Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > JR and Spektrum Radios and Electronics > 2.4G Spektrum Radios


2.4G Spektrum Radios Spektrum 2.4 Gigahertz Radios and Technology


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2013, 05:52 PM   #21 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,811
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Default

Oh I see, thanks. Yes I'm getting data on A and L so that make sense.

I'm going to pick up the Eagle Tree RPM sensor from Hobby King so I can monitor the head speed throughout the flight.
__________________
Blade 180CFX | 300X
MSH Mini-Protos 3S, Spirit FBL
Parkmaster 3D, Funjet, Sbach 3D, FrSky Taranis, FPV260 Quad, Pheonix Sim
stevebaker is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-03-2013, 06:04 PM   #22 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,325
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stevebaker View Post
Kevin,

I'm out of ideas trying to run this. I have Windows 7 and I've installed the Java SE Runtime Environment 7.
If I double click the jar or run javaw from the command line it just does nothing?

Cheers
Steve
It's running great on my company Windows XP laptop, but get the same reaction on my Macbook Pro running Parallels 8 and Windows 7

I've tried different Java versions, but nothing.
__________________

SAB Goblin 700 - CCHV120 - BEC Pro - AR7200BX - TM1000 / 450 Pro - GT5 - Tarot head / T-Rex 550 V2.1 - CC100 - BEC Pro - AR7200BX - TM1000 /
1004ron is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-03-2013, 06:09 PM   #23 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 757
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1004ron View Post
It's running great on my company Windows XP laptop, but get the same reaction on my Macbook Pro running Parallels 8 and Windows 7

I've tried different Java versions, but nothing.
I've just uploaded a rebuilt version in response to Steves problem, which may resolve your issue, try downloading it again.
__________________
Trex 600N Pro with Vibe 50 Head and YS91RS motor, Vibe 50 VBar FBL, Trex744 VBar FBL MW44 Turbine, Logo 800 XXTreme, Logo 600 12s, Logo 500SE, Vario UH-1D (Building), Scratch built 625mm Quad.
kevinww is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-03-2013, 06:21 PM   #24 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,811
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Default

Oh I forgot to ask Kevin - do you know what the maximum size of tlm file this can load?

If my tlm file gets too big on the SD card, I'll have remove it every now and then - don't want to find one day I crash for an unknown reason and I can't load the file in because it's too big ;-)
__________________
Blade 180CFX | 300X
MSH Mini-Protos 3S, Spirit FBL
Parkmaster 3D, Funjet, Sbach 3D, FrSky Taranis, FPV260 Quad, Pheonix Sim
stevebaker is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-03-2013, 06:28 PM   #25 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 757
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Default

I've loaded files of over 6Mb with over 125 sessions logged some in excess of 30 minutes, so i doubt you will have a problem if you are managing the file.

Have a look at my other thread on tips for managing the file

https://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=518193
__________________
Trex 600N Pro with Vibe 50 Head and YS91RS motor, Vibe 50 VBar FBL, Trex744 VBar FBL MW44 Turbine, Logo 800 XXTreme, Logo 600 12s, Logo 500SE, Vario UH-1D (Building), Scratch built 625mm Quad.
kevinww is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-03-2013, 07:25 PM   #26 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,325
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default

Kevin, you're a star.

It's working on my Macbook Pro now.

That new version and the file "jre-7u21-windows-i586" and its perfect.
__________________

SAB Goblin 700 - CCHV120 - BEC Pro - AR7200BX - TM1000 / 450 Pro - GT5 - Tarot head / T-Rex 550 V2.1 - CC100 - BEC Pro - AR7200BX - TM1000 /
1004ron is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-04-2013, 02:29 AM   #27 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,811
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Default

I think my issue was also resolved by also downloading JRE 7U21. Maybe I downloaded the wrong JRE first time round.

Thanks for the link Kevin. I was already triggering the logging on throttle, but I just realised after reading your thread that I should turn off unused params such as temperature.
__________________
Blade 180CFX | 300X
MSH Mini-Protos 3S, Spirit FBL
Parkmaster 3D, Funjet, Sbach 3D, FrSky Taranis, FPV260 Quad, Pheonix Sim
stevebaker is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-04-2013, 10:15 AM   #28 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Default Great Work

Great work Kevin. I downloaded and it worked perfect.
Canno is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-04-2013, 03:04 PM   #29 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 757
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Default

There is a funny in the scaling on RX Graph when filtering is applied and the number of losses, fades and holds is generally very low, but you have some of the odd spikes in the data for range warnings. The average can end up less than 1 and all data can get filtered to the average value. I'll put a fix in the next version.
__________________
Trex 600N Pro with Vibe 50 Head and YS91RS motor, Vibe 50 VBar FBL, Trex744 VBar FBL MW44 Turbine, Logo 800 XXTreme, Logo 600 12s, Logo 500SE, Vario UH-1D (Building), Scratch built 625mm Quad.
kevinww is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-07-2013, 02:06 AM   #30 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 757
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Default Version 0.6

Version 0.6 available here :-

http://boxhillheliclub.co.uk/wp-cont...etryReader.zip


Updates

New functionality

None

Fixes

1. Fix for low averages messing up the scaling in RX telemetry when filtering is used.
2. Amended graphs so that excluding traces no longer causes all other traces to change color.

Kevin
__________________
Trex 600N Pro with Vibe 50 Head and YS91RS motor, Vibe 50 VBar FBL, Trex744 VBar FBL MW44 Turbine, Logo 800 XXTreme, Logo 600 12s, Logo 500SE, Vario UH-1D (Building), Scratch built 625mm Quad.
kevinww is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-07-2013, 02:31 AM   #31 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Default

Very good job.
godjc is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-07-2013, 12:21 PM   #32 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,067
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default Appreciate the Good Work - Now A Challenge!

Am including a picture of a file on the viewer from last Sunday.

I am running Windows 8 on a Dell XPS-13 with a touch screen and the graphics get a little funny as you can see. It works so just pointing out.

I have a Compass 7HV with Scorpion motor and Heli Jive 120, Version 13. Ever since being upgraded to Version 13 the rpm data looks like wow on any method used to look at it. It has to be something to do between the sensor and the Heli Jive. Have tried new sensor, new TM1000 unit, no change! If filtering/smoothing did a little better this would be very good! I can send tlm file if you PM me where to send to,,,

Like I said, thanks for your work and if interested here is a challenge!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	7HV-May-5-2013.jpg
Views:	194
Size:	89.9 KB
ID:	418562  
JCLs is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-07-2013, 12:42 PM   #33 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 757
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Default

PM sent.
__________________
Trex 600N Pro with Vibe 50 Head and YS91RS motor, Vibe 50 VBar FBL, Trex744 VBar FBL MW44 Turbine, Logo 800 XXTreme, Logo 600 12s, Logo 500SE, Vario UH-1D (Building), Scratch built 625mm Quad.
kevinww is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-09-2013, 02:13 AM   #34 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 757
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Default Version 0.7 Available

Version 0.7 Available here :-

http://boxhillheliclub.co.uk/wp-cont...etryReader.zip

Updates

New Functionality

1. The type of RX used is now displayed instead of number, if you find any that come up unknown let me know.

Fixes

1. Changes to fonts and some field sizes to try and improve display under Windows 8
2. RX telemetry, changed the scaling of RX Voltage graph so it isn't so prevelent if you have a very stable power source.
3. Amended the baseline to -2 for RX Frame losses, holds etc so they don't get displayed on the axis and are visible when zero.
4. Remove filter boxes when opening another TLM file.
5. Fixed issue where infinity is shown as RPM in the tabular view.

Kevin
__________________
Trex 600N Pro with Vibe 50 Head and YS91RS motor, Vibe 50 VBar FBL, Trex744 VBar FBL MW44 Turbine, Logo 800 XXTreme, Logo 600 12s, Logo 500SE, Vario UH-1D (Building), Scratch built 625mm Quad.
kevinww is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-09-2013, 08:38 PM   #35 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,067
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default Looks Good in Win8 Now-But,,,,,

I am attaching in Windows 8 view, thanks, looks great. However I can no longer open most of my files. I extracted files and saved by Heli name and data and was opening them before fine, but with this release can no longer open them. I renamed one to a text file so could attaché it here. It is a tlm file. The files I sent you before I can no longer open?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	5-9-2013 8-28-22 PM.jpg
Views:	150
Size:	59.2 KB
ID:	419175  
Attached Files
File Type: txt 7HV-4-7-2012 12_08_47.txt (198.2 KB, 73 views)
JCLs is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-10-2013, 02:04 AM   #36 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 757
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Default

As stated in the PM no changes to the code that reads the file, the attached file looks completely invalid as the header information is incorrect, I've tested with previous version and that fails to open it as well, so not sure how you created it or why you are trying to separate the file ?
__________________
Trex 600N Pro with Vibe 50 Head and YS91RS motor, Vibe 50 VBar FBL, Trex744 VBar FBL MW44 Turbine, Logo 800 XXTreme, Logo 600 12s, Logo 500SE, Vario UH-1D (Building), Scratch built 625mm Quad.
kevinww is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-10-2013, 07:32 AM   #37 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,067
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default

Have 3 helis with telemetry and trying to split by helis is all. PM'd
JCLs is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-11-2013, 04:44 AM   #38 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 757
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Default

Next version of the app, available early next week once I've completed testing, will allow you to split the file and save the individual sessions as separate files.
__________________
Trex 600N Pro with Vibe 50 Head and YS91RS motor, Vibe 50 VBar FBL, Trex744 VBar FBL MW44 Turbine, Logo 800 XXTreme, Logo 600 12s, Logo 500SE, Vario UH-1D (Building), Scratch built 625mm Quad.
kevinww is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-12-2013, 01:27 AM   #39 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 757
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Default Version 0.8 available

Version 0.8 Available here :-

http://boxhillheliclub.co.uk/wp-cont...etryReader.zip

Updates

New Functionality

1. Ability to save individual model session data as a TLM file.

Fixes

1. Fixed issue introduced in version 0.5 where changing units causes the data to go blank until you select a new tab.
2. Additional changes to scaling in RX graph to improve display when frames holds etc is zero.

Kevin
__________________
Trex 600N Pro with Vibe 50 Head and YS91RS motor, Vibe 50 VBar FBL, Trex744 VBar FBL MW44 Turbine, Logo 800 XXTreme, Logo 600 12s, Logo 500SE, Vario UH-1D (Building), Scratch built 625mm Quad.
kevinww is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-12-2013, 01:43 AM   #40 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,811
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Default

Works a treat Kevin. Fix #2 now allows me to see my frame losses etc that are all at zero.
Cheers Steve
__________________
Blade 180CFX | 300X
MSH Mini-Protos 3S, Spirit FBL
Parkmaster 3D, Funjet, Sbach 3D, FrSky Taranis, FPV260 Quad, Pheonix Sim
stevebaker is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1