Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR


Mikado V-BAR Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-02-2013, 10:46 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Default Video: New license manager for upgrading VBar firmware

Video to cover what's needed to download the firmwares.
Also covers some new features which is added on top of that.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Wb6shqMgFI[/ame]
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net

Last edited by TheBum; 03-02-2013 at 09:41 PM.. Reason: Added clarifying text in the title
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-02-2013, 11:27 AM   #2 (permalink)
RJ
Registered Users
 
Posts: 477
 

Join Date: Jun 2006
Default

Thanks MrMel
RJ is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-02-2013, 06:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,000
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

MrMel, I have a small delima.

I sold a 600EFL with a blue mini vbar at a funfly last summer. I have no way to contact this person.

How would I release this S/N so he can use it, it is showing up in my list on vstabi.info.

Thanks,

Troy
__________________
Protos 380 Vbar NEO, HW 60A V4, XNOVA 890KV
Raptor E700 700MX 510KV, Castle 120HV w/Vbar Neo Gov 1960
Working on getting Protos max
Vcontrol
tshelby73 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-02-2013, 07:53 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 15,075
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2008
Default

wow
__________________
Trex 700 Pro DFC - Compass 6HV - Vcontrol - Neo
#nodroneshere - 104
Larry227 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-03-2013, 12:05 AM   #5 (permalink)
HF Support
 
Posts: 41,322
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Default Video: New license manager

License keys are only valid for 24 hours and 3 attempts, which for all intents and purposes means you have to go to VStabi.info and request a license key through your account every time you need to update the firmware on a particular VBar. It's a necessary evil in today's intellectual theft environment.
__________________
Alan (just call me "Bum"; no need to be so formal)
HeliFreak Support
Protos Max Evo 700 (Brain 2), Protos Max V2 770 (iKON 2), Synergy 516 (Brain 2), Oxy 2 (Falcon 12)
Graupner MZ-32

Experience is something you gain only after you need it.
I wouldn't mind social media so much if it didn't involve people.
TheBum is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-03-2013, 12:27 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 15,075
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2008
Default

I made an account and when I logged in I saw the one I sold back in November still registered to me. I immediately got ahold of the buyer and got his email and transferred it to him.

I'm just wondering what's going to happen to someone else that bought a used one and can no longer get in contact with the seller. If the seller previously updated it won't it still be registered to him? If so is the new owner going to have issues getting future updates?
__________________
Trex 700 Pro DFC - Compass 6HV - Vcontrol - Neo
#nodroneshere - 104
Larry227 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-03-2013, 12:31 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 43,648
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2008
Default

Good point... I found one of mine I sold 2 years ago still registered to me
__________________
"It's not just a hobby... it's a lifestyle" - Pete ϟ
Goblin 500 + 700 / SK540 / Jives / DX8 / Quantum / RJX servos / 306b / Deep cycles
Slyster is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-03-2013, 12:57 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Default

Email vstabi with request of transfer if you have no contact with seller.
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-03-2013, 12:58 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 43,648
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2008
Default

I wonder why the new system? Was 'pro' somehow being stolen? I think with all the competition out there today (and more coming) they are going to start including pro for free one of these days
__________________
"It's not just a hobby... it's a lifestyle" - Pete ϟ
Goblin 500 + 700 / SK540 / Jives / DX8 / Quantum / RJX servos / 306b / Deep cycles
Slyster is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-03-2013, 01:06 AM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Default

Has nothing to do with Pro vs Express has to do with evil people hacking hardware.
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-03-2013, 06:31 AM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 8,319
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Charlotte, NC USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Larry227 View Post
I immediately got ahold of the buyer and got his email and transferred it to him.
Thanks Larry
__________________
Protos 700X Evo, Goblin 700 KSE/570 Sport/380 KSE, Logo 700/550SX V2; Neo VLink;VBCt/DX8 G2
Simulators (on MacBook Pro): neXt, Heli-X, AccuRC, AeroFly RC7 Ultimate
Citizen 259
curmudgeon is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-03-2013, 08:20 AM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,000
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMel View Post
Email vstabi with request of transfer if you have no contact with seller.
Is this email address on vstabi.info and thanks for the reply and info I'm sure my unknown buyer will appreciate it
__________________
Protos 380 Vbar NEO, HW 60A V4, XNOVA 890KV
Raptor E700 700MX 510KV, Castle 120HV w/Vbar Neo Gov 1960
Working on getting Protos max
Vcontrol
tshelby73 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-03-2013, 08:26 AM   #13 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tshelby73 View Post
Is this email address on vstabi.info and thanks for the reply and info I'm sure my unknown buyer will appreciate it
Yes, if you go in under your account and Vbar transfer the address is listed there.
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-03-2013, 11:12 AM   #14 (permalink)
HF Support
 
Posts: 41,322
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Default Video: New license manager

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMel View Post
Has nothing to do with Pro vs Express has to do with evil people hacking hardware.
I suspected as much. It's China doing business as usual.
__________________
Alan (just call me "Bum"; no need to be so formal)
HeliFreak Support
Protos Max Evo 700 (Brain 2), Protos Max V2 770 (iKON 2), Synergy 516 (Brain 2), Oxy 2 (Falcon 12)
Graupner MZ-32

Experience is something you gain only after you need it.
I wouldn't mind social media so much if it didn't involve people.
TheBum is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-03-2013, 11:37 AM   #15 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 57
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Default 4 out of 5 are done

I have 5 V-bars and 4 of them I payed to upgrade to 5.3 Pro so I am in the system as the owner. I can't figure out why all of the owners were not contacted about this issue via e-mail since we are in the data base at Mikado.

My 5th V-bar was purchased from a private party as part of a package deal on a used helicopter,now I have to contact the seller after the fact to (own) my V-bar

I for one do not like that option at all, I think we should be able to send Mikado the serial number along with as much information we have first, and then IF there is a problem have Mikado advise as what they would like us do.

This is like trying to clear a title on a car after you buy it.

Now that we know what Mikado wants, sellers should have some way to notify Mikado that they sold the V-bar so the buyer knows that they can complete the transaction.
Some sort of proof of ownership transfer at the time of sale.

I am all for stopping hackers and totally understand the problem, I just do not like it when I pay full price for a product and am a licensed user to find out something like this on a forum.
__________________
T-Rex 700N with YS91,T-Rex 700N with YS 120, Rave 700, Logo 600,Logo 500,T-rex 600e,Synergy E5,Synergy E7,T-rex 450,T-Rex 250, Blade 450x Gaui NX4,Synergy N7,V-Bar is my choice!
MCPX, I fly them all Mode 1 AMA 8367
mode1mike is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-03-2013, 11:42 AM   #16 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Default

Quote:
My 5th V-bar was purchased from a private party as part of a package deal on a used helicopter,now I have to contact the seller after the fact to (own) my V-bar

No, you email Vstabi team, no need to contact an old seller and drag them into registering etc.

Secondly, no-one have to register right away, it will fly just fine, with Express or pro, but to download next firmware then you need it.
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-04-2013, 09:19 AM   #17 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMel View Post
Secondly, no-one have to register right away, it will fly just fine, with Express or pro, but to download next firmware then you need it.
And how many of your V-Bar's are still running Express?
__________________
GimpyGolden is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-04-2013, 10:26 AM   #18 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Default

I use VBar governor on all machines so that's simple to answer.

One, for when I do videos.

Not sure what that has to do with this though?
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-04-2013, 10:42 AM   #19 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default

Just saying more and more people agree Pro is a must or at least some of it's features are so update and registering is a must to many/most as well.

Yes Express flies fine but with competitive unit having similar features as Pro and better pricing it is only matter of time Pro will have to be included.

Upgrade was a simple process but now not so much.
I do understand this was a needed action which is unfortunate. Just hopembuyers of used units are taken care of quickly.
__________________
GimpyGolden is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-04-2013, 10:54 AM   #20 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 13,576
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GimpyGolden View Post
Just saying more and more people agree Pro is a must or at least some of it's features are so update and registering is a must to many/most as well.

Yes Express flies fine but with competitive unit having similar features as Pro and better pricing it is only matter of time Pro will have to be included.

Upgrade was a simple process but now not so much.
I do understand this was a needed action which is unfortunate. Just hopembuyers of used units are taken care of quickly.
When you purhase Pro, the license download is automatically enabled, No change.

Again: on Express vs Pro, you look at this forum and think "WHY in the .. do not all have pro"
It's FORUM USERS who are Pro users, in reality, Express rules, Yep, Actually it does.
So, to answer your question, do it have a place, Absolutely, no question.

so No, Pro is not a must nor does most people think so, it's a nice addition for those that needs it or whats it.

Then ofcourse when users become more "Pro" themselves, then they tend to go Pro directly, to utilise the potential.
__________________
Gone fishing.. or hunting or something..
http://heli.dacsa.net
MrMel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1