Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > Multi Rotor Support > Flight Controllers (NAZA, Wookong, A2, etc...) > DJI Multirotor Forum(A2/WKM)


DJI Multirotor Forum(A2/WKM) DJI Multirotor Forum(A2/WKM)


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-03-2014, 07:38 PM   #101 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2014
Default Thank you so much!

Quote:
Originally Posted by FloridaBear View Post
Thanks so much to OP for getting me started with the T7C. However, with the imminent arrival of my Zenmuse H3-3D, I really, REALLY wanted to get the VR knob working for gimbal pitch, while not sacrificing failsafe. I was able to do this, but I did have to sacrifice IOC functions, as I'm now using all 7 channels. Here is how I did it:

Wiring:
Code:
R617FS  Naza
1       A
2       E
3       U
4       R
5       T
6       X1
7       --
In the transmitter, start with a new ACRO profile. Then make the following changes in the receiver:
  • Reverse channels 1 and 4.
  • in the PARAMETER menu, assign channel 7 to SW G.
  • Go to P-MIX1. Make the master channel 3, slave channel 5. Rates are +100%, +100%. Leave offset at default (middle).
  • Go to P-MIX2. Make the master Ch3 and slave ch 3. Make both rates -100% with default offset.
  • Plug in flight battery, USB and start Assist software.
  • Go to P-MIX3. Set master to Ch. 7 and slave to Ch. 3. Adjust one of the rates so that Failsafe shows in the software.
  • Exit the P-MIX3 and go to the FAILSAFE menu. Set the position.
  • Go back to the P-MIX3 settings and adjust for GPS/Atti/Manual. My rates are -60% and -60% (so that GPS is the furthest position away from me)
  • Adjust endpoints of channel 5 to about 133%,133%. Optionally, you can calibrate in the assist software to get full throttle throws.
  • Exit receiver config. Confirm F/S works by powering off receiver.

That's it. I hope there are some who find this useful!
Thank you so much for posting this!! it is exactly what I wanted to achieve with mine, I have exactly the same set-up but couldn't figure it all out. Still took a lot of work as my settings were slightly different to yours some some crazy reason. But now pot works gimbal lost signal RTH runs as does RTH on the 3 way switch

Thanks again
Stash is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-19-2014, 12:47 AM   #102 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 347
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2013
Default

INteresting thread. I had a 617 on my Hexa 550 in regular configuration. This setup by Locks worked for everything but the IOC. I am using a Futaba 14Sg and while all the settings worked. the IOC has a problem that it doesn't shut off. It is either in Course Lock or Home Lock. I can't seem to adjust either with end points or sub trim to get the 3 position switch to turn IOC off. any suggestions?
hrefab is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-24-2014, 10:05 PM   #103 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2014
Default gimbal tilt control on switch D?

With Locks setup, can we assign the switch D for gimbal tilt control or that switch is in use? Sorry to ask im totally confuse/noob on this thing.
HerOuji is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-11-2015, 08:01 PM   #104 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2015
Default

wanna ask

how to set knob VR as gimbal controller?
akecema is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-16-2015, 01:25 PM   #105 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2015
Angry Gimbal control with VR knob

Hi -
This is based upon FloridaBear's directions on how to get everything setup so that the knob may be used with the gimbal.

Everything worked, but..... now when I take off it does so quite slowly, as soon as I take my thumb off of the throttle, it starts to descend very rapidly.

I've tried gains both on the transmitter and within the assistant software. thus far, nothing has worked.

any suggestions?

thanks!!
cmfhegs is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-17-2015, 03:30 AM   #106 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2015
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FloridaBear View Post
Thanks so much to OP for getting me started with the T7C. However, with the imminent arrival of my Zenmuse H3-3D, I really, REALLY wanted to get the VR knob working for gimbal pitch, while not sacrificing failsafe. I was able to do this, but I did have to sacrifice IOC functions, as I'm now using all 7 channels. Here is how I did it:

Wiring:
Code:
R617FS  Naza
1       A
2       E
3       U
4       R
5       T
6       X1
7       --
In the transmitter, start with a new ACRO profile. Then make the following changes in the receiver:
  • Reverse channels 1 and 4.
  • in the PARAMETER menu, assign channel 7 to SW G.
  • Go to P-MIX1. Make the master channel 3, slave channel 5. Rates are +100%, +100%. Leave offset at default (middle).
  • Go to P-MIX2. Make the master Ch3 and slave ch 3. Make both rates -100% with default offset.
  • Plug in flight battery, USB and start Assist software.
  • Go to P-MIX3. Set master to Ch. 7 and slave to Ch. 3. Adjust one of the rates so that Failsafe shows in the software.
  • Exit the P-MIX3 and go to the FAILSAFE menu. Set the position.
  • Go back to the P-MIX3 settings and adjust for GPS/Atti/Manual. My rates are -60% and -60% (so that GPS is the furthest position away from me)
  • Adjust endpoints of channel 5 to about 133%,133%. Optionally, you can calibrate in the assist software to get full throttle throws.
  • Exit receiver config. Confirm F/S works by powering off receiver.

That's it. I hope there are some who find this useful!
i use this setting to enable my gimbal
but got problem

cant use 3 switch
my fc40 cant fly , no power
akecema is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-03-2015, 09:40 AM   #107 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2015
Default

Hello locks,
I will use my FF-7 with the Sky Hero Little Spider and the NAZA M V2+GPS with an R617 FS
your guide ist very good but I am a beginner with copters.
I only fly Scale-modells.
But my greatest Problem is: I need the Tx with Mode 1.

What must I change in your guide when I want to use my Tx

Best regards Joachim
JoJoS is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-03-2015, 09:46 AM   #108 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2015
Default

Hi,
in stead of the R617FS I will perhaps use the R6308SBT-2,4 GHz FASST-Telemetrie
Can you help me?

JoJoS is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-27-2015, 04:53 AM   #109 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Default

Hello!

I'm a bit of a late bloomer and finally got a naza lite / able to flash to m v2 if needed.

I happen to have a futaba T7C tx and i was trying to follow the instructions, but at this part and after i found myself unable to follow the instructions:

7- The Tx Advanced Menu “HOV-THR”, Set HOV-THR to INH

8- The Tx Advanced Menu “HOV-PIT”, Set HOV-THR to INH

9- The Tx Advanced Menu “GYRO”, Set GYRO to INH (more on this later)



Where exactly is the advanced menu? i couldn't locate these settings on my receiver even after changing the settings to "H-1" altough that DID bring some other extra stuff.

Any help is really really appreciated!
Viliny is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-27-2015, 07:30 AM   #110 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Default

Incase someones as stupid as me, the mode/page button allows you to find the advanced settings on the T7C
Viliny is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-28-2015, 08:48 AM   #111 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2015
Default

Hi there,

Thanks for this thread it was really helpfull to me.
But I'm having 2 problems with my T9CP futaba TX :

The first is that I don't have the "F/S" menu in PPM mode. So when I shut down my Tx, nothing happen..

The second is that I have "R" channel linked with "T" channel. It means when I move the throtle, the channel R move also. And I can't fixe it..

Thanks for help !
Greatings from France
bateme is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-08-2015, 07:36 PM   #112 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2014
Default Super Big Thank You

First off, thank you to "locks" for doing all this good work. I know his original post was quite some time ago but is still very pertinent today. There is no way in this world I could have ever figure out what "locks" did nor understand any of it. This shows a good and thorough understanding of how the Futaba is wired. I'm sure I speak for all who have enjoyed this post.

With regards to the receiver. I use the FrSky Fasst compatible receiver and it functions just fine with "locks" instructions. I too would like to use gimbal tilt but am not too interested in giving up the IOC features. Looks like I'll have to buy another receiver !! More good news for the wife !! Does anyone know if this "failsafe" problem is specific to the 7C tx to all 2.4gh Futaba transmitters?

Awesome job "locks". Thanks a lot !
KolaDog is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-10-2015, 07:18 AM   #113 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2014
Default

Dear user locks, your post around failsafe is more than perfect and very helpful!! But unfortunately I'm very new to helis world, and it's hard for me to follow up!!! Not because are not clear your writings!!! .(...not at all!!! All are very clear and a step by step understandable guide) I have difficulties because I'm using naza H unit, which differ from naza M and my tx is futaba t7c fasst and my rx r617fs!! So, both rx and tx allowed me failsafe only on channel 3 which naza h is using for throttle!! Kindly asking you to help me on how I wiil follow your guide on my naza h system!!! Please if you can advise me, it will be much appreciated!!!
Thank you
dimsoundz is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-31-2020, 04:11 AM   #114 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Cape Coral, Florida
Default

Thank you guys, this works great for me, took me forever to find this on the net, glad I did, initial test flight great, have to test RTH now!
Stevo6739615 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1