Magic Cube (MTC-01) and Spektrum - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Walkera Helicopters > Master CP

Master CP Walkera Master CP Helicopter Support

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-20-2013, 07:37 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Magic Cube (MTC-01) and Spektrum

I looked a bit on this forum but didn't see anything on this. So pardon me if I'm posting something that's been said before.

I got my son a Master CP for Christmas, but since he already has a Spectrum DX7, I bought the bind and fly version from Xheli. I also bought a "Magic Cube MTC-01" that is intended to work with older Walkera transmitters. But I read on Hobby King's site that it works with Spektrum (and others) too. So I decided to chance it.

It all came, and of course I had to try it before putting it under the tree. Powering up with the magic cube is a bit funky. You don't even turn the transmitter on. When you plug it into the trainer port, the radio comes on. And you plug in the heli battery first. But it worked! My only problem was that the gyro didn't have any gain. I figured out that tail gyro gain had to be placed on the aux2 channel instead of the gear channel as Spektrum does it. Once i put the gain on aux2, she flew great.

Again, I'm not sure if this is common knowledge, so thought I'd share.
rotorsup is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-22-2013, 04:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Ah.. good to know! Thanks for posting!

rojack is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-13-2015, 10:03 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

Hi there, I am posting in this thread just to explain my case.