Hyperion EOS 720i SUPER DUO3 doesn't connect to PC (Win 7 64 Bit)) - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Batteries and Charging Support > Brand Specific Charger and Battery Support


Brand Specific Charger and Battery Support Brand Specific Charger and Battery Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2012, 04:52 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 660
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ankara, Turkey
Default Hyperion EOS 720i SUPER DUO3 doesn't connect to PC (Win 7 64 Bit))

Hi,

I was trying to update my charger to 5.82, it has 5.1 right now. This was my first attemp to connect it to computer. While installation of Hyperion Suite, drivers didn't install right and it give error, then I downloaded correct drivers (win 7 64 bit) for my computer. After drivers installed, pc got a connection at Com 8, I checked this from Device Manager. Later I opened Hyperion Suite like the instruction. There is a note about first opening after the factory, I really don't remember what it was written. But it says first disconnect charger, then shut off power supply, and then re-connect it to computer. At this stage, when I was reconnecting it to computer, there is pop-up about driver installation, then it gave error "driver can't be installed". Now computer don't see it when I connect the cable and the sound that computer warns when a driver is installed, is gone, there is no sound. I tried another mini usb cable, other usb ports, another computer but these didn't help me.

I hope someone find the solution for this. Thanks!
__________________
LOGO 600 SX [ Pyro 700-52M | Scorp. Commander V 130A OPTO | VBar Neo | BLS255HV & BLS256HV ]
LOGO 600 SX
[ HKII-4225-500KV | Scorp. Commander V 130A OPTO | VBar Neo | BLS255HV & BLS256HV ]

bavci_0655 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-16-2012, 05:47 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Europe
Default

Try another power supply or a 12v Batterie (3s lipo?)

Solved my Problem...was something with too much noise in the current with my power supply...charging Worked but USB not.

Hope it. Helps!
Greetings
nebuchadnezza is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-16-2012, 06:10 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 660
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ankara, Turkey
Default

My power supply is MaxAmps 24V 47A. USB port probably is dead beacuse there is no sound when I connect it to computer. Also I read some threads that explain you should use max. 15V power supplies to connect it otherwise usb ports will be dead. There is no official warning about this. I wish I knew this.
__________________
LOGO 600 SX [ Pyro 700-52M | Scorp. Commander V 130A OPTO | VBar Neo | BLS255HV & BLS256HV ]
LOGO 600 SX
[ HKII-4225-500KV | Scorp. Commander V 130A OPTO | VBar Neo | BLS255HV & BLS256HV ]

bavci_0655 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-17-2012, 03:17 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Gotland, Sweden
Default

max 15 was old info, I've done about 1000 flashes with 24v...
But you should try with a battery as powersource to see if you get connection.
Also double-check you running latest suite, mismatch in versions = no chargers visible.
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-17-2012, 04:46 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 660
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ankara, Turkey
Default

Thank you for the suggestions. I will try with a battery. Does battery need to be grounded? Power supply has earth ground. Also I have only 6s and 2s batteries, can I use 6s battery as a powersource?
__________________
LOGO 600 SX [ Pyro 700-52M | Scorp. Commander V 130A OPTO | VBar Neo | BLS255HV & BLS256HV ]
LOGO 600 SX
[ HKII-4225-500KV | Scorp. Commander V 130A OPTO | VBar Neo | BLS255HV & BLS256HV ]

bavci_0655 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-22-2012, 12:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 660
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ankara, Turkey
Default

Still I can't get it work. I tried to power it from 6s lipo, that doesn't work too.
__________________
LOGO 600 SX [ Pyro 700-52M | Scorp. Commander V 130A OPTO | VBar Neo | BLS255HV & BLS256HV ]
LOGO 600 SX
[ HKII-4225-500KV | Scorp. Commander V 130A OPTO | VBar Neo | BLS255HV & BLS256HV ]

bavci_0655 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-07-2012, 12:01 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 660
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ankara, Turkey
Default

Is there any Hyperion rep in Helifreak? I opened a RMA from Hyperion Europe and they said this charger was bought from US so they can't help me and told me to contact Empire RC. I also opened a RMA from their site but I can't get an answer from them. It has been over 2 weeks. I really get frustrated. This is the worst customer service I have ever seen in this hobby.
__________________
LOGO 600 SX [ Pyro 700-52M | Scorp. Commander V 130A OPTO | VBar Neo | BLS255HV & BLS256HV ]
LOGO 600 SX
[ HKII-4225-500KV | Scorp. Commander V 130A OPTO | VBar Neo | BLS255HV & BLS256HV ]

bavci_0655 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-07-2012, 12:20 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Gotland, Sweden
Default

Post the contents of the lastsession.txt file in the hyperion folder of my documents
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-07-2012, 02:59 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 660
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ankara, Turkey
Default

Here Mr.Mel. Thank you for support.
Attached Files
File Type: txt lastSession.txt (550 Bytes, 133 views)
__________________
LOGO 600 SX [ Pyro 700-52M | Scorp. Commander V 130A OPTO | VBar Neo | BLS255HV & BLS256HV ]
LOGO 600 SX
[ HKII-4225-500KV | Scorp. Commander V 130A OPTO | VBar Neo | BLS255HV & BLS256HV ]

bavci_0655 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-08-2012, 02:00 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Gotland, Sweden
Default

Driver is working, the charger is on COM3
So start the update program, select COM3 and select the correct binary firmware for your charger and press update.
(make sure Suite is NOT running while doing this)
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-09-2012, 08:29 AM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 660
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ankara, Turkey
Default

I tried what you said. But it didn't work because it can't find the charger. Windows don't see it when it is connected. I search every port on update program. I attached the screenshots.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	149
Size:	104.1 KB
ID:	372455   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	123
Size:	112.9 KB
ID:	372456  
__________________
LOGO 600 SX [ Pyro 700-52M | Scorp. Commander V 130A OPTO | VBar Neo | BLS255HV & BLS256HV ]
LOGO 600 SX
[ HKII-4225-500KV | Scorp. Commander V 130A OPTO | VBar Neo | BLS255HV & BLS256HV ]

bavci_0655 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-09-2012, 09:28 AM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Gotland, Sweden
Default

What does the device manager show? Any unknown devices?
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-09-2012, 09:41 AM   #13 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 660
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ankara, Turkey
Default

No, there is no device connected in device manager, even unknown.
__________________
LOGO 600 SX [ Pyro 700-52M | Scorp. Commander V 130A OPTO | VBar Neo | BLS255HV & BLS256HV ]
LOGO 600 SX
[ HKII-4225-500KV | Scorp. Commander V 130A OPTO | VBar Neo | BLS255HV & BLS256HV ]

bavci_0655 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-09-2012, 09:45 AM   #14 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Gotland, Sweden
Default

Is this a deskop computer (with AC power)?
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-09-2012, 09:51 AM   #15 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 660
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ankara, Turkey
Default

No, it is a laptop. I have two laptops, both shows no device. I got only one connection with this charger. Then it doesn't see this charger again.
__________________
LOGO 600 SX [ Pyro 700-52M | Scorp. Commander V 130A OPTO | VBar Neo | BLS255HV & BLS256HV ]
LOGO 600 SX
[ HKII-4225-500KV | Scorp. Commander V 130A OPTO | VBar Neo | BLS255HV & BLS256HV ]

bavci_0655 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-09-2012, 09:56 AM   #16 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Gotland, Sweden
Default

Broken USB chip i guess.
Where did you purchase it?
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-09-2012, 10:04 AM   #17 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 660
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ankara, Turkey
Default

From Helidirect at 11 March 2011.
__________________
LOGO 600 SX [ Pyro 700-52M | Scorp. Commander V 130A OPTO | VBar Neo | BLS255HV & BLS256HV ]
LOGO 600 SX
[ HKII-4225-500KV | Scorp. Commander V 130A OPTO | VBar Neo | BLS255HV & BLS256HV ]

bavci_0655 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-09-2012, 10:08 AM   #18 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Gotland, Sweden
Default

Its out of warranty then, email helidirect and ask if they can offer a rebate on a replacement.
There is no-one that repairs those chargers im afraid.
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-09-2012, 10:23 AM   #19 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 660
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ankara, Turkey
Default

I will ask them. Thank you for your help!
__________________
LOGO 600 SX [ Pyro 700-52M | Scorp. Commander V 130A OPTO | VBar Neo | BLS255HV & BLS256HV ]
LOGO 600 SX
[ HKII-4225-500KV | Scorp. Commander V 130A OPTO | VBar Neo | BLS255HV & BLS256HV ]

bavci_0655 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1