Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Spartan RC


Spartan RC Spartan RC - Quark, DS760 Gyros and other Spartan RC Electronics Factory Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-24-2007, 01:21 PM   #61 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 662
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2006
Default

Quick question, what software are you using to set the parameters in the gyro, the updater?
__________________
My HF Map location
T-Rex600N Pro
X9303/R921
Spartan Ds760 Gyro (love it)
[
mporlier is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-24-2007, 02:25 PM   #62 (permalink)
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,528
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

As far as I know Angelos has not released the PC software for adjusting parameters yet. I have an early version for testing but the public version is due out soon from what he told me.

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-26-2007, 10:23 AM   #63 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,344
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2005
Default

The first public release of the PC software will be ready any day now.

-Angelos
__________________
SPARTANRC - R&D

Angelos is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-26-2007, 10:30 AM   #64 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 662
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2006
Default

Here is my wish list beside everything you will probably put in:

_Please program in the possibility of resetting to factory default! In case we mess up big time.

_As well it would be nice to be able to save configuration files on the local PC. You can than try different setups.
__________________
My HF Map location
T-Rex600N Pro
X9303/R921
Spartan Ds760 Gyro (love it)
[
mporlier is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-26-2007, 10:32 AM   #65 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,344
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2005
Default

Both already done

-Angelos
__________________
SPARTANRC - R&D

Angelos is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-28-2007, 03:29 AM   #66 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,758
 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Default

check out what its being used to test!
from thetrexforums.com

__________________
T-Rex 600 HFE-stretched to 700, 10s, Tango 45-08, Jazz 55, JR7703D/S8900G, DJ Vegh nose cam mount.
T-Rex 600 HFX-stretched to 700, 10s, Orbit 30-12, Jazz 55, GY611/S9256, Askman 360 mount.
JR X9303.
bullaculla is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-28-2007, 04:53 AM   #67 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,906
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2006
Default

Hmmmm...I wonder who would be flying that one

:wink:That guy must be pretty sharp.
__________________
Mark Webber
wai-rc.com
MarkWebber is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-28-2007, 05:02 AM   #68 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,906
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2006
Default

They've even got a video posted. http://www.rotarypower3.com/Trex500 ...arking lot.wmv
__________________
Mark Webber
wai-rc.com
MarkWebber is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-28-2007, 08:52 AM   #69 (permalink)
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,528
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

Yea baby!

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-28-2007, 08:55 AM   #70 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,344
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2005
Default

One more video with the 6S setup. http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fu...deoID=20951393

-Angelos
__________________
SPARTANRC - R&D

Angelos is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-28-2007, 09:35 AM   #71 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2006
Default

Just curious...what servos are most of you guys using with the DS760?
helirulz is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-28-2007, 09:41 AM   #72 (permalink)
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,528
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

I am using a 9256 on my 600N.
This gyro is the only other gyro I know of other than the 611 that can support the faster frame rate Fuatab 9251/56 servos.

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-28-2007, 09:44 AM   #73 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,344
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2005
Default

Helirulz,
depends on the heli size.

8900G, S9256, S9254 all work well on the larger machines.
The trex 500 on the videos had 3400G at 6V.
On the trex 450 we had good results with the Robbe FS61BB and S9257. I assume the 3400G would also work fine at 6V.

-Angelos
__________________
SPARTANRC - R&D

Angelos is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-29-2007, 06:42 PM   #74 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 421
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Default

If the 760 is about $210, the 650 will be about $180, right?
__________________
T-Rex 450 SA
V1 head / 430L / 35G / DS285s / GY401-HS56 / Hextronik D9 G3 2200mah / AR7000 / DX7 / Cheapie $12 CFs
Razor_Racer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-29-2007, 06:48 PM   #75 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,906
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2006
Default

We'll be retailing them at $185. The prices you listed were accurate a while ago but alas, the dollar continues to fall against the pound.
__________________
Mark Webber
wai-rc.com
MarkWebber is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-03-2007, 02:46 PM   #76 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2005
Default

i run my own spartan 760 on a 3153 on the trex 450 (thats me flying the video a few pages back with the 450) a 9256 in a trex 600 nitro and an 8900g in a pair of synergys. hope that helps.

cheers
raptorheli2 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-03-2007, 06:21 PM   #77 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 683
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2007
Default

I'm curious about something. In order for the gyro to recognize that a DX7 hasn't synched yet, you recommend binding it with full left yaw? If that's the case, God fobid you should ever experience a lockout. Is that actually the recommended method?
__________________
Graham

She says I don't Listen (or something like that)

Raptor 50 Titan - HS5625MG, 401/9254, TT Pro50H
e325 Mini Titan - HS65MG, HG5000/HS5083, FP 3S-2500 Evo Lite
ghtracey is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-03-2007, 06:24 PM   #78 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,344
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghtracey View Post
I'm curious about something. In order for the gyro to recognize that a DX7 hasn't synched yet, you recommend binding it with full left yaw? If that's the case, God fobid you should ever experience a lockout. Is that actually the recommended method?
As far as I have seen only the throttle goes to failsafe. The other channels stay on the last known position. Please try it and let me know if you find it working different than I have seen.

-Angelos
__________________
SPARTANRC - R&D

Angelos is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-03-2007, 08:06 PM   #79 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 683
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2007
Default

Ahh ok Angelos, that sounds good then. I don't have one, my friend does, I 'll check it out next week and see. What you say makes sense though, and I think I remember seeing somewhere that all channels but Throttle go to hold and the Throttle goes to failsafe.

It might be the AR9000 Rx that got my mind down this track, as it has a dual stage failsafe, but I think that was hold all, and then throttle failsafe after a delay.

Cheers, and congrats on what appears to be a great product.
__________________
Graham

She says I don't Listen (or something like that)

Raptor 50 Titan - HS5625MG, 401/9254, TT Pro50H
e325 Mini Titan - HS65MG, HG5000/HS5083, FP 3S-2500 Evo Lite
ghtracey is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-04-2007, 01:25 AM   #80 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,758
 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghtracey View Post
It might be the AR9000 Rx that got my mind down this track, as it has a dual stage failsafe, but I think that was hold all, and then throttle failsafe after a delay.
There are two fail-safes. Fail-safe, and SmartSafe.
SmartSafe holds last good signal except throttle, the preset fail-safe goes to settings at bind.
So make sure you bind correctly to set desired type of failsafe.
__________________
T-Rex 600 HFE-stretched to 700, 10s, Tango 45-08, Jazz 55, JR7703D/S8900G, DJ Vegh nose cam mount.
T-Rex 600 HFX-stretched to 700, 10s, Orbit 30-12, Jazz 55, GY611/S9256, Askman 360 mount.
JR X9303.
bullaculla is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1