Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Evolution (formerly ALeeS)



Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2013, 06:52 PM   #121 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,377
 

Join Date: May 2010
Default Re: Alees Rush 750 setup thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmdanna View Post
it's an original. well from what I've heard, the higher res isn't really noticeable. maybe when my transmitter dies I'll upgrade, but for now I'll stick with my DX7
Well, from my experience its 100% noticable and helps alot if you need the feel of high cylics at low mechanical settup. The frame rate is double of that of the normal dx7. 11ms and 22ms!?? This means your stick inputs will be 2X faster! Its not only about speed but the resolution changes the feel and make you more connected.

Trust me its worthy

Saeed.
__________________
saeed09 is offline        Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-07-2013, 09:08 PM   #122 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,004
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

I understand... it's just not worth the extra money to me right now to buy a new expensive radio and new sats for both my helicopters... they are both older type dsm2 sats. it would be a costly upgrade
__________________
Jacob
Rush 700, Synergy N5c tt, MA Fury 55, Trex 450 pro, Blade 130X
jmdanna is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 02-08-2013, 12:50 AM   #123 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,616
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmdanna View Post
I understand... it's just not worth the extra money to me right now to buy a new expensive radio and new sats for both my helicopters... they are both older type dsm2 sats. it would be a costly upgrade
Buy a used JR X9503 or X 9303, both are DSM2 and no sat upgrades are needed. You then can sell the DX7, which is still highly sought after.
__________________
Bryan AMA# 982814
"No-Neck R/C"
backburner1955 is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 02-08-2013, 09:21 AM   #124 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,004
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

my satellites aren't the higher resolution though...
__________________
Jacob
Rush 700, Synergy N5c tt, MA Fury 55, Trex 450 pro, Blade 130X
jmdanna is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 02-08-2013, 09:53 AM   #125 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,542
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default Re: Alees Rush 750 setup thread

I am using a Dx7 with dsmx satellites as they are backwards compatible. I chose to run dsmx sats because a Dx8 is in my near future.

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 2
__________________
Kevin Williams
Team OFH
www.onlyfinehelis.com
Cyclone Blades, Scorpion Motors
eagleridge is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 02-08-2013, 10:01 AM   #126 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 14,132
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Michigan, slightly Northeast of Hell
Default

Just so everyone knows, to my knowledge, the DX7 can be upgraded to DSMX.

http://www.horizonhobby.com/products...only-SPMDX7UPG

Scott
__________________

Spartan Vortex Inside,Team Scorpion
KBDD Team Pilot ):>

dunkonu23 is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 02-08-2013, 01:26 PM   #127 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,004
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

DSMX doesn't mean high-res does it? I thought it just depended on the transmitter. Isn't the DX7se a DSM2 transmitter?
__________________
Jacob
Rush 700, Synergy N5c tt, MA Fury 55, Trex 450 pro, Blade 130X
jmdanna is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 02-08-2013, 04:04 PM   #128 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 14,132
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Michigan, slightly Northeast of Hell
Default

You'll have to research that one, Jake. To my knowledge DSMX is 2048bits with either 11 or 22ms latency. Whether or not you can use 11ms latency on your DX7, I don't know.

Edit: Perhaps the easiest thing to do is just give Horizon a call. I'm sure they'll know.

Scott
__________________

Spartan Vortex Inside,Team Scorpion
KBDD Team Pilot ):>

dunkonu23 is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 02-08-2013, 06:13 PM   #129 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,023
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Default

+1
__________________

A Main Hobbies/ProTekRC Field Rep
Spartan RC Field Rep
Todd Moriarty is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 02-08-2013, 10:47 PM   #130 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,624
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Default

Jake don't sweat it bro. Im using my trusty old jr9303 and have no issues. Keep what you got.
__________________

Empire Hobby/ Team Gaui USA -- Rcbearings.com
-- Cyclone Blades -- Team KDE -- A-Main Hobbies -- OMG servos
dodgeboy is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 02-09-2013, 12:52 AM   #131 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 196
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Default

I tried it at 2200 and I didn't care for the extra weight as I have to run at least 5000's to get 4 minute flight. I like the way the 4400's fly cause it shaves like half a pound off the machine at the cost of having to run a lower headpeed to have a respectable flight time. To me this is a good trade-off.
gbiggs1986 is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 02-09-2013, 12:56 AM   #132 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 196
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Default

Today I was going over my heli and noticed that the maingear has up and down play. There is no up and down play on the mainshaft. Is this normal?
gbiggs1986 is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 02-09-2013, 07:45 AM   #133 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,624
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Default

Readjust your lower bearing block to remove all slop
__________________

Empire Hobby/ Team Gaui USA -- Rcbearings.com
-- Cyclone Blades -- Team KDE -- A-Main Hobbies -- OMG servos
dodgeboy is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 02-09-2013, 10:21 AM   #134 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 14,132
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Michigan, slightly Northeast of Hell
Default

+1 Mike.

How much up and down play?

One more question: Are the screws for the hub and the hub to main gear screws tight?

The reason I asked how much is this: Sometimes, through normal use or by design, one way bearings may need just a tiny bit of up/down play in order to work properly.

Scott
__________________

Spartan Vortex Inside,Team Scorpion
KBDD Team Pilot ):>

dunkonu23 is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 02-09-2013, 04:03 PM   #135 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 196
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Default

Maybe 2mm up and down. Al screws are tight. I talked to bobby smith about it and he says his is the same way so I guess it's something I never noticed.
gbiggs1986 is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 02-09-2013, 08:19 PM   #136 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 14,132
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Michigan, slightly Northeast of Hell
Default

I checked mine, it's normal. Don't worry.

Scott
__________________

Spartan Vortex Inside,Team Scorpion
KBDD Team Pilot ):>

dunkonu23 is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 02-09-2013, 11:36 PM   #137 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,624
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Default

2mm up and down ? mine doesnt move at all. i would think 2mm would throw off your pitch at some point. i learned from another heli i had that had the same type of adjustable bearing block to really wrench down on those mounts screws.
__________________

Empire Hobby/ Team Gaui USA -- Rcbearings.com
-- Cyclone Blades -- Team KDE -- A-Main Hobbies -- OMG servos
dodgeboy is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 02-10-2013, 12:05 AM   #138 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,542
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default

Just checked mine.. It does it also..

Dodge... They are talking about just the main gear moving up and down.. Not the mainshaft, so there should be no pitch problems
__________________
Kevin Williams
Team OFH
www.onlyfinehelis.com
Cyclone Blades, Scorpion Motors
eagleridge is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 02-10-2013, 12:42 AM   #139 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 14,132
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Michigan, slightly Northeast of Hell
Default

Mike,

It's just the way OWB's work, bro. No big deal.

Scott
__________________

Spartan Vortex Inside,Team Scorpion
KBDD Team Pilot ):>

dunkonu23 is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 02-10-2013, 05:20 AM   #140 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,377
 

Join Date: May 2010
Default Re: Alees Rush 750 setup thread

He said there is no play on the shaft and only play on the main gear! This means the auto gear has no axial play. I agree with Scott that should be fine. It could be the auto bearing barell/sleeve is designed to be alittle taller by few mm to give a play on the main gear. I will confirm when i get close to mines though.

Saeed.
__________________
saeed09 is offline        Quick reply to this message
Closed Thread




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2022 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1