Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Futaba Radios and Electronics > 2.4G Futaba Radios


2.4G Futaba Radios Futaba 2.4G Radio Help and support forum


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-21-2012, 11:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 163
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Default 8FG servo speed adjustment??????

I use futaba and JR and on my jr there is a servo speed adjustment and I cant find it on my 8fg.. is it called something else? Im new with futaba
thanks
bordhead is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-22-2012, 12:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Default

Download the PDF manual and search for "speed"

There is a setting for the speed of changing between conditions
and the speed at which the throttle servo is moved to idle in hold mode

There are some plane mixing functions that allow setting servo speed

Controlling servo speed is *not* something we typically do
__________________
Rave 450 | Lepton | Logo 400/500/600 | Aeolus | Sceadu | Freya | Avant FX | Raptor G4

Gryphon field rep
Jafa is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-22-2012, 01:35 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,864
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

The Rx can be changed from normal to "Hi-speed" in channels 1-6 but yes read the downloadable manual for the plug process and I'm guessing you have HV servos?
__________________
Blade 450X & Blade mCPX BL
Spektrum AR7200BX
ProgressiveRC's "The Neutrino Ticket"
DesJardins is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-22-2012, 11:09 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 163
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Default

I trying to slow down the built in servos on the DJI zenmuse camera gimbal, when I wane using my JR it had servo speed adjustment witch was nice now I'm using 8fg and don't see a servo speed adjustment...
bordhead is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-22-2012, 01:04 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2006
Default

If you are wanting to slow just one servo, you can use the Throttle Delay function.



Sincerely,
Krysta
Product Development & Support Specialist
Futaba Service Center USA
[email protected]
krysta is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-22-2012, 02:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,864
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Default

Sorry to hi-jack... I see Product development and support.

Hope my thread was communicated back to tech...
Yes I'm bitter about the call experience
__________________
Blade 450X & Blade mCPX BL
Spektrum AR7200BX
ProgressiveRC's "The Neutrino Ticket"
DesJardins is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-01-2012, 10:59 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 341
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Default

The short answer is "no." The 8fg does not have the speed adjustment that Spektrum and JR offer.

I needed the same feature to slow the retract servos on my scale heli and had to resort to some mixes tied to changing flight conditions. You can program a delay speed for condition changes and this was adequate since I only needed a slow move from full up to full down.

From what I was able to figure out speed adjustments mentioned by futaba require that you set the model type to airplane.

There are "servo slow" devices that can be wired between the rx and the servo which may work for your application.

~Pete
poconnell is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-06-2012, 11:28 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Default

I was actually just playing around with my zenmuse and Futaba 12z. It does have the servo speed feature in the ATV end point menu. With the servo speed slowed, the zenmuse ramps the movement. My 8FG which I use for the 2 man setup does not have this feature. I just use more expo on the sticks in this case.
ghostrider_113 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-20-2013, 09:50 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,458
 

Join Date: Apr 2009
Default

I know this is an old thread, but you might need something like this.
pinguin is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1