Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Scale Helicopters > Fuselage Forum

Fuselage Forum Fuselage Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-25-2013, 08:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default My 1st scale project - HeliArtist 500 AH-64 Apache

Hi All,

I bought a good used HeliArtist kit from a fellow HF member. It's just the body and frame. I'm relatively new to RC heli's, as such, I suck at flying. I've always like helicopters and fly in them when I can. RC heli's are cool, but, scale is even cooler.

Anyways, I was hoping for a kit that had everything selected where I would just put it together. This was not the case. As such, I need your help please. I'm not sure what is right, wrong, good, or bad. Here's my plan...

The kit appears to be an Align 500 frame. It has an elevated tail section that makes it back heavy. Tail blades are on the right side, but, I wanna change that to the left side; however, the servo linkage/pitch thingy seems to be a problem for that. Where can I find that piece?

I'm gonna use the standard 500 servos. Is that ok?

I wanna use the Align 4 blade head, and a tail set with 4 blades too (CNCHelicopter). As such, what motor and ESC do I need? What blade sizes do I use?

As for the gyro, is MicroBeast BeastX the one to get?

And should this build be a 6 cell or 12 cell battery pack?

Thanks for your help in advance. Every night I read this section and learn a lot about scale heli building. The more I see, the more I want.

Thanks again.
808terry is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-26-2013, 12:09 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

I have a Apache 450 size. i need to lower my motor kv and use 3s lipo series. it is really a tail so 2x 3s battery on front will solve the cg. yes you can use your standard servo's.

Old 10-26-2013, 04:44 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users