Nano QX and DX8 Mode Switch - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > Multi Rotor Support > Blade Multirotor Support > nano QX


nano QX Blade nano QX Information and Help


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-02-2013, 07:31 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Switzerland
Default Nano QX and DX8 Mode Switch

How i SetUp the "Stability to Agility Switch" in details?

I already set Flaps to Inh and and set Trainer to Aux1.
what's next? can i just press the Trainer/Bind Button to change the mode?
or must i do something more for that?
hardlocke is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-02-2013, 08:29 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,704
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Maple Grove, MN
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hardlocke View Post
How i SetUp the "Stability to Agility Switch" in details?

I already set Flaps to Inh and and set Trainer to Aux1.
what's next? can i just press the Trainer/Bind Button to change the mode?
or must i do something more for that?
That's how I have it set up on my DX7s. Just press the button, and the light changes from blue to red. Press it again, back to blue.
__________________
- Benton Jackson, Maple Grove MN
Roswell Flyer (retired), Concept EP (retired), Eco 8 (retired), WLToys V929 & V202, Nano CPx, Nano CPx mild BL, Nano QX, mCX2, 130x
GoatRider is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-02-2013, 08:51 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Switzerland
Default

ok, thank you. i have to test that
hardlocke is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-02-2013, 09:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Largo,FL
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hardlocke View Post
How i SetUp the "Stability to Agility Switch" in details?

I already set Flaps to Inh and and set Trainer to Aux1.
what's next? can i just press the Trainer/Bind Button to change the mode?
or must i do something more for that?


In the switch settings you can set mode to other switches...

I have mine set to f mode and just need to toggle it to switch modes....

I find the trainer button to far away for fast switching...

Remember to REV Aux1 in servo setup/reverse...

I can post my dx8 settings when I can find a way to transder to PC
AThom is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-02-2013, 03:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 435
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tampa
Default

Here's a dx8 file for the qx. I have it as model #7.

trainer switches agility/safe.

ELE has 3 settings for DR/EXPO. Indoor, outdoor, outdoor wild.

and TH works.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...0/07QX____.SPM
Compusmurf is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-02-2013, 06:17 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,184
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Cumbria UK
Default

Doh, I've just started a new thread on DX8 settings and then saw this one

I choose to go for heli mode with some funky settings on the trainer button/flight mode switch

https://www.helifreak.com/showthread...90#post5116690
toys2cars2toys is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-03-2013, 08:32 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 435
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tampa
Default

My profile was for setup like in the book with the added Throttle hold. Nothing special but might save someone 5 minutes.
Compusmurf is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-03-2013, 05:26 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Earth
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Compusmurf View Post
My profile was for setup like in the book with the added Throttle hold. Nothing special but might save someone 5 minutes.
How did you add TH in ACRO mode? I used toys2cars2toys suggestion: HELI profile, flat zero pitch curve, reverse aux2 and assign to trainer/bind, mix aux2 to pitch channel (0,100,100)
1blahblah is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-07-2013, 01:59 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sarver, PA - Near Pittsburgh
Wink Agility mode issue w/DX8

I discovered a big change between my DX6i and my brand new DX8. On the Nano QX, the DX6i is set up to toggle between safe and agility modes using the Trainer switch. On the DX6i, it's a toggle switch that can be left in either position. If you throw that switch, it changes the mode to red (agility), and toggle it back, it stays red until the next toggle. Guess what folks? If you toggle into red mode, DO NOT toggle back! If you do, the right stick will NOT work! No forward, backward, left or right! You must leave that trainer toggle down for complete control.

Ok, on the DX8, the trainer switch is a just a push button. Sure, it does switch from safe to agility mode, but you have no right stick control! I changed that switch selection from the trainer button to the gear switch, which is a toggle switch. Throw the gear switch and when it turns red, leave it in that position for complete control.

Somebody who's a more experienced Spectrum user needs to create a detailed file critically describing the differences between the DX6i, DX7, DX8, and DX9, for the benefit of everyone. One big question I have for the DX8 is AUX1, where is it?? It's not shown in the manual. Any takers?
BobbyB is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-09-2013, 10:20 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,722
 

Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Holly Springs, North Carolina
Default

You program which physical switch will be AUX1.
Hold down the menu selector roller while powering on.
goto menu labeled "switch select"
Trainer: Aux1
flap: Inh

(The left side of the : is the physical switch, the right side is the channel this switch will act on.)

exit this menu, then goto servo setup and REV the aux1
__________________
Current fleet is getting smaller.
Blackout Mini-H, WarpQuad 230, Blade 200qx, Nano QX, UM F-27q Stryker, UM P51 Mustang, F4F Wildcat, DX6 radio.
Previous fleet: mcpx, 300x, 350qx,450x, qav400, DX7s
InFocus is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-12-2013, 03:50 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,184
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Cumbria UK
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BobbyB View Post
I discovered a big change between my DX6i and my brand new DX8. On the Nano QX, the DX6i is set up to toggle between safe and agility modes using the Trainer switch. On the DX6i, it's a toggle switch that can be left in either position. If you throw that switch, it changes the mode to red (agility), and toggle it back, it stays red until the next toggle. Guess what folks? If you toggle into red mode, DO NOT toggle back! If you do, the right stick will NOT work! No forward, backward, left or right! You must leave that trainer toggle down for complete control.

Ok, on the DX8, the trainer switch is a just a push button. Sure, it does switch from safe to agility mode, but you have no right stick control! I changed that switch selection from the trainer button to the gear switch, which is a toggle switch. Throw the gear switch and when it turns red, leave it in that position for complete control.

Somebody who's a more experienced Spectrum user needs to create a detailed file critically describing the differences between the DX6i, DX7, DX8, and DX9, for the benefit of everyone. One big question I have for the DX8 is AUX1, where is it?? It's not shown in the manual. Any takers?

Aux 1 is a channel that can be assigned to various functions, in this case the bind button

The problem you mention has been seen lots of times, you need to reverse the Aux 1 channel, then it'll be fine

Edit, it's called Aux 1 in Acro (Airplane) mode, but "Pitch" if you were to use heli mode, but heli mode needs much more configuration - see my post #6
toys2cars2toys is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-21-2013, 06:17 AM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sarver, PA - Near Pittsburgh
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by toys2cars2toys View Post
Aux 1 is a channel that can be assigned to various functions, in this case the bind button

The problem you mention has been seen lots of times, you need to reverse the Aux 1 channel, then it'll be fine

Edit, it's called Aux 1 in Acro (Airplane) mode, but "Pitch" if you were to use heli mode, but heli mode needs much more configuration - see my post #6
Thank you Toys..... Nothing infuriates me more than instruction manuals lacking details like this simple name change depending on aircraft types! I'm still learning my new DX8, and still trying to understand all the switch assignments. Terminology can cause misunderstanding. I searched all over the manual to find aux1, since it's not labeled on the radio's pitch switch!

Again, thank you!
BobbyB is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1