I found GY280 (a cloned bar DSM2) for 130x and v120 - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > 130X


130X Blade 130X Helicopters Information and Help


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2014, 10:26 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: ksa
Default I found GY280 (a cloned bar DSM2) for 130x and v120

Hello
I found this vbar clone system that direct fit with 130x and v120 heli's
but the big problem is there are no english langauge. How we can order it now

here is the GY280RX
ksa_maxx is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2014, 10:50 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,172
 

Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Mtn View, CA
Default

Hmm... that does look interesting! :o
__________________
"Your tone says insult, but what I'm hearing is a tempting offer." ~ Wilfred
mCPX BL ■ 130x ■ Gaui X2 ■
450x ■ Warp 360 ■ 500x 550x ■ Devo 6s v4 Deviation
xenophobe is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2014, 10:59 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Michigan
Default

http://9imod.com/index.php?main_page...oducts_id=2926
pmerritt is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2014, 02:17 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,165
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Pretoria, South Africa
Default allow me a totally noob questjon

I have zero experience of any heli without a 3in1 board.
So let say I buy one of these stand alone FBL units. What else do I need to get to make it all work. So now I have the FBL unit, a motor, a lipo, and 4 servos.
I assume I need some sort of ESC.? And what else? Can someone perhaps help with a wiring diagram pls?
And will this GY280 bind to my Spektrum DS7?
__________________
Allan
TREX 250 PRO,Talon15, GPRO, Zeal ----TREX 500 EFL PRO, GPRO, RAILS ----2x TREX 450PRO V2, 1xGPRO&1xBRAIN, Talon35, RAIL , Zeal ---- SAVOX powered TREX500 EFL in Roban scale UH1-N ---- TREX 600 EFL PRO, GPRO, RAILS ---- DX9 ----
TR450ZS is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2014, 02:31 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,136
 

Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Roswell, GA, USA
Default

In that case, you would need an ESC only. Sorry, can't help with the wiring diagram.

I spend some money on a planned rebuild and got a Talon 15 as the ESC (http://www.castlecreations.com/products/talon.html). I will also go full rotary servos and an upgraded motor. Although, I have all parts in a box, I haven't started the rebuild yet.
__________________
"Nothing is as constant as changes"
DX9, DX6i, Blade Nano CP X, ZYX "Blade" 130X, Blade 180 CFX, Blade 230S, Blade 300X, Blade 450 3D (about 2 b FBL; have the parts, not the time), Blade 180QX
Neunerball is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2014, 03:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 52
 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: Germany
Default

Anyone ordered the unit and wants to share the experience with it?
TR2N is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2014, 06:51 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: ksa
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TR2N View Post
Anyone ordered the unit and wants to share the experience with it?
here someone use it for v120d02s
V120D02G Fine Tuned (5 min 15 sec)
ksa_maxx is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2014, 07:00 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 52
 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: Germany
Default

I have ordered it some minutes ago.
TR2N is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2014, 12:52 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,865
 

Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Phoenix
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TR2N View Post
I have ordered it some minutes ago.
You'll have to update us once you've received it
wsntme is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2014, 10:07 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,034
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Houston Tx
Default

__________________
Gaui X5-MiniVbar | Gaui X3-MiniVbar | Gaui X2 SK-540 | 250 Pro DFC |130X 3S GY280 | 300X-Ikon | DX8 | Real Flight 6.5
bmc76 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2014, 11:35 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 52
 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: Germany
Default AW: I found GY280 (a cloned bar DSM2) for 130x and v120

Quote:
Originally Posted by wsntme View Post
You'll have to update us once you've received it
Yeah, no problem!
TR2N is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2014, 06:46 AM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 520
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: danville, ohio
Default Re: I found GY280 (a cloned bar DSM2) for 130x and v120

Quote:
Originally Posted by TR2N View Post
I have ordered it some minutes ago.
Awesome. I almost pulled the trigger on this Sunday. Broke one of the servo plugs off my board. Then remembered I had a spare board and forgot to go back after I put it on the 130. Look forward to hearing what your thoughts are on this. Interrested in the programming software too. Do you use the mikado software?
Good luck
Matt

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
__________________
-----Just Fly
Team Lynx
brewer00psd is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2014, 10:06 AM   #13 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 52
 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: Germany
Default

Hi Matt,

I hope the delivery does not take too long from China to Germany. I choosed airmail express.
I will use the Mikado software, already downloaded and installed it on my Computer. I read somewhere, that the GY280RX is preprogrammed for the V120D02S, so you just have to setup the head geometry and some fine tuning after that.
TR2N is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2014, 11:26 AM   #14 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 520
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: danville, ohio
Default

It should be pretty nice if it works. Waiting patiently.
Matt

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
__________________
-----Just Fly
Team Lynx
brewer00psd is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2014, 02:21 PM   #15 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,714
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: UK
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ksa_maxx View Post
Hello
I found this vbar clone system that direct fit with 130x and v120 heli's
but the big problem is there are no english langauge. How we can order it now

here is the GY280RX
Hit the blue button...

Nope that didn't work! Take a course in eastern languages
__________________
Oxy 2 FE x 2, 180cfx full Rakon uBrain v2 BA-8-1 cyclic H0988UHS tail, 180cfx spartan lynx pro tail, 130 full rotary bx, 130 Xtreme build, 130x stock, nano cpx dbl bl, nano cpx wild bl, DX8, Phoenix sim for practice. For fpv Phantom 3 pro.
Bhujang is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2014, 06:51 AM   #16 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hong Kong
Default

I went to Hawk-RC today and found that the vendor had installed the the GY280RX unit in an extended 150X CF air frame with rotary servos for a customer. The GY280RX unit uses Walkera servo sockets so it is best that you use rotary servos with Walkera plugs already installed.
zadaw is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2014, 08:44 AM   #17 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 52
 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: Germany
Default AW: I found GY280 (a cloned bar DSM2) for 130x and v120

Hi guys,

today I want to give you some feedback for the GY280RX, that I have received two days ago.

What is in the package:
Besides the unit you get a terminal, a mini USB cable for connecting the unit to the computer, one for the terminal and a pad for mounting the unit on the V120D02S. A manual in Chinese and English is also included. Btw: A booster for 1S setups is also in the package, very nice.

I programmed the unit with the Mikado software, that you can download for free on their website. It is much easier than using the terminal, as ej189 already stated.
I used the chance and installed the metal swash plate and the Spin 15500 before mounting the unit. So all was set to start over.

After finishing the setup wizard with software, you can start with fine tuning. The Heli flies great with the unit. But one point is giving me headache... I had to reduce the swash sense to 18, where others - like ej189, had raised it to 40 (stock setting). I had to reduce it because of wobble when set it to high. I don't know why, the Heli is vibration free..
Besides that the Heli flies great, much better than the RX2622V-D I had before. Know I can use my DX7s again, it feels better than the Devo 7E.
But there is some fine tuning to do during the next flights.

It would be great to read some other experiences. Like I sad before, it is very weird that I had to reduce swash gyro to such a small level.

I have made a screenshot of my settings.

Kindly regards
NicoClick image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1390142667176.jpg
Views:	728
Size:	125.9 KB
ID:	480200
TR2N is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2014, 10:04 AM   #18 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,865
 

Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Phoenix
Default

Thanks for the update! Still waiting on mine to arrive from China....so I can't compare settings just yet.
wsntme is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2014, 10:15 AM   #19 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 52
 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: Germany
Default

Thank you. Looking forward for your experiences.
TR2N is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2014, 02:32 PM   #20 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Chicago 'burbs
Default

Another case of stolen firmware.
ahahn is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1