Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > JR and Spektrum Radios and Electronics > 2.4G Spektrum Radios


2.4G Spektrum Radios Spektrum 2.4 Gigahertz Radios and Technology


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2014, 05:07 PM   #41 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 757
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Default

Currently the MAC version is being tested and no problems have been reported. There are couple of fixes that have been incorporated in all versions, relating to files with empty telemetry data and a new release is likely in a week or two, at which time I'll make the MAC version available.
__________________
Trex 600N Pro with Vibe 50 Head and YS91RS motor, Vibe 50 VBar FBL, Trex744 VBar FBL MW44 Turbine, Logo 800 XXTreme, Logo 600 12s, Logo 500SE, Vario UH-1D (Building), Scratch built 625mm Quad.
kevinww is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-16-2014, 08:41 PM   #42 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2006
Default

Checking out the 2.6 version and found a bug, If you select Altitude Sensor Telemetry and have it set to graph with the Units set to Metric units it shows two graph lines, one for Altitude and one for Max Altitude. Now if you select Imperial Units, the Max Altitude graph line goes away. Looks like it only happens with Filter graph data selected.
__________________
Rick
Rick_H is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-17-2014, 10:46 AM   #43 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 757
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Default

Yes its a filtering issue, will be fixed in next version later this week.
__________________
Trex 600N Pro with Vibe 50 Head and YS91RS motor, Vibe 50 VBar FBL, Trex744 VBar FBL MW44 Turbine, Logo 800 XXTreme, Logo 600 12s, Logo 500SE, Vario UH-1D (Building), Scratch built 625mm Quad.
kevinww is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-18-2014, 03:02 AM   #44 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 757
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Default Version 2.7 Windows and MAC

Version 2.7 Available here :-

This version contains minor fixes to the Windows Version and is the first public release of the MAC version.

It should be noted that the Mac version will require you to have a Java Runtime 1.6 or higher installed, as it is not included as part of the install process as per the Windows version.

Windows

http://boxhillheliclub.co.uk/wp-cont...etryReader.zip

Updates
No major updates.

New Functionality
None

Fixes
1. Fixed problem where if a model had no telemetry data in the file the app terminated.
2. Fixed problem where option to export KML data for google earth remained active for models with no GPS data, if a model with GPS data had previously been opened.
3. Fixed problem with Max altitude not being displayed if units are Imperial.


MAC

http://boxhillheliclub.co.uk/wp-cont...eader.dmg_.zip

This is the first public release of the MAC version, it is based on the same code as the Windows version, so it is functionally equivilent. It should be noted that the only difference you will notice is the App name in the Menu will be SWT instead of Telementry Reader.

To install the app :-

1. Download the zip file and open it, which should mount the disk image.
2. Drag the App to Desktop or location of your choice.
3. Open the App.

If app fails to open, you probably don't have a Java runtime installed and will be prompted to install Java.
If you are not prompted to Install Java automatically, Open a terminal Window and type Java and hit enter, at which point you should be prompted to install Java.

After Java is installed run the app.

Kevin
__________________
Trex 600N Pro with Vibe 50 Head and YS91RS motor, Vibe 50 VBar FBL, Trex744 VBar FBL MW44 Turbine, Logo 800 XXTreme, Logo 600 12s, Logo 500SE, Vario UH-1D (Building), Scratch built 625mm Quad.
kevinww is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-18-2014, 11:34 AM   #45 (permalink)
HF Support
 
Posts: 41,332
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Default

Feature suggestion: For KML export, please add a track smoothing option that discards obviously erroneous position data. The only KML I've loaded into Google Earth thus far had two or three places where the position went off in the weeds for a sample and then returned in the next sample due to some sort of glitch.
__________________
Alan (just call me "Bum"; no need to be so formal)
HeliFreak Support
Protos Max Evo 700 (Brain 2), Protos Max V2 770 (iKON 2), Synergy 516 (Brain 2), Oxy 2 (Falcon 12)
Graupner MZ-32

Experience is something you gain only after you need it.
I wouldn't mind social media so much if it didn't involve people.
TheBum is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-18-2014, 12:42 PM   #46 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 757
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Default

It should already discard erroneous values that are more than 1 minute in error from the last position, which equates to approx 1.2 miles, however I can look at adding some additional smoothing but will have to look at the best way to impement it to decide which points are erroneous and which aren't. If you want to send me the the file via PM I'll have a look and see.
__________________
Trex 600N Pro with Vibe 50 Head and YS91RS motor, Vibe 50 VBar FBL, Trex744 VBar FBL MW44 Turbine, Logo 800 XXTreme, Logo 600 12s, Logo 500SE, Vario UH-1D (Building), Scratch built 625mm Quad.
kevinww is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-05-2014, 03:57 PM   #47 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2014
Default KevinWW, can I have the source ?

Can I get the source to the Reader for DX9 TLM program
Thanks,
Paul
Paulinus is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-06-2014, 03:49 AM   #48 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 757
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Default

I'm sorry but why would you think I would share the source any more than a commercial company would.
__________________
Trex 600N Pro with Vibe 50 Head and YS91RS motor, Vibe 50 VBar FBL, Trex744 VBar FBL MW44 Turbine, Logo 800 XXTreme, Logo 600 12s, Logo 500SE, Vario UH-1D (Building), Scratch built 625mm Quad.
kevinww is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-06-2014, 08:24 AM   #49 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2014
Default Spektrum Telemetry Log Viewer

Or maybe Paulinus were talking about the download link ?¿

Anyway, I use your software often on Mac and I really like it. Thanks for your work.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Silverman is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-07-2014, 08:56 PM   #50 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2014
Default file format

Kevin, I agree on not releasing the source. Can you supply me with the file format so I can write my own program. I use Linux rather than windows. That is why I am interested in writing my own program.
Thanks,
Paul
Paulinus is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-15-2014, 09:59 PM   #51 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,879
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2006
Default

I have a TLM file with vario recorded if interested in adding vario data. It shows up as a vario and altitude sensor on the DX9.

http://l.bitcasa.com/JfIz2x6D
__________________
Trex 550e V2 (flybar) - Nano CP X - Concept 30 DX
Previous: HeliMax MX400 (junk) - Trex 450 (many flavors all flybar) - Trex 600 (flybar) - 700e F3C V2 (flybar) - Trex 500e (flybar) - MCP X BL
DLGs: Solar DLG - Binary IV DLG - TopSky Mini DLG
xStatiCa is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-16-2014, 03:25 AM   #52 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 757
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Default

I'll have a look and see if I can decipher the Vario format.
__________________
Trex 600N Pro with Vibe 50 Head and YS91RS motor, Vibe 50 VBar FBL, Trex744 VBar FBL MW44 Turbine, Logo 800 XXTreme, Logo 600 12s, Logo 500SE, Vario UH-1D (Building), Scratch built 625mm Quad.
kevinww is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-19-2014, 09:33 AM   #53 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 757
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Default

Initial vario support will be in the next release in a few weeks as its lumped in with a number of other changes that i need to complete and test. But heres an initial preview of what you'll see.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Vario.png
Views:	1011
Size:	52.9 KB
ID:	495775  
__________________
Trex 600N Pro with Vibe 50 Head and YS91RS motor, Vibe 50 VBar FBL, Trex744 VBar FBL MW44 Turbine, Logo 800 XXTreme, Logo 600 12s, Logo 500SE, Vario UH-1D (Building), Scratch built 625mm Quad.
kevinww is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-30-2014, 01:41 PM   #54 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 757
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Default Version 3.0

Version 3.0 Available

This version is a fairly major update internally to add a custom graph option and Vario support.

The custom graph combines all graphs for existing data into a single graph and then the filters can be used to select which item should or shouldn't be displayed. This process is dynamic accross the graphs, so whichever items are selected in individual graphs will be displayed on the custom graph and selections on the custom graph will be carried back to individual graphs.

For example if you view the Standard Telemetry and deselect Voltage and temperature, then select Custom only the RPM will be displayed from Standard Telemetry along with any other data from other graphs. If you then select Voltage on the custom screen and then go back to the Standard Telemetry graph Voltage will also now be displayed with RPM.

Updates

New Functionality
1. Custom graphs
2. Vario Support

Fixes
No fixes

Windows Version :-

http://boxhillheliclub.co.uk/wp-cont...etryReader.zip

MAC Version :-

http://boxhillheliclub.co.uk/wp-cont...eader.dmg_.zip


Kevin
__________________
Trex 600N Pro with Vibe 50 Head and YS91RS motor, Vibe 50 VBar FBL, Trex744 VBar FBL MW44 Turbine, Logo 800 XXTreme, Logo 600 12s, Logo 500SE, Vario UH-1D (Building), Scratch built 625mm Quad.
kevinww is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-01-2014, 09:54 PM   #55 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 144
 

Join Date: May 2011
Default

Thank's for your great work!
__________________
Align 450 pro DFC
Blade mCP X v2(dual BL,SPIN 16k and HK 12K, DFC head and swash from Lynx)
DX8
Sailman is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-05-2014, 03:33 AM   #56 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2013
Default

I've installed 3.0 OK, but when I go to open a teletry file it says 'failed to open TLM file' in status bar. I'll attempt to attach the file. Thanks.
Attached Files
File Type: tlm 015~15 Sail.TLM (1.57 MB, 97 views)
__________________
DX9, Align Trex 450 Pro DFC, Blade 180cfx, Blade Nano cpx, Blade Msrx
venton is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-05-2014, 04:13 AM   #57 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 757
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Default

You've found a bug, your model name populates the full name field which causes an end condition to be missed, I'll do a fix and release a new version. Not sure why its not been found before as its been in there since first version. Your altitude data has also identified some oddities in the altitude filtering that I'll also have a look at the filtering.
__________________
Trex 600N Pro with Vibe 50 Head and YS91RS motor, Vibe 50 VBar FBL, Trex744 VBar FBL MW44 Turbine, Logo 800 XXTreme, Logo 600 12s, Logo 500SE, Vario UH-1D (Building), Scratch built 625mm Quad.
kevinww is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-05-2014, 04:34 AM   #58 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2013
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinww View Post
I'll do a fix and release a new version. Not sure why its not been found before as its been in there since first version. Your altitude data has also identified some oddities in the altitude filtering that I'll also have a look at the filtering.
Thanks Kevin. I noticed I did lose contact with the telemetry data at a certain point of the flight, due to distance I suspect, maybe that has something to do with oddities.
__________________
DX9, Align Trex 450 Pro DFC, Blade 180cfx, Blade Nano cpx, Blade Msrx
venton is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-06-2014, 04:05 AM   #59 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 757
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Default

Yes there are a few chunks of data missing from around 10:38 onwards for a couple of minutes that is causing the filtering a problem.
__________________
Trex 600N Pro with Vibe 50 Head and YS91RS motor, Vibe 50 VBar FBL, Trex744 VBar FBL MW44 Turbine, Logo 800 XXTreme, Logo 600 12s, Logo 500SE, Vario UH-1D (Building), Scratch built 625mm Quad.
kevinww is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-11-2014, 12:41 AM   #60 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Default

Many thanks for your Job and for Mac version.
godjc is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1