GOV WONT WORK. - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Skookum Robotics


Skookum Robotics Skookum Robotics SK-360 SK-540 & SK-720 Digital Flybar


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2013, 05:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users ):>
 
Posts: 1,784
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Hernando County FL.
Default GOV WONT WORK.

Ok I went through the setup about 5 times trying to get it to work.
I seen a thread with my SAME setup and his problem was blades had to be on to show load. tried that.. nothing. I cant swap through different headspeeds. it stays at a REALLY low RPM.
https://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=474791
this is what I am refering to.
I have no idea, does it in a hover wont change headspeeds at all. PLEASE HELP
__________________
Banging them sticks.
-Dan Duzinski
frypan is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-07-2013, 06:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 10,715
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Seattle, Wa
Default

What ESC are you using? Did you set your endpoints on the ESC?
__________________
Heli's I have:
Goblin 500 (Vbar Neo), Gaui X5(Vbar Neo), X7(Vbar Neo) Vbar Vcontrol
I'm the not so newbheliusr as I have been here a while. But I like this name.
newbheliusr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-07-2013, 06:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users ):>
 
Posts: 1,784
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Hernando County FL.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by newbheliusr View Post
What ESC are you using? Did you set your endpoints on the ESC?
What do you mean setting the endpoints?
and HW70
__________________
Banging them sticks.
-Dan Duzinski
frypan is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-07-2013, 06:40 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users ):>
 
Posts: 1,784
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Hernando County FL.
Default

If you mean settting the idle and full throttle in the software yes.
Is setting endpoints like vbar when you go to full throttle and adjust till it doesnt change headspeed?
__________________
Banging them sticks.
-Dan Duzinski
frypan is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-07-2013, 07:28 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,711
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Colorado
Default

check this link out Dan.
https://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=428191
Anthony440 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-07-2013, 07:32 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 15,038
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Creston, BC (Canada) Porthill, Idaho (US)
Default

I think he means setting the tx throttle endpoints to the ESC. ie; Put the throttle stick at 100% and plug in the ESC. As soon as you hear a few beeps from the ESC you lower the throttle to 0 and you should then hear the arming tones.

Note: If you wait too long at the firts part it will go into programming mode I think so I lower the throttle to zero as soon as I hear the first sequence of beeps.

Remember not to have the usb plugged into the SK540 when you do this since it won't output throttle signal when the usb is plugged in. I had no trouble when I switched from Vbar to SK, not even sure I did that part but I did have to do it when I later switched from my DX7 to the DX8 and it worked without any issues.

I'll see if I can find a pdf on the ESC that might explain it better.
__________________
Trex 700 Pro DFC - Compass 6HV - Vcontrol - Neo
#nodroneshere - 104
Larry227 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-07-2013, 07:36 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 15,038
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Creston, BC (Canada) Porthill, Idaho (US)
Default

This manual might help. Look at the very bottom left where it says "throttle range".

Not 100% sure it will help though because if you're using three speeds it should at least pick up the middle one since it's not 0 or 100.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf HW-01-PL.pdf (542.7 KB, 32 views)
__________________
Trex 700 Pro DFC - Compass 6HV - Vcontrol - Neo
#nodroneshere - 104
Larry227 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-07-2013, 08:05 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users ):>
 
Posts: 1,784
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Hernando County FL.
Default

Yes Ive done that.
I thought you guys ment like setting endpoints in the esc like vbar when you go to full throttle and set its endpoint like that.
__________________
Banging them sticks.
-Dan Duzinski
frypan is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-07-2013, 08:14 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 15,038
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Creston, BC (Canada) Porthill, Idaho (US)
Default

No you don't have to do it like Vbar. You're using the same HW phase sensor that I am which hooks to two motor wires? If you hook it up and moniter the Live display (Voltage and rpm data) and rotate the motor the rpm sensor toggle turns green?
__________________
Trex 700 Pro DFC - Compass 6HV - Vcontrol - Neo
#nodroneshere - 104
Larry227 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-07-2013, 08:18 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users ):>
 
Posts: 1,784
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Hernando County FL.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Larry227 View Post
No you don't have to do it like Vbar. You're using the same HW phase sensor that I am which hooks to two motor wires? If you hook it up and moniter the Live display (Voltage and rpm data) and rotate the motor the rpm sensor toggle turns green?
It doesnt turn green it actually just lights up with a darkblueish light.
but it does show up
__________________
Banging them sticks.
-Dan Duzinski
frypan is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-08-2013, 08:51 AM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users ):>
 
Posts: 1,784
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Hernando County FL.
Default

Issues still here.. ideas?
__________________
Banging them sticks.
-Dan Duzinski
frypan is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-08-2013, 09:08 AM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: norway
Default

also check that "disable gov in tailbank 2" isnt active, and that you have enabled gov... I did that once..
__________________
honey bee king II
andersn is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-08-2013, 09:13 AM   #13 (permalink)
Registered Users ):>
 
Posts: 1,784
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Hernando County FL.
Default

Well Since Ive gone through the setup about 2 trillion times . i didint miss it..
__________________
Banging them sticks.
-Dan Duzinski
frypan is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-08-2013, 09:23 AM   #14 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: norway
Default

screenshot me
__________________
honey bee king II
andersn is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-08-2013, 09:34 AM   #15 (permalink)
 
Posts: 11,311
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: United Kingdom star
Default

=] Dan, and I know you have checked many times, was the usb connected when you ran the wizz? otherwise it misses out the Tx settings, like do the software RPM fields change color with the flight switch?
__________________

georgi UK is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-08-2013, 09:37 AM   #16 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: norway
Default

mr dan's math was flawed I went through it with him on chat, he had just enterd gear ratio.



he has 104T main and 10T pinion, this is 10.4, and 8 magnets in motor.

så math is 10.4*8/2=41,6 to be enterd, he is testing it now.. he said
__________________
honey bee king II
andersn is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-08-2013, 09:49 AM   #17 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 15,038
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Creston, BC (Canada) Porthill, Idaho (US)
Default

What's your Norm throttle curve? If it's a flat 40% and you just flip out of TH to spool up try 00-35-40-40-40 instead. That's what I use and when I start spooling up I let it sit at 1/4 stick for a few seconds, then go to midstick for a couple seconds before flipping to IU1.

Has it not worked since you installed the SK or did this just start happening?
__________________
Trex 700 Pro DFC - Compass 6HV - Vcontrol - Neo
#nodroneshere - 104
Larry227 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-08-2013, 09:50 AM   #18 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 15,038
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Creston, BC (Canada) Porthill, Idaho (US)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andersn View Post
mr dan's math was flawed I went through it with him on chat, he had just enterd gear ratio.



he has 104T main and 10T pinion, this is 10.4, and 8 magnets in motor.

så math is 10.4*8/2=41,6 to be enterd, he is testing it now.. he said
ah guess I was too slow on my response. Hope it was just the ratio wrong.
__________________
Trex 700 Pro DFC - Compass 6HV - Vcontrol - Neo
#nodroneshere - 104
Larry227 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-08-2013, 09:54 AM   #19 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: norway
Default

he said its working now, and he is tuning the gains

Thats what you get for not reading the manual, the stickies, and not even watching skookums nice youtube vids..
__________________
honey bee king II
andersn is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-08-2013, 10:11 AM   #20 (permalink)
Registered Users ):>
 
Posts: 1,784
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Hernando County FL.
Default

Thank you ALL for the help.
I was going off my vbar experience with the main gear and pinion ratios.
I was totally wrong!
Changed the Ratio to 41.6.
Took off and BAM had what I was looking for.
Need to change the gain some and tail gain but woah its working.
I am happy as a clam right now, after about 2 days of chasing my tail.
Thank yall much again!
__________________
Banging them sticks.
-Dan Duzinski
frypan is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1