3GX Update - Directions Different Than My Stuff? - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Align 3G FBL System


Align 3G FBL System Align 3G FBL Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-08-2012, 10:19 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Georgia
Default 3GX Update - Directions Different Than My Stuff?

I know that I'm directionally challenged... I've just finished my first build a Trex 700e, using 3GX and 2 Sats. I've been able to download 2.1 and begin setup.

I can't seem to figure out how to load 3.0 to the 3GX. I have removed 2.1 from my computer and downloaded 3.0. The directions say to Connect the 3G controller unit to the Y-harness and not to the 3G controller. I seem to only have a single connector (no Y) and only have a 3G controller.

Again, I know that I must be stupid, but this is my first attempt a building/programming. Thanks.

- Jeff
jstan is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-08-2012, 11:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 570
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Middletown, IN
Default

I think you downloaded the 3G not the 3GX. Make sure it says 3GX. Now for the both FBL systems V3.0.


Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk
ferebeed is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-08-2012, 11:47 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 570
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Middletown, IN
Default

Also look at the dates. You want the date to be 12/03/12.
The 3G V3.0 was updated on 11/18/2011. You don't want that one.

Go to news it's on the top of the list
Free 3GX V3.0 upgrade.
It will have a picture of the 3GX.


Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk
ferebeed is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-08-2012, 12:04 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,902
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: PA
Default

http://www.align.com.tw/alignhtml/3gx_update/3gx_update.html
__________________
Align 450Pro 3GX, 500ESP/DFC 3GX, 500L, 550 DFC MicroBeast , Velocity 50 Vbar OS55 HZ-R, D380 DFC D420, G500 Sport Microbeast, All HW V4,
bad007 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-08-2012, 12:32 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Georgia
Default Ah yes...user error

I had actually downloaded 3G and 3GX...once everything was removed, I made sure to download the 3GX version...It's done. THANKS ALL!
jstan is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-08-2012, 12:33 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 182
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Inland Empire, CA
Default

What do I do after I D/L the firmware, I have done a firmware update on 3GX
__________________
Align Trex: 450PRO FBL w/3GX, 500PRO FBL w/CGY-750, 600PRO FBL w/CGY-750
Futaba 8FG, Spektrum DX8
MCPx, Nano CPx, MQx
resqjock is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-08-2012, 12:47 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,902
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: PA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by resqjock View Post
What do I do after I D/L the firmware, I have done a firmware update on 3GX
After you install 3.0 in the PC and update the firmware in the 3GX just launch the software and follow the directions.
__________________
Align 450Pro 3GX, 500ESP/DFC 3GX, 500L, 550 DFC MicroBeast , Velocity 50 Vbar OS55 HZ-R, D380 DFC D420, G500 Sport Microbeast, All HW V4,
bad007 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-09-2012, 05:56 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: The Sexy Regions, Vancouver BC or Hong Kong
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by resqjock View Post
What do I do after I D/L the firmware, I have done a firmware update on 3GX
Go to the very last tab. Skip the setting up, the last tab to the right is a firmware tab. Under that page is where you can update 2.1 to 3.0

When you pick the firmware file. The default location is already set. Just click highlight the 3GX_v3.0.exe file and your set. Cheers
Generalx5 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1