How do i reset step G? - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > BeastX FBL System


BeastX FBL System BeastX FBL Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-12-2012, 03:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,216
 

Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: nyc
Default How do i reset step G?

In set G. While led is blank = servo center. What if 3 servos have trim location, How can i reset all the servo to their center trim to start over again?

I hope you understand what i mean.
czynot is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-12-2012, 03:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,148
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Default

Have you tried a reset on the BeastX?

Factory Reset:
To reset the MICROBEAST to factory settings, you can, at any setup menu point, push down the button for at least 10 seconds until the LEDs A-N and J quickly blink one after the other to confirm the reset.
Please note that any previous configuration is now deleted. Do not attempt to fly the helicopter without doing the complete setup procedure again otherwise you will crash your helicopter. Please also note that all servo settings are lost, therefore you should unplug the servos and remove the servo horns before resetting the MICROBEAST.

The receiver type settings (see chapter 5) are not affected by the reset!
Conversely, if you change any settings in receiver type, the setup menu or parameter menu are not affected.
However, you have to redo the receiver-specific settings (channel assignment and fail-safe, see sections 5.2 to 5.3).
__________________
TSH Gaui X5 FES, Spirit, S.Bus, HW100A V3, Formula swash/head
TSH Gaui X3, Spirit, 6S, S.Bus, HW50A V3
Futaba T7C (I admit, also a Spektrum DX8 and some planks.) ;-)
Phoenix R/C v5
helidude71 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-12-2012, 03:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
The Capi
 
Posts: 25,125
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Toronto
Default

Why would you ever have to reset the trims ?
__________________
Spreading capibara awareness since 2006
DominicD is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-12-2012, 06:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,216
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: nyc
Default

I been doing this step wrong. I been trying to level the sway at servo center pluse (no led)..
I notice there is a small servo movement on elevator servo. This explain why my heli keep having a backward drift. I thought it was my tail geting heavy. DUH
czynot is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-12-2012, 06:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
The Capi
 
Posts: 25,125
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Toronto
Default

Just remove the servo horns, reattach them while in "reference position". Then adjust the trims so the horns are 90.
__________________
Spreading capibara awareness since 2006
DominicD is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-12-2012, 08:38 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 10,181
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Manchester, England
Default

If you have done it wrong, no need for a reset, just do it again, and do it right, as just mentioned and all will be well.

Cheers

Sutty
__________________
Regards, Sutty
BeltEXI, mCX, mSR, 4G3, FBL Trex250SE ÁB, FBL Trex450Pro ÁB,
FBL Trex550e VX1 Pro, FBL Trex600ESP VX1e, Parkzone P51D, QRX350Pro
sutty is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-13-2012, 07:53 AM   #7 (permalink)
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: US, Elmwood Park, NJ
Default

Not sure if this is accurate, but I do remember reading somewhere that once you have set the trims you have to leave this menu w/ one of the servo adjust lights on, not off in the reference center position. It may not remember what trims you just set...it does not say this in the manual, but I remember reading it somewhere. Sure doesn't do any harm leaving that menu w/ a led lit up as opposed to off. Im sure I'll be corrected tho.
You can also set parameter letter A (light rapidly flashing) at the field...that's its purpose. Like you said, if the heli drifts when hovering you can set it not to drift w/ letter A. Doing it correctly to begin w/ letter on G and a swash tool is the correct approach though. Should have no drift 1st flight out doing it this way.
You ARE using a swash level tool for this step, right?
SKYQUEST is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-13-2012, 08:51 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 10,181
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Manchester, England
Default

It is not in the manual because it isn't true. You can exit G at any point, and any adjusted centres completed will be remembered and used. The reason that it seems to work in helping people get this step right is simply that it helps focus the mind. If, when you leave this step, one of the servos is still way off, and you are in the reference position, you will not be looking at the adjusted positions, and might assume that it is right. If you leave with a light on, and all should be true and square, it is so obvious to see that most would not make the mistake of leaving it whilst it was not true and square, hence why most have better success whilst adopting this method.

Like you said, it certainly can't hurt, but in truth it doesn't really help either, apart from in a perception point of view.

Cheers

Sutty
__________________
Regards, Sutty
BeltEXI, mCX, mSR, 4G3, FBL Trex250SE ÁB, FBL Trex450Pro ÁB,
FBL Trex550e VX1 Pro, FBL Trex600ESP VX1e, Parkzone P51D, QRX350Pro
sutty is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-13-2012, 12:30 PM   #9 (permalink)
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: US, Elmwood Park, NJ
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sutty View Post
It is not in the manual because it isn't true. You can exit G at any point, and any adjusted centres completed will be remembered and used. The reason that it seems to work in helping people get this step right is simply that it helps focus the mind. If, when you leave this step, one of the servos is still way off, and you are in the reference position, you will not be looking at the adjusted positions, and might assume that it is right. If you leave with a light on, and all should be true and square, it is so obvious to see that most would not make the mistake of leaving it whilst it was not true and square, hence why most have better success whilst adopting this method.

Like you said, it certainly can't hurt, but in truth it doesn't really help either, apart from in a perception point of view.

Cheers

Sutty
Cool...good to know
SKYQUEST is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1