Reflex Sim Futaba cable adapter - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > Reflex Flight Sim


Reflex Flight Sim Reflex Simulator Talk


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-14-2007, 06:57 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Default Reflex Sim Futaba cable adapter

I have a reflex sim cable that comes in two parts. I am having a lot of trouble with the short cable in the picture with the square connector for a Futaba T7CAP Transmitter. There is a bad connection that I can't seem to fix. I do not believe it's the transmitter connection as I've tested that thoroughly. I've also opened the square connector and re-soldered the connections but no help.

Has anyone else had the same problem? is there a resolution to the problem or better cable supplier?
ericmf is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-16-2007, 11:57 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,156
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: UK Rochdale Lancashire
Default

Eric the Reflex cable should be OK although I although ther is only one cable that plugs into the USB dongle. I could imagine it could easily have a broken wire inside as they do tend to get dragged about a bit. What is your exact problem the TX should turn itself on if you plug the lead in if not then you have a problem and maybe a faulty dongle that Reflex will replace Free of Charge.
Do you have a picture of it ?
__________________
T-Rex450SE, FBL Align 3G system
T-Rex600E, FBL Align 3G system
T-Rex700E, FBL Align 3G system
Hirobo Quark & a few PLANKZ, Extra 260, Akromaster...
Yamaha YZF-R1
theglennster is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-17-2007, 07:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Default

I actually was able to fix my connector. There are only 2 pins used, so I heated those two pins and pulled them outwards. I had to melt the plastic before pulling.

anyway the connection works better now.

Thnx for the advice
ericmf is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1