Nano QX dx6i "Heli" Profile - Page 2 - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > Multi Rotor Support > Blade Multirotor Support > nano QX


nano QX Blade nano QX Information and Help


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-08-2013, 05:36 PM   #21 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,208
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: North Carolina
Default Re: Nano QX dx6i "Heli" Profile

Quote:
Originally Posted by flyingmoose View Post
I would like to know what the Travel Adjust means also.

Also, when I use these settings and switch into "agility mode" (the LED turns red), I lose control over the right stick. I can use the throttle and rotate, but I can't do anything else.

Had the same problem on my DX7. I reversed the throttle channel to normal and the problem went away.
Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
__________________
Team Newb pilot
All my helis and quads were lost in a tragic boating accident.
DX9, AMA# 966513.
NCcraig is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-08-2013, 06:21 PM   #22 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,393
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Texas DFW area
Default

Are we talking the DX7s or the older DX7?
__________________



T-Rex 600N | T-Rex 500 ESP | T-Rex 500 GF | T-Rex 250 (Love this little bird) | 22 year old Shuttle ZXX
Ozz58 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-08-2013, 07:41 PM   #23 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 221
 

Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: New york, Rochester
Default

Oh my God I love these settings! Everybody must try this! Great job guys thanks!
Wolfy44 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-08-2013, 10:40 PM   #24 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: NY
Default

I reset and put in all the settings and it works well. The only thing is that I need to leave Gear/Mode set to 1 to stay in Agility mode. (this is with a DX6i)
flyingmoose is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-09-2013, 10:45 AM   #25 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,208
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: North Carolina
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozz58 View Post
Are we talking the DX7s or the older DX7?
I'm talking about a DX7.
__________________
Team Newb pilot
All my helis and quads were lost in a tragic boating accident.
DX9, AMA# 966513.
NCcraig is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-09-2013, 06:29 PM   #26 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,393
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Texas DFW area
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NCcraig View Post
I'm talking about a DX7.

Thanks Craig, Good luck with the knee, is the operation scheduled yet?

Craig
__________________



T-Rex 600N | T-Rex 500 ESP | T-Rex 500 GF | T-Rex 250 (Love this little bird) | 22 year old Shuttle ZXX
Ozz58 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-10-2013, 06:41 AM   #27 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,208
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: North Carolina
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozz58 View Post
Thanks Craig, Good luck with the knee, is the operation scheduled yet?

Craig
Not yet. I will have to start getting everything lined up in the next few days.
__________________
Team Newb pilot
All my helis and quads were lost in a tragic boating accident.
DX9, AMA# 966513.
NCcraig is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-13-2013, 07:38 PM   #28 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,307
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: SoCal, USA
Default

Is there a way to use the f. Mode switch mode change from safe/agility BUT with the throttle hold on?

The settings worked really well thanks, I think it's stupid to use plane mode for a copter. Why couldn't Blade publish these settings?
jaybyrd is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-15-2013, 04:21 PM   #29 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 716
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaybyrd View Post
Is there a way to use the f. Mode switch mode change from safe/agility BUT with the throttle hold on?

The settings worked really well thanks, I think it's stupid to use plane mode for a copter. Why couldn't Blade publish these settings?
Good question, Jay. It's been long enough now since I messed with all that stuff, certain aspects of the testing process aren't clear in my memory anymore... I think I had tried a couple different possibilities to allow that, but in the end I just shrugged and said it was good enough. There may be a way, but I'll have to sit down with my Nanos again and test... I've been moving to a new home and settling in for two weeks. I'll get back to you as soon as I can on that
__________________
FP - Blade mCX2/mSR {x2}/Nano QX{x2}/120SR - Syma s107g - Xieda 9998{x2}
CP - Blade Nano CPx/mCPx(v2+BL {x2})/CP Pro 2(Scale Build in Progress)/300x/300xSS(Benched)
TX - Spektrum DX6i/DX8
jcmo is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-15-2013, 04:35 PM   #30 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 7,242
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Jake From State Mascoutah, IL USA
Default

SETUP LIST

Model Type
Heli

REVERSE
THRO - N
AILE -N
ELEV - N
RUDD - N
GYRO - N
PITCH - R

Swash Type
90*1 servo

D/R Combi
D/R SW: ELEV


Adjust List

D/R & EXPO
With Elevator D/R switch in position 0
AILE 0 70% INH
ELEV 0 70% INH
RUD 0 70% INH
With Elevator D/R switch in position 1
AILE 1 100% INH
ELEV 1 100% INH
RUDD 1 100% INH

Travel ADJ
THRO – 100% - 100%
AILE – 100% - 100%
ELEV – 100% - 100%
RUDD – 100% - 100%
GYRO – 100% - 100%
PITC – 100% - 100%

Throttle CUR
NORM
pos L 0.0%
pos 2 25.0%
pos 3 50.0%
pos 4 75.0%
pos H 100.0%
STUNT
pos L 0.0%
pos 2 25.0%
pos 3 50.0%
pos 4 75.0%
pos H 100.0%
HOLD
pos L 0.0%
pos 2 0.0%
pos 3 0.0%
pos 4 0.0%
pos H 0.0%

Pitch CUR (This is only used as a toggle to switch flight mode between stability and agility for this model)
NORM
pos L 0.0%
pos 2 0.0%
pos 3 0.0%
pos 4 0.0%
pos H 0.0%
STUNT
pos L 80.0%
pos 2 80.0%
pos 3 80.0%
pos 4 80.0%
pos H 80.0%
HOLD
pos L 0.0%
pos 2 0.0%
pos 3 0.0%
pos 4 0.0%
pos H 0.0%

MIX 1
INH
MIX 2
INH
Revo Mix
INH

Anything I left out of this list didn't need to be changed from default (on a blank profile) to make it fly.

With these settings, toggling the F.Mode / IU switch is what changes between "stability" and "agility" mode, rather than the Gyro/Flap switch per the instructions in the manual. The reason for this is that receiver channel 6 on an airplane is used for Flaps on wings, and on a heli, it's used for Pitch on the main blades.

This should work.
__________________
Syma S107-Syma S109-Syma X8C-Syma X8G-Syma X5HC-Syma X5HW-Mini Orion-ProtoX-Syma X5C-1

USAF RETIRED 1968-1988 Vietnam Veteran
Pfloyd is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-15-2013, 08:54 PM   #31 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,307
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: SoCal, USA
Default

Thanks for posting the setup again, it did get me going!

The thing is since the pitch channel is used to change the flight mode, via the F. Mode switch; when you have Throttle Hold on, the pitch curve is flat at 0-0-0-0-0.

One solution to a problem that might not be a problem to others is to set the Throttle HOld Pitch curve to 0-100-0-0-0. Then with Throttle Hold on you can blip the collective up and down real quick and change the flight mode, just thinking out loud, I need to try it.

Basically you have to turn off throttle hold to change flight modes with your settings, thats fine, it does work, but it doesn't work with throttle hold on.

Just looking for a way to make it perfect, I still don't understand why Blade only published ACRO settings, not HELI settings.
jaybyrd is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-16-2013, 11:26 AM   #32 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 716
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaybyrd View Post
...One solution to a problem that might not be a problem to others is to set the Throttle HOld Pitch curve to 0-100-0-0-0. Then with Throttle Hold on you can blip the collective up and down real quick and change the flight mode, just thinking out loud, I need to try it....
There's an interesting idea - maybe put 100 pitch at high left stick or some other stick position, with all the others at 0 - this may allow the flight mode change while in TH - go. do. test. report. If it works, I'll add it to the information. Please let me know if you have tested it successfully before I get a chance to
__________________
FP - Blade mCX2/mSR {x2}/Nano QX{x2}/120SR - Syma s107g - Xieda 9998{x2}
CP - Blade Nano CPx/mCPx(v2+BL {x2})/CP Pro 2(Scale Build in Progress)/300x/300xSS(Benched)
TX - Spektrum DX6i/DX8
jcmo is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-16-2013, 01:51 PM   #33 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,307
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: SoCal, USA
Default

Ok I have solved my own problem!

So the only change I did to your settings was make the Pitch setting for "Hold" 0-100-0-0-0.

So now with throttle hold on, I can blip the throttle up n back to change flight modes!

I noticed if I move to far up and down with left stick it will switch modes twice, so maybe 0-100-100-100-100 might be the better setting under Pitch, Hold.

Changing the pitch with or without throttle hold on has no real effect on the heli other than to change the flight mode from safe (blue) to agility (red) mode.

Getting a computerized transmitter has been the biggest improvement for RC heli piloting.
jaybyrd is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-16-2013, 02:24 PM   #34 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 716
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Default

There you go, Jay - now I'm remembering the limitations I ran up against...

With the 0-100-100-100-100 curve, you may have unintended flight mode changes when hitting TH to bail out during flight. I think for that reason, I like the idea of making the "blip" point one extreme of the throttle or the other, probably at position 5, as when I hit TH for landing, and then want to take off again, I always throttle all the way down, and don't want to accidentally hit the flight mode "bump" on my way down. Thoughts? I've not had time to test yet still.

In this way, if you wish to change flight modes with TH on, you push throttle all the way up one time, and then again to switch back, then you can throttle all the way down for takeoff.
__________________
FP - Blade mCX2/mSR {x2}/Nano QX{x2}/120SR - Syma s107g - Xieda 9998{x2}
CP - Blade Nano CPx/mCPx(v2+BL {x2})/CP Pro 2(Scale Build in Progress)/300x/300xSS(Benched)
TX - Spektrum DX6i/DX8
jcmo is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-16-2013, 02:28 PM   #35 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,307
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: SoCal, USA
Default

Hmm, good point! I didn't think of that.

Maybe 0-0-0-0-100 is the way to go. That way u have to give full left stick to change modes.

It would be nice if the mode change was more user tune able.
jaybyrd is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-27-2013, 12:41 PM   #36 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: United States of America
Default

Very nice!

I have my DX7 configured with roughly the same settings and it's working well. The main reason I wanted to change this over from Acro to Heli is to have TH abilities. Using TH is a habit I've learned to use over time and is something I don't want to unlearn or get lazy about.

For clarification on the flight mode changes they actually change anytime F. Mode 2 is entered from F. Mode 1. It's up to the user if they want to return the toggle to F. Mode 1 immediately after changing modes. Returning to F. Mode 1 right away simply gets you one step closer to changing it again. You can either do it right away, or later, but it changing modes again will require a visit to F. Mode 1 first to "reset" the simulated "momentary" switch that these settings mimic.

Lastly, I only change flight modes when I'm already in a hover, so changing when in TH isn't something that I need personally.

Cheers -
__________________
jaydekay is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-03-2013, 09:54 AM   #37 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Singapore
Default Any response to the Travel Adjust Question related to the DX6i Setup?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bill Mc View Post
I'm sorry - new to this and don't understand the travel adjust settings above. On the DX6i, the Travel Adjust settings includes arrows that go up/down/left/right, and I am not sure what the settings you posted mean.

Sorry, but I'm a newbie!
Thanks, Bill
Any response to the Travel Adjust Question related to the DX6i Setup?
Bill Mc is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-04-2013, 07:49 PM   #38 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Michigan
Default

Just move your sticks around to the end points to make the arrows change.
And check to make sure they are all at 100%, or at least all equal numbers.
You can hold the stick over and then make adjustments...
__________________
Honeybee FP, CX2, MSR, 120SR, mCPX, nQX, B400
Heabob is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-05-2013, 09:06 AM   #39 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Singapore
Default Travel Adjust Question

Thanks Heabob!
Bill Mc is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-06-2013, 09:04 AM   #40 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: USA
Default HELP FOR NOOB

I'm a complete noob. Just bought my DX6i yesterday.

I updated the settings per the first post but was wondering if there is a way to make sure the switch to ability mode is only manualy done via the F.Mode switch. I'm not experienced enough to handle it switching between Agility and safe mode when I raise the throttle.

Any help here would be a life saver, er QX saver.
voodoo11 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1