Reflex XTR download - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Reflex Flight Sim


Reflex Flight Sim Reflex Simulator Talk


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2007, 10:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 472
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Malaysia
Default Reflex XTR download

guys, i have a 5.00.6 reflex, but i know that there are newer versions out there, may i know where can i download that?

i also have a copy of G3, using my reflex usb dongle, it always shows interlink error when i fired up.
uniquexme is offline        Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-10-2007, 03:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 232
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Switzerland
Default

Here's the site: Reflex Upgrades
I think you have to upgrade in steps so you need to download all the upgrades - they are free of charge.
jaron is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-10-2007, 07:40 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,156
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: UK Rochdale Lancashire
Default

You can down load the upgrades free of charge from the reflex website. If you have a slow internet connection they will even send you a disk again free of charge.

Note they have released a new version and have replaced the dongle with a new slimline version due to the old one being copied on the black market, this is NOT compatible with the older versions of software.

The Reflex dongle will not work with G3


Cheers
Glenn
__________________
T-Rex450SE, FBL Align 3G system
T-Rex600E, FBL Align 3G system
T-Rex700E, FBL Align 3G system
Hirobo Quark & a few PLANKZ, Extra 260, Akromaster...
Yamaha YZF-R1

Last edited by theglennster; 12-11-2007 at 02:34 PM..
theglennster is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-10-2007, 07:44 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 472
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Malaysia
Default

This is the clone version tat i have, currently using with my 5.00.6 Reflex. I have asked around, and some ppl said that for G3 to work, u got to have a switch at the dongle. i guess i m stuck with the current version of Reflex only then.

oh yah, the reason i m thinking of upgrading is because i have downloaded some model add-on, but then when i select them, most of them says error loading it. so i guess maybe these models are for newer version rite?

Last edited by DebianDog; 12-24-2007 at 10:57 AM.. Reason: copyright infringement
uniquexme is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-11-2007, 02:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,156
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: UK Rochdale Lancashire
Default

Mmmmm and you wonder why the new version doesn't work ? Thats exactly the reason why Reflex created the new version to combat these black market dongles.

I think you are going to have to buy genuine software and dongle if you want to use the latest version of Reflex.
__________________
T-Rex450SE, FBL Align 3G system
T-Rex600E, FBL Align 3G system
T-Rex700E, FBL Align 3G system
Hirobo Quark & a few PLANKZ, Extra 260, Akromaster...
Yamaha YZF-R1
theglennster is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-11-2007, 03:01 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: USA
Default

uniquexme,

I think I would delete that whole post if you know what I mean...
__________________
Cheers,
Rusty
catfight is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-12-2007, 01:55 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 472
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Malaysia
Default

no worries on that, since i bought it from Hong Kong. LOL
uniquexme is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-23-2007, 03:40 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Troy, Russia
Default

Got one with a microswitch on it's side. Works with last version of reflex, as long as with phoenix, afpd, and G3.
DEHiCKA is offline        Quick reply to this message
Old 12-24-2007, 10:56 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 10,980
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Powhatan, VA
Default

This is copyright infingment and not allowed on HF.com. Thank you.
__________________
Dan Da Dawg - JR X9303
Hexa F550 on 3S + 6S TREX 500 + 6S TREX 600 + Blade mSR + Blade mCPx2 Brushless + 12S Rave FBL ENV
DebianDog is offline        Quick reply to this message
Closed Thread




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1