whole process again.

Is there a way to bypass that copy/rebind process?
__________________
Blade mCPX | TRex 550e | TRex 500DFC | DX8
Helix G700 17T, HC3sX, CY F270, GV1/SG, Century V2, Generator
FastRunner is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-23-2012, 01:51 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 229
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Default

Mmm thats a question i havent come across before. You can change settings in the TX but if you change model in the TX then yes you will have to rebind. There is an alternative.......

Buy more than one SimStream ! I can give you a good discount. ;-$

Otherwise I am afraid that the world of wire free simming is not for you.


www.modelguard.com
__________________
SimStream wireless from your transmitter to simulator
http://www.modelguard.com
ModelGuard is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-23-2012, 10:13 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 713
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ModelGuard View Post

Buy more than one SimStream ! I can give you a good discount. ;-$
When I get BIG discount offer on PC, I'll take you up on that...cause my current PC ran out of USB slots

Well, get something and give other things back. I'll have to live with it then. I already put in an order. Look forward to wireless simming.
__________________
Blade mCPX | TRex 550e | TRex 500DFC | DX8
Helix G700 17T, HC3sX, CY F270, GV1/SG, Century V2, Generator
FastRunner is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-23-2012, 10:15 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 229
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Default

Good to hear, you wont be disappointed.
__________________
SimStream wireless from your transmitter to simulator
http://www.modelguard.com
ModelGuard is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1