3GX and Spektrum Receiver - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Align 3G FBL System > Align 3GX FBL System


Align 3GX FBL System Align 3GX FBL Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-22-2013, 03:12 AM   #1 (permalink)
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: USA, Pennsylvania
Default 3GX and Spektrum Receiver

Hey guys, I have a small problem here. I just hooked up the 3gx on my Align 450L with a Spektrum receiver, not sats. This is my first time actually doing this and it's because of room. I usually just use sats. Anyway, I have the batt out from 3gx conntected to the receiver bind port. Now 1 out of 2 times, the receiver goes into bind mode and starts blinking! Anybody hae any knowledge on this? Is there some sort of loop in the 3gx causing the two end pins to meet in the receiver? Any help is appreciated guys. Thanks in advance.

John
Johnl2 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-22-2013, 01:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 343
 

Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Modesto, ca
Default

Here's how I had mine wired in when I was running it on my 450x and it worked fine. However before getting the spectrum ad6100e I had a cheap eBay orangerx dsm2 receiver and I had to re-bind before every flight, what a pita...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	167
Size:	143.5 KB
ID:	452703  
__________________
Prôtos Max v2 ~ brain,castle,MSh,Bk
Goblin 700c ~ Ferarri carbon,Ikon,Castle,Quantum,Torq
Goblin 500 ~ Bx,castle,Scorpion,Kst
MSH USA team pilot
01ws666 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-23-2013, 04:32 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: USA, Pennsylvania
Default

Thank you for your response. I notice that you are getting your power for your receiver via the bind port on the 3gx. I have mine wired the same, except I'm using the batt port. Maybe that's why it's going into bind mode? I'll try to change ports, but I'll have to take it apart since I put the receiver inside the frame. Have you ever heard of anything like this? Now that I have it settled, I notice that whenever it's cold, it'll go into bind mode, but after that, it's fine. I know electronics can be finicky, but this is very strange. Again, thanks.
Johnl2 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-23-2013, 10:24 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Cincinnati, OH, USA
Default

Try disconnecting the signal wire from the servo connector. All you need is power anyway. Good luck!
Civerad is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-23-2013, 07:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 343
 

Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Modesto, ca
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnl2 View Post
Thank you for your response. I notice that you are getting your power for your receiver via the bind port on the 3gx. I have mine wired the same, except I'm using the batt port.
Correct. I plugged my esc/bec lead into the batt port on the 3gx
__________________
Prôtos Max v2 ~ brain,castle,MSh,Bk
Goblin 700c ~ Ferarri carbon,Ikon,Castle,Quantum,Torq
Goblin 500 ~ Bx,castle,Scorpion,Kst
MSH USA team pilot
01ws666 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-24-2013, 03:22 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 283
 

Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Ft Worth, TX
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Civerad View Post
Try disconnecting the signal wire from the servo connector. All you need is power anyway. Good luck!
+1
__________________
Goblin 500, Align 500 Pro DFC, 450L Dominator
Golferkris is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1