Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Jeti Duplex Radio Systems


Jeti Duplex Radio Systems Jeti Duplex Radio Systems Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-16-2018, 08:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Johnston SC.
Default DS-14 To DS-16 Trainer

Has anyone setup a DS-14 to 16 trainer? I am looking to do this, I have the 14, which has the model set up in it and is flying. First, does the 14 have to have an upgraded module for this?
I will be the student and the 16 will be the teacher, but it doesn`t matter which does what to me.
Can this be done?

Thanks, Bill C
bclark is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-16-2018, 09:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,706
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Dover NH USA
Default DS-14 To DS-16 Trainer

Yes it can be done. I do it all the time. If you want the 14 to be the student then it doesnít need any upgrades. Other way around and youíll have to buy the second RF module unlock. If you want the 16 to be the master then copy the model from the 14 onto your computer and put it onto the 16. Then youíll have to rebind the model to the 16, and using the trainer menu bind the 14 to the 16.

If it were me Iíd just unlock the second RF module on the 14 and use it as the master. Itís a lot less steps.
Eury is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-17-2018, 06:28 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Johnston SC.
Default

Thanks.
I assume this is module that says secondary, trainer - student, double path?

Bill
bclark is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-17-2018, 07:13 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,706
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Dover NH USA
Default

Correct. Worth getting that anyways, gives you signal redundancy in normal use as well.
Eury is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-17-2018, 08:03 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Johnston SC.
Default

Thanks, that's what I will do

Bill
bclark is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2022 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1