SBUS Help - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Thunder Tiger GT5 FBL System


Thunder Tiger GT5 FBL System Thunder Tiger GT5 Flybarless Electronics


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-04-2012, 09:43 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 640
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Summerville, GA
Default SBUS Help

Trying to program a G-T5 for use on a Heli, that uses a Castle Creations esc. The esc Won't initialize when I plug it into the throttle port on the G-T5. Any suggestions? Does fine if I plug it into channel 3 on the receiver. Also, if I do it this way, I get a SBUSerr code on start up.
WessCo is offline        Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-05-2012, 12:50 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,254
 

Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Default

Had to plug mine in to the throttle channel on the rx too. Works like a charm!
__________________
Henseleit TDR 2011, Spirit FBL, BLS451/251,Pyro30-12, Kontronik Jive 80+HV, Radix 710FBL V2, Radix 110 tails.
AccuRC, realflight 7, Jeti DS-16.
donskills is online now        Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1